A Russian-language crypto card with real costs and real complaints
If you have tried to open an ordinary bank card and ended up here, the pitch on Cashinout’s pages sounds appealing: a virtual dollar card, issued from inside a crypto wallet, spendable through Apple Pay or Google Pay, and — this is the part that matters in practice — you can move Russian rubles into it through SBP. That last detail is not a small extra. It is the part that makes this service usable for someone whose usual channels have closed.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
I have reviewed what the company publishes, what third-party listings report, and what users actually say afterwards. This page is my own assessment, not an advertisement, and not a set of instructions for working around any rule. Where the public pages do not say something, I state that they do not say it rather than filling the gap with a guess.
My overall mark for the Cashinout card is 5.6 out of 10. That is a mid-table score, and the interesting thing about it is *why* it is not lower: the top-up side of this service is genuinely good, and the day-to-day use is workable. What drags it down is everything around the edges — the issuing bank is not named, the fee schedule is not published officially, and the complaint record is not reassuring. Let me take those in order.
Verdict: 5.6 out of 10
Here is the score by criterion, copied exactly as I have it, with my reasoning in my own words.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | Not officially named; the service is in Russian, and QR and SBP are Russia-only |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Card top-up from the wallet is 2.5%, crypto into the wallet 0%, SBP 1%; unofficial figures cite 0.5 USD per transaction |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | BTC, LTC, USDT, BNB, ETH, TRX, USDC, TON and rubles via SBP; the card is funded only from the internal wallet |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Platflow LLC, Georgia (unofficial); the issuer is not named; Trustpilot 3.0 out of 5 from 48 reviews, with unreturned balances |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Virtual USD only; Pay Card works with Apple Pay, Google Pay and cash withdrawals |
| Total | 5.6 / 10 |
The highest mark is for top-ups, and it is the highest because it is the one area where the breadth is real and most of it is verifiable: eight coins plus rubles, most crypto deposits listed at 0%, and a user-to-user transfer by Cashinout ID that is free. The lowest is reliability, at 4 — not because I found a scandal, but because of a pattern in what users report and, more importantly, because the issuing bank is not named anywhere I could read, and that single fact colours everything else.
Who does this suit? Users who want to fund a virtual dollar card from rubles through SBP, who are comfortable holding a custodial wallet, and who treat the balance as spending money rather than savings. Who does it suit less? Anyone who needs an ordinary bank card with chargeback protection and a named issuing bank; anyone whose money must be safe from a provider going under; anyone who does not read Russian, since the service is Russian-language and the QR and SBP routes are Russia-only.
Will they give you the card
Here I have to start with a gap, and I would rather start with it than bury it: who is eligible is not stated on the company’s readable official pages. Not a nationality list, not a country list, not an age, not a residence requirement — nothing readable. That is the honest answer, and it is unusual enough that you should factor it into your decision rather than assume you qualify.
What *is* readable is where the rails are pointed. The QR and SBP payment routes are Russia-only. The service interface is Russian-language. And the company states that paying for services in sanctioned countries leads to blocking without refund — that is in the company’s own material as summarised by third-party reporting, and it tells you the compliance filter is active and that a breach is treated as a loss rather than a suspension. Other reporting adds that paying Russian services, or paying in rubles, may itself get a card blocked; treat that as unconfirmed, but notice that it points in the same direction as the official line.
On identity, the RuStore listing for the app says security relies on “AML checks, two-factor verification, KYC procedures, and Liveness verification.” Note what that does *not* say: which documents, what proof of address, what age. Those are not stated. Unofficial listings say KYC is required, and a commenter on Habr claims KYC is largely absent — user opinion, worth your scepticism either way, because neither tells you what will actually happen to your file. The verification status is shown in the bot, and an ID is said to be required for cash pickup.
So if you are asking “will they give me the card,” the truthful answer is: probably, if you can get your money in, but you will not find the answer written down. Ask support before you commit, in writing, and keep the reply.
How to get it
The process is short, which is the good news. You register in the app or the bot. You fund the wallet. You issue a card from the wallet balance. That is the whole sequence as the card describes it — there is no paper application, no credit check, no branch.
What you end up holding is virtual, and the card types differ in ways that matter. The Pay Card is the one described as working offline: Apple Pay and Google Pay, cash withdrawals, funded in USDT. The Online Card is for subscriptions, AI services and SaaS, and it does *not* work with Apple or Google Pay. Third-party listings add Visa and Mastercard, 3-D Secure, and two further products — Traffic Pay for advertising and NFC Pay. Delivery, as you would guess for a virtual product, is not applicable.
The gap worth noting: the two card types are not interchangeable. If your daily problem is tapping in a shop, the Online Card is the wrong one, and if your problem is subscriptions, the Pay Card is unnecessary machinery. Pick deliberately.
Fees: what it really costs
The first thing to know, before any number: the official blog does not publish an issuance price. Nor does it publish a transaction or FX fee. That is not a formatting quibble — those are the two numbers you most need in order to compare this against anything else, and they are missing from official information. What follows is a mix of what the company states and what third-party reporting provides, and I have kept those distinctions clear.

What the company does state: card top-up from the main wallet is 2.5%; crypto deposits into the wallet are 0% on the listed coins and networks; SBP ruble deposits are 1%. And from the blog on cards, each card keeps a non-reducible $5 balance. That last detail is the quiet one — $5 per card that cannot be drawn down, sitting there whatever you do.
Third parties disagree with each other, and the disagreement is itself information.
| Fee or limit | Official | Third-party, unconfirmed |
|---|---|---|
| Issuance | not stated | $0 (third-party reporting); $25 loaded onto the card, with a $31.5 minimum balance (industry reviews) |
| Monthly fee | not stated | $0 (third-party reporting); a user reported a monthly fee continuing on an expired, undeleted card (industry review, October 2025) |
| Card top-up | 2.5% | 6% (industry reviews); base commission from 2.5% (third-party reporting) |
| Crypto into wallet | 0% on listed coins/networks | — |
| SBP ruble deposit | 1% | — |
| Transaction / FX fee | not stated | $0.5 per transaction (third-party reporting); $0.5 per successful transaction and up to $1 per decline (industry reviews); $0.5 per decline (third-party reporting) |
| ATM | “cash withdrawals” supported on Pay Card | fee and allowance not stated |
| Limits | card top-up minimum $5; SBP 1,000 to 100,000 WUD per operation, where 1 WUD = 1 ruble | minimum card top-up 25 USD, no maximum listed (third-party reporting); minimum card balance $31.5 (industry reviews); spend limits not stated |
Now the everyday version, because tables hide the shape of a thing. Say you need to pay a subscription of $20 and you hold rubles. The SBP leg costs 1% of what you sent, then the card top-up costs 2.5% of the dollars moved onto it, then whatever the per-transaction fee turns out to be — $0.5 on one listing, or nothing at all on the official pages, which do not mention it. On a $20 payment, a $0.50 transaction fee is not a rounding error; it is two and a half percent of the purchase, arrived at sideways.
Say instead you already hold USDT. The wallet deposit is 0% on the listed networks, the card top-up is 2.5%, and you are still exposed to whatever per-transaction fee applies. Say you want cash. “Cash withdrawals” are supported on the Pay Card; the fee and the allowance are not stated, so treat the cash-out cost as unknown rather than free.
One more: the Online card tier is reported as having a $25 issuance fee and a $31.5 minimum balance, which is where the $5 non-reducible balance and the fee start to overlap.
Top up: how the money gets in
This is the strongest part of the product, and the 9 out of 10 in my table is not generosity. You have more ways in than most cards of this kind.

Crypto goes in first. BTC, LTC, USDT, BNB, ETH, TRX, USDC, TON — each at 0% on the listed coins and networks, per the company. There is one operational trap you must not walk past: USDT and USDC get a separate address per network, and sending on the wrong network may lose the funds. Blockchain transfers are irreversible; the network cannot reverse them, and recovery depends on support cooperating. Check the network letter by letter — TRC20 is not ERC20, and a mistake here is not a support ticket that ends well.
Rubles come in through SBP from more than 100 banks, at 1%, and only cards in your own name are accepted. Limits per operation: 1,000 to 100,000 WUD, where 1 WUD equals 1 ruble. Third-party figures differ — a minimum card top-up of 25 USD with no maximum listed, and a $31.5 minimum card balance — but the company’s own minimum for a card top-up is $5.
User-to-user transfers by Cashinout ID are free, which matters more than it sounds: it means a colleague, a shopkeeper or a family member can hand you funds without either of you paying a top-up fee.
And then the rule that ties this section to the card section: cards are funded only from the internal wallet. There is no way to bind a card directly to a bank account or to a card you already hold. Everything goes through the wallet first, and the wallet is custodial. Getting money back out is a separate question — the wallet balance can be exchanged to RUB, EUR, USD or KZT per the RuStore listing; SBP withdrawal is reported at 3.5%, and EUR cash out via RIA points in 17 European countries. Whether a balance moves back from a card to a wallet is not stated. That is worth asking about before you put anything on the card that you would need back.
Paying with it every day
Day-to-day, this is a virtual dollar card and you spend dollars. The card currency is USD. The wallet exchanges to RUB, EUR, USD and KZT, and accepted account currencies are listed as USD, EUR, RUB, UAH, KZT and INR — but the *card* is dollars.
The Pay Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay; the Online Card does not. Apple Pay handles the card number in a device-specific account stored on the phone’s secure hardware, with a fresh security code per payment, which is as good as phone payments get. Where I would temper expectations is acceptance: virtual cards from crypto issuers get declined in a share of ordinary transactions, for reasons that are structural rather than personal. A shop can look at the issuer identification number at the front of the card and see a foreign prepaid product, and some merchants decline those on sight. Address verification, which compares the numbers in the billing address you type against the issuer’s records, is mainly available in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable on foreign-issued cards — another ordinary decline, with nothing wrong on your side. If your card is declined, that is usually the mechanism, and retrying will not help.
There is no cashback stated for the card. There is a referral programme reported at 0.3% of referred users’ deposits, which is a small number, and it is unofficial.
On app quality: the Android app on RuStore carries no ratings at all (0), shows 1K+ downloads, and sits at version 2.4.6 released 4 May 2026. App Store and Google Play ratings were not read. No ratings is a thinner signal than a bad rating, but it is not a warm one either.
What is *not* stated is worth listing, because these are the protections people assume exist: blocked merchant categories, disputes and chargebacks, and whether the card can be frozen or limited from the app. Not stated means not stated. Users report on Trustpilot that refunds are slow or absent; one practical workaround the company describes is that SBP payments from a non-matching name are returned to the sender’s card within 24 hours.
What can go wrong
I found no official incident reports. That is worth saying plainly, because it means the risks here are of the ordinary kind: a provider’s execution, a user’s error, and a complaint process that does not answer.
The complaint record is the substance of my low mark. Trustpilot shows 3.0 out of 5 across 48 reviews, six of them in the last twelve months, split 71% five-star and 23% one-star — a bimodal picture, where a majority are fine and a stubborn minority are badly let down. The company does not reply to negative reviews. The themes users raise: a cancelled card’s balance not returned (June 2026, September 2025); support unresponsive after a lost card (March 2026); advertised Apple Pay not delivered (November 2024); slow withdrawals (December 2023). One user reports 50 USDT sent on TRON held for AML and later credited — held, not lost, and eventually credited is the version of this story you want.
The structural risk sits underneath. The wallet is custodial, which means the provider holds the keys and you trust them completely; the historical record of custodians includes Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018) and Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). The company is reported as Platflow LLC, registered at 88 Avtomshenebeli Street, Kutaisi, Georgia — that listing is unofficial — while advertising text claims registration in Georgia with two EMI licences, which I have not verified. The issuing bank is not named. That is the single detail I would want answered before loading anything I’d miss, because the issuer is the party that carries the safeguarding obligation and the scheme that would reimburse you if the programme collapses.
Programmes do close. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018 and all its Visa programmes were shut. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. Closures typically give notice, then stop spending and loading, then ask you to withdraw what is left. On this card, the specific thing that would hurt is the one users already report: a balance on a cancelled card that is not returned.
Then there are the rules you cannot see. Sanctioned-country payments block the card without refund. Third parties say Russian-service payments or ruble payments may also trigger a block. Nobody publishes the merchant-category blacklist, so you are not told in advance which categories are refused. And a declined authorisation can leave a hold on funds for days, typically up to seven.
Support is daily 09:00–20:00 Moscow time, Russian-language, with a Telegram channel and [email protected]. Cashinout was founded in 2023, with a listing updated 31 July 2026, and ForkLog has reported updated fees for QR-over-SBP payments.
What to take instead
If Cashinout scores 5.6 because it does the rubles well and the rest adequately, then the alternatives worth your attention do one of two things: keep the strengths and fix the named gaps, or trade the ruble rail for something clearer. Three to look at, all scored on the same basis.
Cardex — 5.6 / 10, level with Cashinout. One crypto card, 200+ countries, no country list or exclusions published. Debit crypto card on VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical; the App Store listing is Naira-focused. Conversion is real-time at the moment of payment, with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks the best one when you spend — no fee percentage is stated. Funding is USDT, USDC and BTC, networks not stated. Fees, rewards: not stated. Note the pricing-model difference: conversion at the point of sale instead of a pre-funded balance, which removes the top-up step entirely.
CardFlow — 4.9 / 10. Aimed at Nigeria (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”) and at “Nigerians and global users”; no country list or exclusions. Virtual USD Mastercard created in minutes; creating a virtual card is stated as free, monthly fee not stated. Funded with Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer. Fees and rewards not stated. The appeal is the frictionless virtual card creation; the caution is that “Nigerians and global users” is a marketing phrase, not an eligibility rule.
HyperCard — 4.7 / 10. Official pages state no country list; the App Store says the card works in “more than 176 countries” — which is acceptance, not eligibility, and those are different things. A prepaid card, network not stated on the page I could read, balance in USD or EUR. No fees listed on the pages. You deposit crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH in the app and it is converted to USD or EUR on the card. Rewards not stated. It is the most conservative of the three on paper, and the emptiest on detail.
Read that table carefully and you will see the pattern: for all three, a great deal is not stated. That is the category’s condition, not these three companies’ failing. On present evidence, Cashinout is at least as transparent as its peers on top-up breadth and more transparent on its ruble route, and less transparent on its issuer and its fee schedule.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Cashinout to a user whose real problem is moving rubles into a virtual dollar card, who is comfortable with a custodial wallet and treats the balance as money to be spent, and who checks the network and the card type before each transfer. I would recommend it specifically to someone who already accepts that this is a spending tool, not a place to hold savings.
I would not recommend it as the only card someone has. If your income, your savings or anything you cannot replace passes through it, the missing issuing-bank name and the reported non-return of cancelled-card balances are reasons to keep that elsewhere. I would not recommend it to someone who does not read Russian, or to someone outside Russia who cannot use SBP — for them the top-up routes largely do not exist, and they are on the worst-rated criterion in my table with no local remedy.
And before you commit, three questions to support, in writing: which bank issues the card, what happens to a card’s balance if I cancel it, and what the transaction fee actually is. If those three come back clear, this is a reasonable tool. If they come back vague, you have your answer.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Cashinout card?
The Cashinout card is a virtual dollar card issued from inside a crypto wallet rather than from a bank account. You register in the app or bot, fund the internal wallet, then issue a card from the wallet balance. It exists in two forms: the Pay Card for everyday offline spending with Apple Pay, Google Pay and cash withdrawals, and the Online Card for subscriptions and online services without the mobile wallets. It is a spending tool drawing on a stored balance, not a bank card with a credit line.
How does the Cashinout card work?
You load dollars onto the card from the internal wallet and spend only that balance, so it cannot overdraw. The chain runs from your source — rubles via SBP, or crypto such as USDT or BTC — into the wallet, then from the wallet onto the card, then out through Apple Pay, Google Pay, online payments or an ATM. Because the card is funded from the wallet and the wallet from you, every payment depends on the custodial provider still operating and still supporting the route.
Is Cashinout a bank?
No — nothing on the readable official pages says Cashinout is a bank, and the issuing bank for the cards is not named. The company is reported as Platflow LLC in Georgia, and advertising text claims two EMI licences, which I have not verified. An electronic money institution issues e-money and payment cards but does not lend, and it holds funds under safeguarding rules that are not the same as a bank deposit guarantee. Treat this as a payment service provider, not a bank.
Who owns Cashinout?
The owner is not named on the readable official pages. What third-party listings report is Platflow LLC, registered at 88 Avtomshenebeli Street, Kutaisi, Georgia, with the listing updated 31 July 2026. Cashinout is said to have been founded in 2023, and advertising materials describe a Georgia registration with two electronic money institution licences — a claim I could not verify against a regulator’s register.
Can I use the Cashinout card in my country?
The card itself is virtual and dollar-denominated, and the Pay Card is described as working offline in 197 countries, so acceptance is broad. Eligibility is a separate question and is not stated on readable official sources. What is clear is that the QR and SBP routes are Russia-only and the service is Russian-language, so if you cannot reach the SBP rail this card loses the feature that makes it useful.
Does the Cashinout card require KYC?
Unclear, and the honest answer is that the sources disagree. The RuStore listing says security relies on AML checks, two-factor verification, KYC procedures and Liveness verification, but it does not name any required document, proof of address or age limit. Unofficial listings list KYC as required, while a Habr commenter claims it is mostly absent — that is one user’s opinion. An ID is reported to be required for cash pickup.
How do I top up the Cashinout card?
Three routes, and the card is funded only from the internal wallet, so everything passes through it. Crypto: BTC, LTC, USDT, BNB, ETH, TRX, USDC or TON at 0% on listed networks — USDT and USDC need a separate address per network, and the wrong network may lose the funds. Rubles: SBP from over 100 banks at 1%, own-name cards only, 1,000 to 100,000 WUD per operation. Person to person by Cashinout ID, free. Then a 2.5% card top-up fee applies, with a $5 minimum per the company blog.
Is the Cashinout card free?
Not entirely, and the honest answer is that the official pages do not publish an issuance or monthly price. Third parties conflict: one lists $0 issuance and $0 monthly, another describes a $25 issuance fee with a $31.5 minimum balance on the Online Pay Cards + tier. The company does state that each card holds a non-reducible $5 balance. What is stated clearly is the card top-up at 2.5% and SBP at 1%; per-transaction fees are unofficial, ranging from $0.5 to $1 per decline.
Where can I use the Cashinout card?
The Pay Card works for offline payments through Apple Pay and Google Pay, at ATMs, and online. The Online Card is for subscriptions, AI services and SaaS, and does not work with Apple Pay or Google Pay. Because the card is virtual, foreign and prepaid, some merchants decline it, and address verification is generally unavailable on foreign-issued cards — two ordinary reasons for a decline that has nothing to do with you.
Is the Cashinout card safe?
Nothing here is a promise of safety. The wallet is custodial, so the provider holds your keys and you bear counterparty and hack risk — the category’s record includes Mt. Gox, Coincheck and Ronin. Trustpilot shows 3.0 out of 5 from 48 reviews, with recurring reports of cancelled-card balances not returned and unresponsive support. The company does not reply to negative reviews. Payments to sanctioned countries block the card without refund, and blocked merchant categories are not published.
Can I add the Cashinout card to Apple Wallet?
For the Pay Card, yes — Apple Pay is a stated feature, though one user reported the advertised Apple Pay never arrived, and the card is never physical, so there is nothing to add by hand. Apple Pay stores a device-specific number in the phone’s secure hardware rather than on Apple’s servers and generates a fresh security code per payment, which is the safer way to use the card. The Online Card does not support Apple Pay at all.
How do I withdraw money from Cashinout?
Out of the wallet, the reported routes are an exchange to RUB, EUR, USD or KZT, SBP withdrawal at 3.5%, and EUR cash via RIA points in 17 European countries. Whether you can move a balance from the card back to the wallet is not stated, and there is at least one user report of a cancelled card’s balance not being returned. Ask that question before you load money you might want back, and do not assume a chargeback exists — dispute terms are not stated.
Virtual card reviews – cryptocardcheck
Content created by the «cryptocardcheck» team
