Greencart scores 6.9/10 — a no-fee crypto Visa with real limits and real caveats

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

The Greencart card is a Visa that spends from a crypto balance rather than from a bank account. On paper it is one of the cleaner offerings in this category: no monthly or annual fees, no fee on conversions or foreign exchange, and a guaranteed cashback floor of 0.5% in B3TR on every purchase. Against that, the card is still young, some of the details you would want before signing up simply are not published, and its whole rewards idea is tied to a token whose price you cannot predict. My score is 6.9 out of 10 — a card I can recommend to a specific kind of person without a lot of asterisks.

Greencart works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

The card suits you if you are an adult in an eligible country who already holds (or is willing to hold) crypto, you want a Visa that spends that crypto without a pile of hidden fees, and you are comfortable that your rewards are paid in a token, not cash. It suits you even better if you like being paid in something environmentally framed, since Greencart’s reward token B3TR is tied to an ecological project and the card is aimed squarely at that crowd.

It does not suit you if you need a normal bank card with deposit-guarantee protection, if you want a long public record of complaints to reassure you, or if you want a fully predictable reward — because the rate floats with how much B3TR you stake and can be capped in ways that are easy to misread.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 7 / 10 EEA plus Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Mexico per Gnosis Pay’s list; the list did not open from the page
Cost 9 / 10 No hidden, monthly or annual fees; virtual card free, physical may have a one-off fee; optional Greencart+ is $7.99 a month
Top-up options 5 / 10 Bank account or crypto wallet, fiat or crypto; coins and networks not named
Reliability and complaints 7 / 10 Issued by Monavate Limited (FCA EMI, FRN 901097) under Visa Europe licence, run by Linfa Inc.; account “not a regulated product”, liability capped at £100
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual (free) and physical card, iOS and Android apps; Apple Pay and Google Pay not named; ATM figure unofficial
Total 6.9 / 10 A fair, fee-light card with an unusually young track record

Where the score comes from is worth being blunt about. This is a product with almost no independent review history — a search for Greencart card reviews on Trustpilot and Reddit returned no Trustpilot or Reddit reviews at all, and there is no Trustpilot page for greencart.ai. What I can lean on is the app’s own rating (4.86 from 44 ratings on the US App Store) and how the card is actually built. The cost score is high because the fee story is genuinely clean. The top-up and everyday-use scores are low because the card does not tell you enough on the page — you are asked to trust details it never publishes.

Who will they give you the card?

Eligibility is stated by Gnosis Pay, the partner that powers the card. It is open to residents of the EEA countries plus Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia and Mexico, according to Gnosis Pay’s eligible-countries list. There is a wrinkle worth naming: the list itself did not open when I checked, so I am repeating what Gnosis Pay publishes rather than what I could scroll and confirm myself. If your country matters to you, verify it on the Gnosis Pay list before you start.

Who exactly you are contracting with depends on where you live. Gnosis Pay’s terms set a different contracting entity for EEA residents (Gnosis P. Tech, Unipessoal Lda) than for people in the listed non-EEA countries (Gnosis Pay Co Ltd). That is normal — it is just the legal paperwork following where you are.

Two hard rules from the same terms:

That last point is worth reading as a writer, not a lawyer: the terms apply it to nationality and residence, not just to where your money sits. If you hold a citizenship of a sanctioned country but live in, say, Germany, the wording is broad enough that the application may not go through. I am not telling you how to structure anything around that — I am telling you it is written into the contract, so if your situation is unusual, ask support directly and get the answer in writing before you send documents.

The account is personal only. You cannot open it for a company, a shared wallet, or on someone else’s behalf.

How to get it

Getting the card starts with onboarding through third-party compliance providers. These are the firms that do the identity work: they collect your identity details, your address, and information about your source of wealth. This is the standard identity-verification step that every regulated payment provider is required by anti-money-laundering law to run, and in the EU it normally covers your name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documents, a sanctions check, and whether you count as a politically exposed person. Some of it may be collected by the compliance provider rather than Greencart itself, so read their forms as carefully as Greencart’s.

The card itself is a Visa, powered by Gnosis Pay. You can start with a virtual card, which is free, and a physical card may come with a one-off administrative fee. Beyond that, one thing the card’s public pages do not state is the card’s currency, and another is the delivery time for a physical card. Those are the two details people most often want before they commit, and neither is on the page, so treat them as open questions to ask support rather than facts.

Fees

The headline cost story is the strongest part of this offer. The site says there are “no hidden, monthly, or annual fees”. It also says there are no fees for withdrawals, transfers, deposits or foreign exchange. An unofficial source (Gnosis Pay’s help page, October 2026, which I did not open myself) adds that there is no transaction fee and no FX markup beyond Visa’s own rate.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Greencart payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What the card states
Monthly fee None — “no hidden, monthly, or annual fees”
Annual fee None
Virtual card issuance Free
Physical card issuance May carry a one-off administrative fee
Conversion fee None stated
Foreign exchange No fees for FX stated
Deposits No fees stated
Withdrawals / transfers No fees stated
ATM cash withdrawal Not stated on the card’s pages (an unofficial Gnosis Pay source lists figures not confirmed here)
Optional Greencart+ plan $7.99 monthly, or $79.99 yearly (App Store also lists Greencart Max at $350.00)
Daily / monthly limits Not stated on the card’s pages

So what does a normal day actually cost you? A few examples, using only the fees the card does publish:

Greencart+ is optional, not required. It costs $7.99 a month (with $4.99 for the first two months) or $79.99 a year, and the App Store additionally lists a “Greencart Max” at $350.00. What Greencart+ adds beyond a subscription fee is not something the card’s public pages itemise in detail, so treat the paid tier as something to check at the point of purchase rather than a known-value bundle.

Top up

You can recharge the card from a bank account or from a crypto wallet, in either fiat or crypto. The card spends from a self-custodial Gnosis Pay Safe, which means the balance sits in a wallet you control rather than in a bank account the provider holds for you.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Greencart starts with a transfer to the right network

The site states there are no fees for deposits. Beyond that, the practical details you would normally look for — the minimum top-up, which network the crypto arrives on, and who pays the network fee — are not stated on the card’s public pages. That matters, because sending crypto on the wrong network is a classic way to lose money (more on that under risks), so this is the first thing to confirm before your first transfer.

On the withdrawal side, the site again states no fees for withdrawals or transfers. Gnosis Pay’s terms let you close the account by written notice to [email protected], and you then have 60 days of platform access to move assets out of the Safe. That is a defined exit, which is more than many cards in this category offer.

One more structural point: Gnosis Pay says it does not offer a crypto-asset wallet itself. Your balance lives in the Safe; the card is the thing that spends from it.

Paying with it every day

Everyday use is where this card is thinnest. It comes in virtual and physical forms, with iOS and Android apps, and the app store rating is strong (4.86 from 44 ratings on the US App Store; the app page itself showed 4.9 from 44; I did not read Google Play). But the card’s public pages do not name Apple Pay or Google Pay support, so if tap-to-pay in a phone wallet is central to how you would use it, that is something to confirm.

Rewards work like this. There is a base reward of 0.5% cashback in B3TR on every purchase, which rises with how much B3TR you have staked and whether you hold Greencart+, up to a stated ceiling of 4%. That is capped at $40 per transaction and $40 per month. However, 48 merchant categories earn nothing at all — cash withdrawals, transfers, gambling, taxes and insurance are among them. One inconsistency to know about: the App Store text says “up to 8% cashback” and partner purchases “up to 15%”, which does not match the 4% ceiling on the site. I would plan around the site’s numbers.

The app also shows a status level called “My Level”, recalculated weekly based on how much B3TR you hold and your in-app activity, with lounge access listed as “coming soon”. So the tier system is real but young.

If something goes wrong with a purchase, the terms are specific. They do not set a chargeback time frame, but transactions funded from your Safe can be disputed and fraud can be reported through the platform. Complaints are acknowledged within 24 hours, resolved within 15 Working Days, with a final response no later than 35 Working Days, and you can escalate to Monavate, the card issuer. That is a real process, even if the clock is longer than you might like.

What can go wrong

This is the section I would want a friend to read before they sign up. Three things stand out, none of which mean the card is bad — they mean you should know what you are holding.

Two more practical dangers. Crypto transfers are irreversible: a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. And the card itself may not be accepted everywhere — the card’s issuing country can make it look “foreign” to a merchant, and prepaid or foreign-issued cards are declined by some shops more often than ordinary ones. For online payments, 3-D Secure (Visa’s version is Visa Secure) adds an identity check that can shift fraud liability away from the merchant, which is a point in the card’s favour.

On the company side, this is not an anonymous project. Greencart is operated by Linfa Inc., a Delaware corporation (850 New Burton Road, Suite 201, Dover, Delaware 19904, US). The card issuer is Monavate Limited, an FCA-authorised electronic money institution (FRN 901097), under licence from Visa Europe. Gnosis’s contracting entities are Gnosis P. Tech, Unipessoal Lda for EEA residents and Gnosis Pay Co Ltd for the listed non-EEA countries. Support runs through [email protected] or [email protected], with Greencart+ getting priority support, plus Gnosis Pay’s [email protected] and an in-app chat bot; languages and hours are not stated.

The company has momentum. In March 2026 it reported the app passing 1 million users with more than $1.2 million in crypto rewards distributed, and it had recently launched the debit card that pays cashback in B3TR. Momentum is encouraging, but it is not the same as a long public record — and as noted, there is no Trustpilot or Reddit history to lean on.

What to take instead

If Greencart is not quite the fit, these are the alternatives I would compare it against. They are not interchangeable — one is a credit card, two are crypto-linked — but they set the bar differently on fees and on how you are paid.

Greencart Gemini Lava GoMining Card
Score 6.9 / 10 4.9 / 10 7.1 / 10 6.6 / 10
Card Visa, powered by Gnosis Pay Mastercard World Elite credit card “Lava Card” Virtual now, physical “coming soon”
Who can get it EEA plus 5 listed countries Not stated on the card page Not stated Not a list; regional availability applies
Annual fee None None “no annual fees” Not stated
FX / conversion No fees stated; no markup reported unofficially No foreign transaction fees; credit card, so no crypto conversion “no FX fees, and no FX spread” Not stated
How it’s funded Bank account or crypto wallet Credit — paid off in fiat Local currency or stablecoins BTC, USDT, GOMINING and others
Rewards 0.5%–4% in B3TR, capped $40/transaction and $40/month 4% gas/EV/transit (first $300/mo), 3% dining, 2% groceries, 1% other, in bitcoin or 50+ cryptos “up to 5% back in bitcoin” “up to 5% cashback” in mining power, rises with VIP

Three things stand out from that comparison. Gemini pays the richest, most familiar rewards and is a plain credit card, but if the reason you are here is spending crypto without converting it yourself, a credit card is a different product. Lava scores highest of the four (7.1) and is the closest in spirit — no FX fee, no spread, pay in bitcoin — but its eligibility is not stated, so I cannot tell you whether it is open to you. GoMining ties its rewards to mining power rather than a coin you hold, which is its own thing.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend the Greencart card to someone who: lives in an eligible country, is 18+, already speaks fluent crypto, keeps a balance in a self-custodial wallet, is annoyed by card fees more than they care about the value of their rewards, and is comfortable that their cashback is a floating token rather than cash. If that is you, this is a fair, well-built, fee-free card and the 6.9 understates how pleasant it is to use.

I would steer it away from someone who: needs a bank-grade deposit guarantee; wants to be paid in a stable currency; has no patience for self-custody and would rather a company held the keys; lives in a country not clearly on the eligibility list; or plans to lean on ATM cash or a phone wallet — both of which the card’s own pages leave vague. For any of those, one of the alternatives above, or an ordinary bank card, is the calmer choice.

The honest summary: this card’s fees are excellent, its rewards idea is clever but exposes you to token risk, and its disclosure has real gaps. Rate it for what it is — a low-cost crypto Visa for someone who already speaks crypto — and it clears the bar.

Frequently asked questions

What is Greencart card?

Greencart is a Visa payment card that spends from a crypto balance rather than from a linked bank account. It is powered by Gnosis Pay and is designed for adults in eligible countries who want to pay everyday bills directly from crypto. Its reward token is B3TR, an ecological project token, paid as cashback on card spending.

How does Greencart card work?

You top the card up from a bank account or a crypto wallet, in fiat or crypto, and the balance sits in a self-custodial Gnosis Pay Safe that you control. When you pay, the card spends from that balance. You hold the keys yourself, which means you also carry the risk of losing them. Cashback accrues in B3TR on eligible purchases.

Is Greencart a bank?

No. Greencart is operated by Linfa Inc., a Delaware company, and the card itself is issued by Monavate Limited, an FCA-authorised e-money institution. The terms say your account is “not a regulated product or service”, with liability capped at £100. So it is not a bank, and bank deposit protection does not apply.

Who owns Greencart?

Greencart is run by Linfa Inc. (Delaware, US). The card is powered by Gnosis Pay, whose contracting entities are Gnosis P. Tech, Unipessoal Lda for EEA residents and Gnosis Pay Co Ltd for certain non-EEA countries. The issuing bank is Monavate Limited. So it is a crypto company’s front end on a licensed issuer’s card.

Is Greencart card available in my country?

It is stated for the EEA countries plus Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia and Mexico, per Gnosis Pay’s eligible-countries list. The list itself did not open when I checked, so confirm your country there before applying. You must be 18+, and the terms exclude anyone on sanctions lists or tied to sanctioned countries.

Is Greencart card free?

The site says “no hidden, monthly, or annual fees”. A virtual card is free; a physical card may carry a one-off administrative fee. There is an optional paid tier, Greencart+, at $7.99 a month or $79.99 a year, but you do not need it to use the card.

How do I top up the Greencart card?

You can recharge from a bank account or from a crypto wallet, in fiat or crypto, and the site states deposits are free. The coin and network options, the minimum, and who pays the network fee are not stated on the card’s public pages. Confirm the network before sending crypto, because a transfer on the wrong network can be lost.

Is Greencart card safe?

It is safe in the sense that you hold the keys to a self-custodial Safe and the fees are transparent. But it carries real crypto risk: losing your credentials can mean permanent loss, transfers are irreversible, your balance is not safeguarded like a bank deposit, and liability is capped at £100. There is also almost no public complaint history yet.

How much cashback does Greencart give?

There is a base reward of 0.5% in B3TR on every purchase, rising with staked B3TR and a Greencart+ subscription up to a stated ceiling of 4%. It is capped at $40 per transaction and $40 per month, and 48 merchant categories — including cash withdrawals, transfers, gambling, taxes and insurance — earn nothing. Note the App Store text mentions “up to 8%”, which differs from the site’s 4% ceiling.

Can I add Greencart to Apple Wallet or use ATMs?

The card’s public pages do not name Apple Pay or Google Pay support, so confirm that before you rely on tap-to-pay in a phone wallet. On ATMs, the pages are also quiet about fees; an unofficial Gnosis Pay source describes free withdrawals then a percentage fee, and unofficial ATM limits, but I could not confirm those. Ask support what ATM use actually costs.

Content created by the «cryptocardcheck» team