Useful where bank cards are hard to get, opaque about who is behind it

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

FlexCard is a prepaid card you load with stablecoins and spend like an ordinary payment card. On paper it does the job well: virtual cards in USD, EUR and GBP, top-up with USDT or USDC or a bank transfer, no document checks described in the terms, and it is built around the things advertising and SaaS buyers actually need. My score for it is 5.1 out of 10. That number is not a complaint about the product — it is mostly about what the public pages refuse to tell you.

FlexCard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

Here is the short version. The card works, the top-up options are good, the limits are generous. But the service is called Flexcard.cards and nothing on its public pages names a legal entity, a registered address or the institution that issues the cards. Users report accounts blocked without warning. There is no cash withdrawal. The terms explicitly say the service does not verify user data unless required by law. If you are weighing this against a normal bank card, those four things matter more than the fee table.

The conditions below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 5.1 out of 10

The score is built from six criteria, and the strengths and weaknesses are unevenly distributed. Top-up is genuinely good. Cost and reliability are genuinely poor. Everything else sits in between.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up FlexCard starts with a transfer to the right network
Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 7 / 10 No list of supported or excluded countries is published; the terms only cover prohibited advertising topics
Cost 3 / 10 Issue from USD 2.5, terms say 2-4 USD/EUR, 10 free ADS cards at registration; top-up commission from 3.5%
Top-up options 8 / 10 USDT (TRC20), USDT (ERC20), USDC (ERC20) and bank transfer in EUR and USD
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 No legal entity, address or issuer named; Trustpilot 4.2 out of 51 reviews, complaints about accounts blocked without warning and silent support
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual cards in USD, EUR, GBP only; ATM not described; unofficial: Google Pay and Apple Pay can be added
Total 5.1 / 10

Who it suits: people paying for ads and SaaS subscriptions who already live with crypto, who need a card that works online, and who cannot get an ordinary bank card. The product is visibly designed for that crowd — the accepted list reads like an ad-buyer’s shopping list (Facebook, TikTok, Google ads, OpenAI, Midjourney, Adobe, Zoom), and you get ten free ADS cards when you register.

Who it does not suit: anyone who needs cash from an ATM, anyone who needs a physical card, anyone in a hurry to understand who holds their money, and anyone whose plan depends on a card still working next month. The refund route — support form, handled manually, only if your team balance is zero or positive, back to the original payment method — is not a safety net in the sense a bank account is.

If you are choosing between cards, read the reliability section below before you read the price list. The price is not the problem here.

Will they give you the card

The honest answer is that the card does not publish who it will serve. There is no list of supported countries and no list of excluded ones. That is not stated anywhere on the public pages, and it is not the same as “anyone can apply” — it means you cannot check before you try.

What the terms do cover is a narrower point: they define prohibited subjects for advertising material — human trafficking, child sexual abuse material, illegal substances, weapons, malware — and there is no merchant category list. So the restriction you can verify is about content, not about your address.

If your country is not named as supported anywhere, the practical route is simply to register and try. But since no document checks are described, a successful registration tells you very little about whether the card will be funded or kept open later.

How to get it

Registration is by email address, then you top up and the cards appear in the cabinet on the website. Section 2.3 of the terms explains why onboarding is fast, and it also means the KYC questions are largely unanswered.

The card currency is chosen by you at the time of request and is fixed to the BIN the card is issued on. You cannot hold three currencies in one account; you choose one per card.

What it really costs: Fees, limits and the fee you do not see

The costs picture is simple to state and awkward to judge, because the largest number on the page is a “from” figure.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a FlexCard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Item Value
Card issue From USD 2.5 on the home page; terms say 2-4 USD/EUR depending on card type (s.4.11)
Free ADS cards 10 on registration
Monthly fee not stated
Top-up commission From 3.5%, depending on deposit amount and spending volume (s.4.10)
Conversion fee The page claims no hidden conversion fees, but publishes no rate
Paying in another currency not stated
ATM not stated
Cards, cardholders, spend per user Stated as unlimited (s.4.6-4.9)
Card limits Adjustable free of charge (s.4.12)
Minimum deposit Set by the service, amount not given
Tiers One tier; no VIP or plan levels

Now the three everyday payments, because that is where the “from” stops being comfortable.

Paying for an ad platform in the same currency as the card. This is the case the card is built for. You top up, the balance sits there, the payment comes out of it. The cost you can actually see is the top-up commission from 3.5%.

Paying for a subscription priced in a different currency. The card shows funds in the currency of its BIN. What happens when the merchant bills in something else is not stated; the site says there are no hidden conversion fees but gives no rate. So you are told there is no fee and given no rate. I would not spend large sums through this without testing a small payment first.

Taking money out. There is no withdrawal feature at all. This is not in the fee table because it is not a fee — it is an absence. Your money goes back only as a refund, and a refund is a manual request through support, not an ATM.

Two more cost-shaped details worth knowing. Refunds come back reduced by payment-system fees. And a decline rate above 20% can lead to suspension — so failed payments are not just inconvenient, they are a policy trigger.

The 3.5% top-up commission is variable, and the terms say it depends on deposit amount and spending volume. Since the actual rate is not published as a table, the number you pay could be higher than 3.5%. Ask support for the schedule before you commit money.

How to top it up

Top-up is the part this card does best, and the reason it scores 8 out of 10 on that criterion. Four methods are named: USDT on TRC20, USDT on ERC20, USDC on ERC20, and a bank transfer in EUR or USD. That covers the two stablecoins most people hold, on two Ethereum variants and the cheaper Tron route, plus a normal wire if you have fiat to move.

The mechanics matter more here than the fee, because the failure modes are real:

So the order of operations matters: confirm the minimum, confirm the network, confirm the address from the cabinet, send a small amount first, then send the rest. On ERC-20 you also need ETH in the wallet for gas; a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send it.

There is one combination to avoid. USDC on TRC20 is not a native option — Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024. If the cabinet shows you a TRC20 address for USDC, you are sending to something the issuer of that stablecoin no longer supports. USDT on TRC20 is fine; it is one of the four named methods.

Paying with it every day

Day to day, you have a virtual card in one currency and a balance behind it. Payments behave like a prepaid card: the balance is loaded first and spent down, so it cannot overdraw in the way a credit card can. Card limits you can change yourself, free of charge.

What works well: online payments in the currency you chose, spending on the ad and SaaS platforms the service explicitly accepts, and topping up in the stablecoins you already hold.

What is patchy:

Two general things about card acceptance apply to any card like this, including this one. A merchant can look up the BIN and see which institution and country issued the card, and may apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from the billing address — which is exactly why a card issued on a European or Latin American BIN can look foreign at a shop elsewhere. And some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs for that reason alone.

There is a category convention worth knowing: MCC 7995 covers gambling, and many issuers block it on specific cards by policy rather than by law. FlexCard publishes no MCC list, so you cannot tell from the public pages which categories are closed.

What can go wrong

This is where the card earns its lowest marks, and it is worth reading twice.

Nobody is named. The service is Flexcard.cards. No legal entity, no registration, no address, and no issuer are given on the public pages. When something goes wrong with a custodial balance, the question “who do I complain to” has no documented answer.

Accounts get blocked. Trustpilot shows 4.2 out of 5 from 51 reviews, 41 of them in the last 12 months, with 72% five-star and 18% one-star. The one-star account describes a crypto top-up, a card payment that failed, a withdrawal request ignored for five days, and then an account blocked without explanation — with support citing a “$100 penalty” the reviewer says is not in the terms. The company asked for the account email via Telegram. Other reviews in the same period describe blocks on 3 September 2026 after automatic-payment declines and on 23 July 2026. The company’s replies to negative reviews cite policy violations — prohibited categories, high decline rate — and say that closed cards kept generating decline fees, which left a negative balance. The company does reply to negative reviews within roughly 24 hours. Praise in the same reviews: fast issuance, USDT and USDC top-up, and it works with Google and Meta ads.

The terms permit this. Suspension without refund is not a surprise in the contract: it follows a decline rate above 20% and any link to blocked accounts (s.6.3c). I would rather you saw that clause before you need it than after.

Your money is held by someone else. This is a custodial balance — the provider holds the credentials. Two-factor authentication, instant freeze and spending controls are not described, and the website cabinet is the only interface. No insurance or safeguarding arrangement is stated. For contrast, custodial platforms have a documented failure history: Mt. Gox at about US$350 million reported stolen across 2011-2014, Coincheck at about US$400 million in 2018, and Ronin Network at US$625 million in 2022.

The card is not a bank and does not behave like one. No withdrawal, no physical card, no app. And a declined payment can leave a hold on your funds for several days, sometimes up to seven.

Disputes and chargebacks. Disputes with the service itself go by email (s.8.2), and jurisdiction is the service’s location (8.3). Third-party claims on issued payment solutions are yours to resolve yourself (6.2). Chargebacks are not addressed in the terms. You are responsible for your credentials and card details (2.7), and crypto sent to a wrong address is irreversible (7.1, 7.3).

What leaving looks like. You can terminate with 30 days’ notice (6.1). The service can terminate with 5 days’ notice (6.3a). Accounts suspended or terminated under 6.3 get no refund. A refund request goes through the support or feedback form and is handled manually (s.4.14, 5.3), is allowed only if the total balance of all team accounts is zero or positive (5.4), has payment-system fees deducted (5.5), goes back to the original deposit method rather than cash (5.6), and is never made to a third party (5.7). The site mentions a commission refund on unused funds.

Support. Telegram @flexcard_support1 and client manager @flexcardClientManager, email [email protected], and a feedback form in the cabinet. Hours and languages are not stated officially; an AffNinja review from December 2025 says 10:00-22:00 GMT+3 by email and Telegram with languages unspecified — unofficial.

One more thing you will not find: no news, blog or dated programme changes appear on the official pages, so there is no public record of how the service has changed over time.

What to take instead

If the reason you are here is that an ordinary bank card is hard to get, compare the alternatives on the things that actually differ. All three below are also custodial and all three also carry issuer risk; none of them publishes a legal entity more prominently, so read each one’s terms the way I have read these.

FlexCard Cardex CardFlow HyperCard
My score 5.1 / 10 5.6 / 10 4.9 / 10 4.7 / 10
Who it serves No country list published “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; App Store listing is Naira-focused Aimed at Nigeria; “Nigerians and global users” No country list; App Store says it works in “more than 176 countries”
Card Virtual, USD / EUR / GBP; network unspecified Debit on VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes Prepaid; network not stated; balance in USD or EUR
Issue cost From USD 2.5; terms 2-4 USD/EUR not stated Free not stated
Conversion No published rate; claims no hidden conversion fees Real-time conversion at payment; an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” scans rates; no percentage stated not stated not stated
Top-up USDT (TRC20), USDT (ERC20), USDC (ERC20), wire EUR/USD USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer; networks not stated Crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH; converted to USD or EUR
Rewards None; 30% referral share not stated not stated not stated

Cardex is the closest on paper, with real networks named and both virtual and physical cards, and it scores slightly higher. Its weak spot is that the App Store listing is Naira-focused, and its headline conversion feature comes with no percentage, which is the same fog you get here.

CardFlow is free to create and fast — for a virtual USD Mastercard. It is aimed at Nigeria, and its fees and networks are not stated.

HyperCard is a prepaid card in USD or EUR. The App Store page claims acceptance in more than 176 countries, but that is acceptance, not eligibility — a distinction that catches people out constantly. No network, no fees, no networks for the crypto deposits.

What none of these four will give you, and what you should weigh first, is a named issuer.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend FlexCard to someone paying for advertising and SaaS who cannot open an ordinary card, already holds USDT or USDC, and is comfortable treating the balance as money handed to a provider rather than money in an account. The ten free ADS cards at registration and the accepted-platform list tell you this is a purpose-built tool for that job, and it does the job cheaply enough.

I would not recommend it to you if any of the following is true: you need cash, you need a physical card, you are putting a large balance on it, or you would be unsettled by the fact that no address, entity or issuer is published. Nor would I recommend it if your income depends on the card working next month — the complaint pattern on Trustpilot is concentrated exactly there, in blocks without warning and declines that leave a negative balance.

Test it small. Send a modest amount, run a few payments, keep the balance low while you see how support behaves when something goes wrong. If the answer to “who issued this card” cannot be established, treat the balance as spendable rather than as savings.

Frequently asked questions

What is FlexCard?

FlexCard is a prepaid payment card you load with stablecoins and spend like an ordinary card. The service is called Flexcard.cards and issues virtual cards in USD, EUR and GBP. It is built around online spending, particularly advertising platforms and SaaS subscriptions. No physical card is offered, and no legal entity or issuing institution is named on the public pages.

How does FlexCard work?

You register with an email address, top up with USDT, USDC or a bank transfer, and the virtual cards appear in a cabinet on the website. The balance sits behind the card in the currency of the BIN it was issued on, and payments draw it down like a prepaid card.

Is FlexCard a bank?

No, and nothing in its public pages says it is. No legal entity, registration number, address or issuing institution is named. The card is described as issued on a BIN in your chosen currency, but the issuer is not identified, which leaves no documented route for a complaint about the balance itself.

Does FlexCard require KYC?

Not according to the published terms. No KYC levels are published. An AffNinja review from December 2025 says no documents are requested at signup, though that is unofficial and not confirmed by the card.

Which countries is FlexCard available in?

The card’s public pages do not say. There is no list of supported countries and no list of excluded ones, so I cannot tell you whether your country qualifies. What is restricted on the public pages is advertising content — human trafficking, child sexual abuse material, illegal substances, weapons and malware are the prohibited topics.

How do I top up FlexCard?

Four methods are named: USDT on TRC20, USDT on ERC20, USDC on ERC20, and a bank transfer in EUR or USD. The commission starts at 3.5% and depends on deposit amount and spending volume. The minimum deposit is set by the service and the amount is not published, so check it before sending.

Why was my deposit rejected or lost?

Two reasons are in the terms. A deposit below the service’s minimum may be rejected, and one sent with the wrong asset, network, amount or address may be rejected or lost (s.5.2). Blockchain transfers cannot be reversed, so confirm the network and address in the cabinet first. Note also that USDC on TRC20 is not a native option.

Can I withdraw money from FlexCard?

No. There is no withdrawal feature. What exists is a refund: request it via the support or feedback form, it is handled manually, it is allowed only when the total balance of all team accounts is zero or positive, payment-system fees are deducted, and the money returns to the original deposit method rather than as cash.

Is FlexCard safe to use?

There is no insurance or safeguarding arrangement stated, and 2FA, instant freeze and spending controls are not described — the only interface is a website cabinet. The balance is custodial, so you are trusting a provider that names no entity or address. User reports include accounts blocked without warning and negative balances left by declined payments.

Is FlexCard worth it?

For paying ad platforms and SaaS in the currency of your card, yes — ten free ADS cards at registration and a low issue fee make it cheap for that job. For holding money, getting cash, or depending on the card month to month, no. On refunds, blocks and who is actually behind the service, the card’s own terms give you very little to hold it to.

Content created by the «cryptocardcheck» team