The euro crypto card with a real Visa number, real fees and a real complaint file

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

If you have been reading about crypto cards and feeling like none of them are quite real — virtual numbers that fail at the checkout, “foreign” cards that get declined, fees nobody can explain — then Deblock is worth a proper look. It is a French company, Deblock SAS in Lille, holding an AMF crypto-asset licence (number A2025-001) and an electronic money institution licence from the ACPR (bank code CIB 17748). It says it is a direct Visa member, which means it issues the cards itself rather than handing the programme to another bank. There is a euro current account, a real Visa debit card in plastic or virtual form, Apple Pay and Google Pay from the first day, and a crypto wallet attached to the same app. It scores 6.4 out of 10 here, and the reason for that number is not a flaw in the product so much as a split between a genuinely good everyday card and a support and account-restriction record that has been unusually noisy this autumn.

Deblock works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: a strong everyday card attached to a company with open questions

6.4 / 10 overall. The card itself is the best part of this offer. If your problem is “I cannot get an ordinary bank card”, Deblock’s virtual card is instant, its physical card exists, the wallets work on day one, and the fees in the euro zone are close to nothing. If your problem is “I want to hold crypto on-chain and spend it”, the self-custody angle matters, and Deblock’s version is the more careful one.

But the picture is not clean. The Trustpilot score sits at 4.4 out of 5 from 9,393 reviews, and a recurring cluster of October 2026 complaints describes accounts blocked or closed with money held back. That is not a reason to dismiss the company — a licensed institution closing an account under anti-money-laundering rules is doing what EU law requires when due diligence cannot be completed — but it is a reason to keep only what you can afford to have frozen for a few weeks, and to read the complaints section of this review before you top up.

Here is the breakdown.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 5 / 10 Unofficial sources say 18+, resident in the EEA, 30 countries listed; the US is restricted, the UK and Switzerland are excluded
Cost 7 / 10 Standard is free, the card and virtual cards are free; crypto buy/sell is 1.99% on Standard; non-euro payments are free up to 1,000 euros a month, then 0.5% on weekdays and 1% at weekends; ATM 1% after the allowance
Top-up options 6 / 10 Unofficial sources list BTC, ETH, SOL, USDC and others sold from the self-custody wallet into euro, plus SEPA, card and PayPal; the networks themselves are not named in the documents
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 Deblock SAS: AMF licence A2025-001 and an ACPR electronic money licence (CIB 17748); Trustpilot 4.4 from 9,393 reviews, but blocks and closures with funds held in October 2026
Everyday use 10 / 10 Virtual card in seconds plus physical card, Apple Pay and Google Pay from day one, and ATM withdrawals
Total 6.4 / 10 The day-to-day product is excellent; the operational risk around your balance is the thing to price in

Who this suits: residents of the European Economic Area who want a euro account with a crypto wallet behind it, who can get through identity checks, and who are comfortable treating the euro balance as e-money held by a licensed institution rather than as a bank deposit. Who it does not suit: anyone in the UK, Switzerland or outside the eligible list; anyone whose main need is to hold a large balance across several currencies; anyone who wants their crypto held by someone else so they do not have to think about keys; and anyone who needs a card whose merchant acceptance is guaranteed everywhere, because a Visa issued from France can still look foreign to some merchants.

Will they give you the card?

The short answer is: if you are an adult living legally in one of the countries on the list, probably yes. The longer answer is that the official pages I could read do not spell out the eligibility rules themselves — the card’s public pages do not state them. What is documented instead comes from third-party sources, and I am flagging it as unofficial: applicants are said to be 18+ and legally resident in the EEA, with 30 countries named — Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden. The United States is described as restricted, and the UK and Switzerland are not eligible. The basis is residence, not citizenship.

If you are outside that list, do not spend an afternoon on the application form. If you are in it and your address is a real one you can document, this is a realistic application.

How to get it

The application itself is a standard regulated onboarding, and again the card’s own public pages do not describe the KYC flow in detail — that is not stated. Third-party descriptions, offered as unofficial and unconfirmed by Deblock, describe the following: e-mail and phone verification, an identity document and a video selfie, your residential address, occupation, the purpose of the account, citizenship and source of funds, with the possibility that more information is requested later.

That last part is the one to plan around. “More information later” is where account reviews and closures tend to originate, so have your documents ready and coherent — the address on your ID, on your proof of address and on the application should be the same address.

On the card itself: it is a Visa debit card, and Deblock states it is a direct Visa member. There are four product lines. Standard is the free everyday card. Premium Metal is 21 g stainless steel. LED Metal and Artist are further options. You can also create virtual cards “in seconds”, including single-use “one-off” card numbers that expire after the first use — useful for a subscription you are cancelling or a shop you do not want to see your details at again. Every one of these is tied to the current account in euros.

One gap worth naming: for the physical debit card, the card states that “delivery fees may apply”. Which countries get delivery, how long it takes, what it costs and what a replacement costs — none of that is stated in the documents I read. If the physical card matters to you, budget for it as unknown rather than free.

Fees: what it really costs, payment by payment

The fee schedule is the clearest thing about this product, and it is where most of the score lives. Here is the whole picture, plan by plan.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Deblock payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Standard Premium (14.99 euros/month or 120/year) Native
Plan cost Free 14.99 euros per month, or 120 euros per year Free, provided you have owned a Deblock NFT for at least 30 days
Debit card Free; delivery fees may apply Included Included
Virtual cards 1 free Up to 10 Up to 10
Single-use cards 3 free Not stated Not stated
Crypto buy, sell, swap between chains, swap on the same chain 1.99% 0.49% Free (0%)
Payments in a non-euro currency Free up to 1,000 euros per calendar month, then 0.5% on weekdays and 1% at weekends Same allowance Same allowance
In-app currency exchange 0%, no limit stated 0% 0%
Foreign-exchange fee on card payments abroad The cards page states “Deblock doesn’t charge any FX fee on card payments abroad” Same Same
ATM in the euro zone, another bank’s machine Free up to 1 withdrawal or 100 euros per rolling month, then 1% (minimum 1 euro) Free up to 3 withdrawals or 1,000 euros per rolling month, then 1% (min 1 euro) Same as Premium
ATM withdrawal abroad 0% FX, limit “plan-dependent” Same Same
Peer-to-peer payments 1 free per year Not stated 3 per year
Cashback on card payments Not included Up to 1% Up to 1%
Card top-up and PayPal top-up Free until 2,000 euros per calendar month, then 0.5% Same Same
SEPA and instant SEPA transfers Free Free Free
Loading another account (account-funding transactions) Free up to 1 transaction or 1,000 euros per rolling month, then 1 euro + 2% Then 1 euro + 1% Then 1 euro + 1%
Spending cap on the card “No spending cap” per the cards page Not stated separately Not stated separately

Now, three ordinary days, to make that table concrete.

Buying a coffee in Amsterdam. You tap the physical card or Apple Pay. It is a euro payment, so no currency fee at all, no conversion, no allowance to worry about. This is the case the product is built for and it is free.

A subscription priced in dollars. Here is where the interesting tension sits. The cards page says plainly that “Deblock doesn’t charge any FX fee on card payments abroad”, and the in-app currency exchange is 0%. But the fee schedule says that on Standard, payments in a non-euro currency are free up to 1,000 euros per calendar month, then 0.5% on weekdays and 1% at weekends. The honest reading is that the 0% in-app exchange rate and the monthly allowance are two different things, and beyond the allowance a fee appears. On Premium the same allowance applies — paying in dollars does not get cheaper just because you pay 14.99 a month. There is also a 0.5% surcharge on all plans for a specific list of merchant categories: financial services, money transfers, funding of prepaid accounts, crypto and quasi-cash, gambling and lotteries, and precious metals and jewellery. Worth knowing, because several of those are things people deliberately spend on.

Taking 200 euros out of a cash machine in Berlin. On Standard you get one withdrawal, or 100 euros, free per rolling month — 200 euros means you are already over, and 1% applies with a minimum of 1 euro. On Premium you have 3 withdrawals or 1,000 euros free, so the same withdrawal is free. This is the single clearest reason to consider Premium over Standard, along with the 0.49% crypto fee if you trade actively.

Two limits are not stated officially. Per-KYC-level limits are not described, and the minimum top-up is not stated. One unofficial source, a French review site, cites 10,000 euros per card payment and 15,000 euros per month for Standard ATM withdrawals, which conflicts with the “no spending cap” on the cards page — treat both figures as one person’s report, not as a specification.

Top up: how money gets in

The card spends the euro current account balance. That is the whole model — you do not spend crypto directly at the till, you sell crypto into euro e-money or load euros from elsewhere, and then the card behaves like an ordinary euro debit card. This is also what makes the pre-loaded balance model a little different from a classic debit card: because the card draws on a stored balance, it cannot overdraw.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Deblock starts with a transfer to the right network

What the fee schedule officially lists for funding is: card top-up and PayPal top-up in eligible regions, SEPA and instant SEPA transfers, receiving transfers, and peer-to-peer payments. Which coins and networks can be sold is not stated in the documents I read — and that is exactly the detail that matters, because sending on a network the provider does not support is a well-known way to lose money.

Third-party descriptions, again unofficial and not confirmed by Deblock, fill in more: crypto including BTC, ETH, SOL, USDC and others is sold from the self-custodial wallet into euro e-money before spending, and funding also works by SEPA to a personal IBAN, by an external card in your own name from an EU or UK issuer, by PayPal, and by Deblock-to-Deblock transfers.

The costs on those routes differ sharply. SEPA and instant SEPA transfers are free. External card and PayPal top-ups are free until 2,000 euros per calendar month, then 0.5%. Selling crypto is where the plan matters most: 1.99% on Standard against 0.49% on Premium and free on Native. And then there is the chain fee itself, which the blockchain charges for the deposit, not Deblock.

A note on the withdrawal side too: euro leaves by SEPA transfer, instant SEPA or direct debit, free on Standard, and by ATM on the terms above. What happens to a remaining balance when you close the account is not stated officially — which, given the closure complaints in the next-but-one section, is worth asking about in writing before you ever close anything.

Paying with it every day

This is where Deblock earns a 10 out of 10, and it is not a polite 10 — it is the best everyday-use profile of any card in this comparison.

Apple Pay and Google Pay are free on all plans, available “from day 1”, and work with both virtual and physical cards. For someone who lost their banking relationship, that combination — a virtual card number in seconds, a physical card in the post, both instantly pushable into a phone wallet — is the product.

The in-app currency exchange is listed at 0% with no limit, and payments abroad in any currency go through the same allowance structure described above.

Rewards: cashback on card payments is not included on Standard. Premium and Native carry cashback “up to 1%”. The currency it is paid in and the conditions attached are not stated — “up to” is doing real work in that sentence, so do not build a budget on it.

The apps. The iOS listing on the Polish storefront, “Deblock – Banking App”, shows 4.5 out of 5 from 22 ratings, read via search on 2026-10-21. An unofficial source gives the Google Play figure as 4.7 from about 29,000 reviews and 500,000+ downloads. Two different audiences, two very different sample sizes; the iOS number is small enough that it tells you very little.

Two things the pages I read do not cover: which merchant categories are blocked outright, and how disputes work — whether you can raise a chargeback and how it is handled is not stated. For a card you may be using as your only card, that is worth asking about directly rather than discovering later.

What can go wrong

This is the section that takes two points off the score, and I am going to be specific rather than vague about it.

The complaint pattern. Trustpilot, read 2026-10-21, gives a TrustScore of 4.4 from 9,393 reviews, of which 7,133 fall in the last 12 months. Twelve percent are one-star. The company replies to 25% of negative reviews. Recurring themes in the October 2026 user reports: accounts blocked or closed with funds held and a return date pushed back; accounts terminated without a reason given on 14 October 2026; a 10-euro transfer shown as successful but not credited on 8 October 2026; and requests for clearer fees. Deblock’s replies cite regulatory safety measures — which, again, is the standard and lawful reason for a licensed European firm to stop an account.

Two independent reports also mention fiat funds being held for a period after closure (October 2026).

Cancelled rewards. Unofficial reporting from 11 March 2026 says a planned BLOCK token, an airdrop, staking levels, fee discounts and card cashback of up to 10% were cancelled indefinitely. This is the credit side of the same file: if you are reading about generous cashback in older material, it is not on offer.

A fee change on the horizon. One unofficial source, a single outlet, reports that the 1,000-euro monthly free allowance for non-euro payments ends on 11 November 2026. Single source, unconfirmed by the card — but it lands in the same fee schedule that applies from 5 July 2026 to all clients regardless of when they joined, so the direction of travel is worth watching. If a lot of your spending is in dollars, check the current schedule before you rely on it.

What your money actually is. The crypto wallet is described as self-custodial — unofficial, but consistent with the navigation linking a “Self-custody” page — meaning the seed phrase is yours to export and nobody can move your coins. The euro balance is a different animal: it is e-money held by Deblock, safeguarded in segregated accounts, and not covered by a bank-deposit guarantee. Segregated is not the same as insured in the way a bank deposit is, and anyone who has been thrown into an e-money account will tell you that difference matters on the day an account is frozen.

What the pages do not confirm. Freeze in the app and spending controls are not stated in the pages I read, and custody and two-factor authentication are not stated officially beyond that self-custody navigation link. Single-use card numbers do auto-expire after first use, which is one of the better defaults in the category.

The category risks you inherit. Blocked or suspicious transactions can leave a hold on funds for up to seven days. A merchant can look at the card’s issuing country and decide it looks foreign. Address verification is largely unavailable on foreign-issued cards, which causes declines. And in the US the tax treatment treats digital assets as property, so each payment funded from a crypto disposal may be its own taxable event — which is a question for a professional in your country, not one to read a card review’s opinion about.

The company behind the card. Deblock SAS, Lille, France: a crypto-asset service provider licensed by the AMF under A2025-001 and an electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR with bank code CIB 17748. In Europe you can check a provider against the ESMA interim register of CASPs. The fee schedule applies from 5 July 2026 to all clients regardless of onboarding date.

What to take instead

If Deblock’s fit is wrong for you, the honest alternative is not another crypto card with the same shape. It is a different kind of account. Three worth comparing:

Deblock International Visa Card UNi Card Whop Cards
Score here 6.4 / 10 6.7 / 10 6.1 / 10 5.2 / 10
Network Visa debit, issued directly Visa, US-issued Platinum, virtual Mastercard, multicurrency Visa
Account type Euro e-money current account USD account UNi.Global balance Whop balance
Card cost Free on Standard; Premium 14.99 euros/month $5 virtual issuance, no maintenance fee; Classic free, Pro $9.00/month, Max $19.00/month No annual fee; issuance fee not stated “No extra fees”, no amounts listed
FX treatment Non-euro payments free to 1,000 euros/month, then 0.5% weekdays, 1% weekends “Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee” “No foreign transaction fee”, converted at live OTC rates Not stated
Funding SEPA, card, PayPal, crypto sold into euro USDC/USDT 1:1, also USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT, FedNow Not stated Stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet; coins and networks not stated
Rewards Up to 1% cashback on Premium and Native No cashback stated Spend-to-Earn up to 3% 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber
Who it excludes UK, Switzerland, and outside the eligible list Residents or registrants of a long list including Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam; purchases blocked in several of those Not stated Consumer accounts in 31 US states; unsupported in Belarus, China (Mainland), Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam

Reading across that table rather than down it: the International Visa Card scores marginally higher, but its 2% FX fee is brutal for anyone spending outside the dollar bloc, and its physical card is listed as “Coming soon” — that is a virtual-only proposition. UNi Card has the cleanest fee language of the three, with no annual fee, no FX fee and no hidden exchange fees, and the best rewards rate, but its eligibility and funding are not stated, which is a lot of not knowing before you commit. Whop Cards is the narrowest: it spends from a Whop balance, works in 31 US states, and its cashback is concentrated at one merchant.

None of these solves the underlying problem better than Deblock for an EEA resident who wants a euro card and a crypto wallet in one place. They solve different problems.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend Deblock, with eyes open, to an adult living in one of the 30 eligible EEA countries who: has an address they can document, is comfortable with the e-money model and understands the euro balance is safeguarded rather than insured, mainly spends in or near the euro zone, keeps a moderate working balance rather than a large one, and is technically confident enough to handle a self-custody wallet and a seed phrase.

I would tell them to start with Standard, use it as an everyday euro card, keep the crypto side small until they have seen how their account behaves under a routine compliance review, and treat the Premium upgrade as a decision about ATM use and trading volume rather than about perks.

I would not recommend it to anyone in the UK or Switzerland, anyone outside the eligible list, anyone whose identity or address situation is not straightforward, anyone planning to hold a large euro balance for a long time, or anyone who needs guaranteed acceptance everywhere or a documented chargeback process. And I would tell every one of them to read the October 2026 complaints first, because a 4.4 TrustScore with a cluster of fund-holding complaints is a very specific thing to weigh.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Deblock card?

Deblock is a French financial platform that puts a euro current account, a crypto wallet and a Visa debit card in one app. The company is Deblock SAS of Lille, licensed as a crypto-asset service provider by the AMF under number A2025-001 and as an electronic money institution by the ACPR, bank code CIB 17748. It issues the cards itself as a direct Visa member. You spend a euro balance; crypto is sold into euros to fill it.

Is Deblock a bank?

No — it is an electronic money institution and a licensed crypto-asset service provider, which is a different thing from a bank. That distinction decides what happens to your balance. An EMI must safeguard customer funds in segregated accounts or insure them, but those funds are not bank deposits and are not covered by a deposit guarantee scheme. Deblock cannot lend, and so does not offer an overdraft, credit or a mortgage.

Who is eligible for a Deblock card?

The official pages I could read do not state the eligibility rules. Unofficial sources say you must be 18 or older and legally resident in the EEA, across 30 listed countries from Austria to Sweden. The United States is described as restricted, and the UK and Switzerland are not eligible. The test is residence, not citizenship, so a citizen of an eligible country living in Paris qualifies and the reverse does not.

Does Deblock require KYC, and how long does it take?

The card’s public pages do not describe the KYC process in detail. Unofficial accounts describe e-mail and phone verification, an identity document and a video selfie, plus your residential address, occupation, the purpose of the account, citizenship and source of funds, with the possibility of being asked for more later. Under EU anti-money-laundering law the institution must verify you and monitor transactions, and if due diligence cannot be completed it has to refuse or end the relationship.

How much does a Deblock card cost?

On the free Standard plan the debit card and one virtual card are free, three single-use cards are included, and SEPA transfers are free; only the physical card’s delivery may carry a fee. Premium is 14.99 euros a month or 120 a year, or Native is free if you have held a Deblock NFT for at least 30 days. The costs that bite are the 1.99% crypto buy/sell fee on Standard, the non-euro payment fee past 1,000 euros a month, and ATM withdrawals beyond your allowance.

How do I top up a Deblock card?

You top up the euro current account the card spends from. The fee schedule lists card and PayPal top-up in eligible regions, SEPA and instant SEPA transfers, receiving transfers and peer-to-peer payments. Unofficially, crypto including BTC, ETH, SOL and USDC can be sold from the self-custodial wallet into euros. SEPA is free; card and PayPal top-ups are free to 2,000 euros per calendar month, then 0.5%.

Can I add the Deblock card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

Yes, and this is one of the card’s strongest points. Apple Pay and Google Pay are free on all plans, described as available “from day 1”, and work with both virtual and physical cards. Each payment uses a device-specific token stored on your phone rather than your actual card number. Because the virtual card can be created in seconds, you can be paying by phone the same day you finish signing up.

Is the Deblock card safe to use?

Partly, and it depends what you mean. The crypto wallet is described as self-custodial, so your coins are under your own seed phrase rather than Deblock’s. The euro balance, however, is e-money safeguarded in segregated accounts and not a bank deposit, and the company can block or close an account under compliance rules — there were Trustpilot reports in October 2026 of exactly that, with funds held. Keep the balance at a level you could lose access to for weeks.

Is Deblock card free?

Mostly, on Standard. The plan, the debit card, one virtual card, three single-use cards and SEPA transfers carry no charge. The parts that are not free are the 1.99% crypto buy/sell and swap fee, non-euro card payments beyond 1,000 euros per calendar month (0.5% on weekdays, 1% at weekends), ATM withdrawals beyond 1 or 100 euros per rolling month (1%, minimum 1 euro), and an extra 0.5% on certain merchant categories.

What are people complaining about on Trustpilot?

The TrustScore is 4.4 from 9,393 reviews, with 12% one-star, and Deblock replies to 25% of negative reviews. The October 2026 cluster concerns accounts blocked or closed with funds held and a return date pushed back, accounts terminated without a stated reason, a 10-euro transfer shown as successful but not credited, and unclear fees. There were also reports of fiat balances held after account closure. Deblock cites regulatory safety measures in its replies.

Content created by the «cryptocardcheck» team