A virtual Visa or Mastercard with a 4% top-up fee and a 0% FX markup — a careful look at Kripicard
Kripicard is a virtual Visa or Mastercard that you load with crypto. You transfer a coin, the platform converts it, and the card spends from a fiat balance wherever the network is taken. If you have ever been turned down for a normal bank card, the appeal is obvious: no credit check, broad country coverage, and a balance that you can fund from a wallet you already own. The flip side is the 4% funding fee, the thin complaint trail, the missing mobile app, and a company that does not name its card issuer. I went through the official pages, the user reviews and the published terms to put the trade-offs in one place.
Conditions on this page are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
Kripicard scores 5.5 out of 10. The number does not come from a marketing claim; it reflects what the card actually does well, and what it does not.

The strongest score is for the top-up options: 10/10, because the platform accepts eleven named coins across six networks, and the marketing material says “150+” coins are supported. The country reach also scores well — 8/10 for “190+ countries” with the usual caveat that sanctioned jurisdictions are not supported and that availability varies by region. Cost is the weak point at 3/10, because the headline fees are a single tier called Premium, with a 4% funding fee and a $1 processing fee on every top-up; unofficial third-party sites also list a separate “Gold Tier” with different numbers, which the official fees page does not confirm. Reliability and complaints score 3/10, with a small but unflattering Trustpilot picture and an unnamed issuer. Everyday use lands at 4/10, with mobile wallets supported but no app yet and unclear ATM access.
In short, Kripicard is a reasonable fit if you fund virtual cards with almost any coin and you are willing to pay the funding premium for the convenience. It is a poor fit if you need a physical card, an ATM, an app, a cashback programme, or a clearly named regulated issuer.
| Criterion | Mark | Why it scores this way |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | “190+ countries” with sanctions exclusions; eligibility varies by region |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | Premium: $5 issuance, $0 monthly, FX 0.00%, but a 4% funding fee plus a $1 processing fee per top-up |
| Top-up options | 10 / 10 | Eleven named coins across six networks; “150+” coins marketed |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Issuer not named; small Trustpilot footprint (2.9 from about 4 reviews) with unresolved deposit complaints |
| Everyday use | 4 / 10 | Virtual-only, mobile wallets supported, no app yet, ATM access not officially confirmed |
| Total | 5.5 / 10 |
Who Kripicard will issue a card to
The public pages say “190+ countries” and “wherever Visa or Mastercard is accepted”. That is wider than most crypto cards, and it matches the card’s positioning as an option for readers who have trouble with ordinary banking. The same pages add the qualifier that “availability of products may vary by region” and that eligibility is decided per jurisdiction.
Kripicard is also upfront that sanctioned jurisdictions are not supported. Sanctions screening is part of the standard onboarding flow, and the company says it carries it out with regulated partners. If your country of residence or citizenship is on a sanctions list, or if a banking partner declines the application, you will not get a card. The rules around that are not spelled out — the platform reserves discretion through its partners — so a clean record is not a guarantee of approval.
What is also not stated is the age minimum, the documents you will be asked for at higher transaction volumes, or the address proof rules. The site only describes “identity verification, sanctions screening, and AML/CFT monitoring with regulated partners” in general terms, with no level-by-level breakdown. If you are a US resident, the customer identification programme typically still applies through whatever partner issuer runs the card programme, and you can expect to provide a name, date of birth, address and an identification number if asked.
How to get a Kripicard
The signup flow is the kind crypto-card users will recognise: you create an account on the web dashboard, complete the identity and sanctions checks, top up in crypto, and the virtual card is issued. The platform’s batch notes say “in 60 seconds”, although that refers to card generation after the top-up lands, not the KYC step itself.
Two things are worth flagging at this stage. First, Kripicard says it does not run credit checks; the decision to issue a card is based on identity and sanctions screening, not on your borrowing history. That is good news for readers who have been turned down elsewhere, and it is part of the appeal of this category. Second, the platform does not promise a specific processing time for KYC, and the published terms do not list the documents you will be asked for in advance. In practice, that means verification can move quickly or stall, and you only know what is required once you have started.
One unofficial source — a third-party review site, not Kripicard itself — describes a “Gold Tier” where “Level 1, Email Only” requires only an email. A Trustpilot reviewer has also written that “No KYC” was needed. The official pages do not describe this tier, so I would treat that as unconfirmed. The more reliable expectation is that a working card requires at least an email and some form of identity and sanctions screening at the point the system escalates risk, and that the bar rises with volume.
As for the card itself: Kripicard issues virtual Visa and Mastercard cards, debit or credit, across multiple BINs. The card currency is not stated on the public pages, but the fees are quoted in US dollars, so a USD balance is the working assumption. Physical cards are not mentioned; if you need a piece of plastic, Kripicard is not the card for you.
What a Kripicard really costs
The official fees page lists a single tier, called Premium. Everything below comes from that page unless I have flagged it as unofficial.
| Fee or limit | Premium (official) | Gold Tier (unofficial) |
|---|---|---|
| Card issuance | $5 (negotiable by volume) | $3 |
| Monthly fee | $0 | $1.5 |
| Funding fee | 4% | 4% |
| Processing fee per top-up | $1 | not stated |
| Auth fee | 0.00% | not stated |
| FX markup | 0.00% (“No FX markup”) | 1% |
| ATM access | not stated | $0 limit (per Crypto Cards) |
| Minimum to create a card | $10 | not stated |
| Minimum top-up after that | $1 | not stated |
| Single transaction limit | $25,000 | not stated |
| Daily limit | $25,000 | not stated |
| Monthly spend limit | $150,000 | $10,000 |
| Card creation | Unlimited | not stated |
A few points on these numbers, because the costs section is where most of the reader’s money leaves their pocket:
- The funding fee is the line that matters. A 4% funding fee plus a $1 processing fee means a $100 top-up effectively loads about $95. If you load weekly, that is roughly $200 a year in fees on $5,000 of spending. The Premium tier does not charge an auth or FX fee, so once the money is on the card the spending side is clean.
- FX is the easy part to overstate. “No FX markup” is a real claim, and it means a payment in euros or pounds will not carry an extra percentage on top of the network rate. That is unusual for a crypto card, and it is one of the stronger points of Premium.
- The unofficial Gold Tier numbers contradict the official ones. The third-party listing puts the monthly fee at $1.5, issuance at $3, and an FX markup of 1% — the opposite of Premium. I would not rely on those numbers, because Kripicard’s own fees page does not confirm them and they could reflect an older product, a reseller or a different brand entirely. The figures on the official page are the only ones I would quote to a finance director.
- Fees, limits and operational limits “are disclosed during the purchase or top-up process” and may change at any time. That sentence is in the published terms. Treat any number in this section as current on 2026-10-20 and as subject to change without notice.
- ATM access is not officially confirmed. The third-party site says the ATM limit is $0. That fits a virtual-only product, but it is not on Kripicard’s own page, so I would not assume I can take cash out until I have asked support.
Three everyday payments, walked through
To make the fees less abstract, here is what a Kripicard Premium payment actually costs in three common situations.
Buying a €30 train ticket with USDT you hold on Tron. You transfer the USDT to the Kripicard top-up address on the Tron network. The 4% funding fee plus the $1 processing fee apply at top-up, not at the till — so the cost is in the load. You need a little more than $32 in USDT at today’s rate to land $30 on the card. There is no FX fee when the card pays the euro price, because Premium charges 0.00% on FX. The merchant sees a Visa or Mastercard authorisation in euros.
A $5 coffee at a US airport with a balance already loaded in dollars. No funding fee applies because you are not topping up. No FX fee, because the payment is in dollars. You pay the $5 and the merchant receives $5 minus the network’s interchange (which is not charged to you). This is the case where Premium looks the strongest: a pre-loaded card spent in its home currency is essentially free at the till.
A £40 supermarket shop paid from a USDC balance on Ethereum. You top up with USDC; the 4% funding fee and $1 processing fee apply, and you also pay the Ethereum gas to send the stablecoin in the first place. Premium’s 0% FX markup then converts the dollar balance to pounds at the network rate, and the supermarket receives pounds. The total cost is the funding premium, the gas, and the $1 processing fee — not an FX markup on top.
How to top up a Kripicard
Topping up is the moment the funding fee is taken, so it is worth understanding the rails before you send anything.

Kripicard names eleven coins on its public pages: USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, TRX, TON, LTC, DOGE, and XMR. The marketing copy says “150+” coins are supported in total, and the networks listed for top-up are Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Solana, TON and Bitcoin. A practical implication is that, while you can hold most of the major coins and stablecoins, the way you actually move them matters. Sending USDT on Tron is typically cheaper than sending it on Ethereum, but ERC-20 USDT requires a little ETH in the same wallet to pay gas — a common stumbling block, because a wallet with tokens but no native coin cannot send.
The funding fee is 4% and the processing fee is $1. The minimum to create a card is $10, the minimum top-up after that is $1 (the home page also says “as little as $10”/“$1” inconsistently, which is another reason to check the top-up screen before you commit). Network fees for the underlying transfer are not stated by Kripicard, because those are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider.
A few points that bite if you are not careful:
- Send on the right network. Crypto transfers are irreversible, and a deposit sent to an address on a chain the platform does not support can be lost or stuck in manual support recovery with no guarantee of a refund.
- Stablecoins are not the same as cash. USDT and USDC aim to hold a stable value against the US dollar, but they have depegged in the past — notably USDC in March 2023 during the US banking turmoil. The card spends from a converted balance, so the conversion rate at the moment of the top-up is what counts, not the rate at the moment of the payment.
- Balance withdrawal is not described. The public pages say “your balance always stays yours”, but they do not describe a withdrawal flow to an external wallet. What is stated is that transactions made using Kripicard are “generally non-refundable once authorized”, and that banking partners may close or suspend cards “at its sole discretion and without prior notice” and may ask for additional KYC and source-of-funds documents “before releasing balances”. That last sentence is worth reading twice.
Paying with a Kripicard every day
Kripicard positions itself as a payment card, not a cash card. The card supports Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay through device-specific tokenisation, which means a one-time dynamic code is used at the point of sale rather than your real card number. That is the safer way to use it, because the merchant never sees the underlying PAN.
What is also true, and worth being honest about:
- There is no app yet. The footer on the official site says “Mobile apps for iOS and Android launching soon!” — present tense at the time of writing. Today, everything happens in the web dashboard. If you are used to managing a card from your phone, that is a noticeable gap.
- Mobile-wallet support is partly disputed. The official pages list Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay. One third-party review site lists Apple Pay and Google Pay as supported in a table but says in the pros and cons that Apple Pay is not supported. I would plan around the official list and not assume every wallet works on every device until I have tested it on mine.
- There is no cashback or rewards programme. Rewards are not stated on the public pages, so do not expect a percentage back.
- Blocked merchant categories are not listed. Many issuers block gambling, adult content, or specific high-risk MCCs, but Kripicard does not publish a list. The company also does not guarantee acceptance at every merchant, which is a standard clause but worth knowing in advance.
- Disputes have a 10-day window. Unauthorized charges must be reported within 10 days of the occurrence, by email or through a dashboard ticket. Once a transaction is authorized, it is generally non-refundable. Manual review is possible for technical or operational errors, and chargebacks or freezes by the banking partners are excluded from Kripicard’s liability — meaning the platform will make “good-faith efforts” to help recover funds but is not on the hook if a partner bank decides otherwise.
A useful general point for readers in the US, UK or Canada: the Address Verification Service works best with cards issued in the same country. Foreign-issued cards — including crypto cards issued in another jurisdiction — can see more declines on US/CA/UK ecommerce sites for that reason. If you plan to use Kripicard on websites that lean on AVS, expect the occasional soft decline.
What can go wrong with a Kripicard
Kripicard is not a bank, does not say which bank issues the card, and the platform is described as “a financial technology company” or technology platform. The published addresses are in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil and Dover, Delaware, USA, and the cards are said to be “issued by licensed partners in their respective jurisdictions”. The issuer is unnamed on the public pages.
That is the headline risk, because everything else flows from it. If something goes wrong at the issuer — a card programme suspension, a banking-partner freeze, a regulatory closure — the cardholder’s recourse runs through Kripicard, and Kripicard’s recourse runs through an unnamed partner.
The complaint picture, while small, is unflattering. Kripicard has a Trustpilot presence of about 4 reviews with a 2.9 average (read 2026-10-20). The themes that come up:
- A 22.58 USDT deposit that was confirmed on-chain but rejected by Kripicard, with the support ticket and Telegram channel unanswered and no refund. The company’s templated reply cites automated security and network validation rejecting the deposit. This is a single data point, but it is the kind of failure that matters most — a transfer that visibly succeeded on the blockchain is the last place a user wants to be left without a working ticket.
- A $30 loss reported in another 1-star review.
- A 50 USDT payment where a card was never generated after a server error.
- A 4/5 review praising gift cards, the only positive note in the small sample.
A separate aggregator (Crypto Cards, no date shown) adds complaints about cards blocked because of balance mismatches, a $15 fee for a replacement card, payments taken without the card being delivered, and refunds or balances held beyond the stated times. Aggregator data is weaker than the card provider’s own page, and “no date shown” is a real limitation, but the themes line up with the Trustpilot ones.
There are also platform-level risks that apply to any crypto card, not just this one:
- Counterparty risk. Kripicard says it “never takes custody of your on-chain wallet or private keys” and the dashboard enforces two-factor authentication on every account, with 3-D Secure 2, an instant freeze button, and 24/7 automated monitoring. None of that protects the card programme itself if the issuer or banking partner decides to wind it down. A crypto balance held at a custodian is only as good as that custodian.
- Programme closure risk. Card programmes get suspended. The most cited example is WaveCrest in 2018, a Visa issuer in Europe that was suspended and closed all its crypto-brand programmes overnight. Visa also said on 13 November 2022 that it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX” and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. Closures typically follow a pattern: a notice period, then spending stops, then balances are returned. If that happens with Kripicard, you have whatever recourse the platform’s terms give you.
- Sanctions and PEP risk. Because sanctions screening and PEP checks are part of the onboarding, a card can be frozen or closed if the screening status changes. Nationality is screened separately from residence for that reason.
- Authorised push payment risk. “Transactions made using Kripicard are generally non-refundable once authorized” is the published line. Crypto transactions are also typically irreversible on-chain, which is why sending to the wrong address is so costly.
- No insurance is stated. Custodial funds at an electronic money institution are usually safeguarded in segregated accounts, but that is not the same as deposit insurance, and Kripicard does not claim any insurance on user balances.
- Support is one Telegram handle and one email. Kripicard lists support at @RaulGG69 on Telegram, @kripidev for platform issues, and [email protected] for general enquiries, with [email protected] for data requests. Dashboard tickets are prioritised over email. Support is described as English-only, with the hours described in marketing copy as “around the clock” but not formally stated.
What to take instead
If the gaps above matter to you — the 4% funding fee, the missing app, the unnamed issuer, the ATM question — three alternatives are worth a look. None of them is a perfect replacement; the point is to give you a second data point, not a winner.
Cardex — 5.6 / 10
Cardex markets “one crypto card, 200+ countries” without listing either the countries or the exclusions. The App Store listing frames it as a Naira-focused product (“pay in Naira”), which is a hint about where it has the deepest fit. The card runs on Verve, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, with virtual and physical variants, and the site describes an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates at the moment of payment and picks the best one. The fees are not published as a percentage, and the funding list is short — USDT, USDC and BTC, with no network detail. If the funding list matches what you hold, Cardex is competitive on acceptance; if not, it is not.
CardFlow — 4.9 / 10
CardFlow is described as “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”, aimed at Nigerians and global users, with a virtual USD Mastercard you can create in 3 minutes. The site FAQ says creating a virtual card is free, with no monthly fee stated, and the funding list is Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer. CardFlow’s score reflects the limited public information: no fees, no country list, no exclusions, and no rewards published.
HyperCard — 4.7 / 10
HyperCard is a prepaid card with a USD or EUR balance, with no country list on the official pages. The App Store says the card works in “more than 176 countries”, which is a statement about acceptance rather than eligibility. The cost page on the App Store lists no fees, and the funding list in the app is USDT, BTC and ETH, converted to USD or EUR on the card. Networks are not stated. HyperCard is the simplest of the three on paper, but it also has the least published detail.
| Card | Score | Card type | Headline funding | Notable trade-off |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kripicard | 5.5 / 10 | Virtual Visa/Mastercard | 11 named coins, 6 networks, “150+” | 4% funding fee, no app, unnamed issuer |
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | Virtual and physical on Verve, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay | USDT, USDC, BTC | Fees not published; Naira-focused listing |
| CardFlow | 4.9 / 10 | Virtual USD Mastercard | BTC, USDT, ETH, Naira transfer | No fees published, no country list |
| HyperCard | 4.7 / 10 | Prepaid card, USD/EUR balance | USDT, BTC, ETH | Networks not stated, fees not stated |
Who I would recommend Kripicard to
Kripicard is worth considering if you already hold crypto in a self-custody wallet, you want a card you can fund in a wide range of coins without converting to a stablecoin first, and you are comfortable paying a 4% funding premium for the convenience. The “No FX markup” claim is real and is the strongest single argument for Premium. If you mostly spend in your card’s home currency on a balance you have already loaded, the marginal cost of a payment is essentially zero.
Kripicard is not the right card if any of the following matters to you: a physical card, ATM access, a mobile app, a rewards programme, a clearly named regulated issuer, or a published fee schedule with more than one tier. It is also not the right card if you are uncomfortable with a 4% funding fee that compounds with every top-up, or with a support operation that runs primarily through a Telegram handle and a small support inbox. The complaint trail is small, but the unresolved deposit complaint is the kind of failure that defines a card experience.
The honest summary is that Kripicard is a working crypto card with strong funding options and a competitive FX policy, wrapped in a thin corporate footprint and a fee structure that is generous on spending and expensive on loading. If your use case is “load once, spend locally for a month”, the math works. If your use case is “load weekly and use as a primary card”, the 4% compounds quickly and a card with a published, lower funding fee will be cheaper over a year.
Frequently asked questions
What is Kripicard?
Kripicard is a virtual Visa or Mastercard that draws on a balance funded with crypto. You send coins to a top-up address, the platform converts them, and the card spends in fiat wherever Visa or Mastercard is taken.
How does Kripicard work?
You create an account, complete identity and sanctions checks, send a supported coin on a supported network to the top-up address, pay the 4% funding fee plus a $1 processing fee, and the virtual card is generated. The card then spends from the loaded balance with a 0% FX markup at the till.
Is Kripicard a bank?
No. Kripicard describes itself as a financial technology company or technology platform. The cards are issued by licensed partners in their respective jurisdictions; the issuer is not named on the public pages.
Who owns Kripicard?
The public pages list a Rio de Janeiro, Brazil address and a Dover, Delaware, USA address. The ownership structure is not described in detail on the site.
Is Kripicard available in my country?
The public pages say “190+ countries” with the caveat that “availability of products may vary by region”. Sanctioned jurisdictions are not supported, and the final decision sits with the banking and KYC partners, so a clean record is not a guarantee of approval.
How do I get a Kripicard?
You sign up on the web dashboard, complete the verification, top up in crypto, and the card is generated. The official batch notes say “in 60 seconds” once the top-up has landed; KYC timing is not stated.
Does Kripicard require KYC?
The official pages describe “identity verification, sanctions screening, and AML/CFT monitoring with regulated partners”, with no level-by-level breakdown. A third-party source describes a “Gold Tier” with email-only verification; treat that as unconfirmed.
How do I top up my Kripicard?
Send one of the named coins — USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, TRX, TON, LTC, DOGE or XMR — on a supported network to your top-up address. The minimum to create a card is $10 and the minimum top-up after that is $1, with a 4% funding fee plus a $1 processing fee applied to each top-up.
Can I withdraw money from Kripicard?
The public pages say “your balance always stays yours” but do not describe a withdrawal flow. They do say transactions are generally non-refundable once authorized, and that banking partners may ask for additional documents “before releasing balances”.
Is Kripicard safe?
Kripicard uses two-factor authentication, 3-D Secure 2, an instant freeze button, and 24/7 automated monitoring, and it says it never takes custody of your on-chain wallet or private keys. The card programme is operated by unnamed licensed partners, balances are not stated to be insured, and the small Trustpilot footprint includes at least one unresolved deposit complaint.
Virtual card reviews – cryptocardcheck
Content created by the «cryptocardcheck» team
