The card that asks for nothing and names no one
CasherCard sells a simple idea: an email address, a crypto transfer, and a virtual card you can spend from
immediately, without handing over identity documents. That combination is genuinely rare. It is also why the
card is hard to recommend to anyone who cares about knowing who is holding their money. I went through the
card’s own terms, pricing pages and support details, and this is what I found.
My score for CasherCard is 5.5 out of 10. It does one thing — issuing a cheap virtual card against a crypto
balance — and does it with fewer steps than anything else in this category. The top-up options are the best in
the class I looked at. Everything around the edges is thin: no named legal entity, no stated country list, no
stated conversion or FX fees, no app, no physical card, no rewards, and a Trustpilot page with two serious
complaints on it.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Who is it for, and who it suits better than me
CasherCard is aimed at crypto holders who want a virtual card quickly and do not want to go through KYC.
That is a real need, and for a specific person the answer is obvious.
The card suits you if you already hold crypto, you spend in a currency where you need a card today rather than
next week, you are comfortable paying a 5% fee to load, and you do not need the card for anything that
requires a physical object — subscriptions on services that print, in-store shopping, or anything where a
merchant wants to see the country of issue. It also suits you if your own bank has declined you for an
account, which is the situation a lot of people arrive at this category from.
It does not suit you if you want to know which company is responsible for your balance. It does not suit you if
you need Apple Pay, a physical card, cash from an ATM, or predictable costs on a foreign-currency purchase.
It does not suit you if you plan to hold a meaningful balance on it, because the operator describes itself as
“a registered technology company” and “not a bank or financial institution”, and does not publish a legal entity
name, an address or a registration number.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 6 / 10 | No countries or citizenship rules named; payment methods “may vary over time and by location” |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | $4 per card issued, no subscription, but 5% to fund the wallet and conversion and FX fees not stated |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, USDT, BNB, TRON, Polygon, Litecoin, Avalanche, Arbitrum; FAQ adds ERC20, BEP20, TRC20 |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Legal entity and issuer unnamed; Trustpilot 4.1/5 from 10 reviews, two complaints about a “no KYC” promise and a balance unavailable for weeks |
| Everyday use | 4 / 10 | Virtual only, Google Pay listed, no Apple Pay, no ATM |
| Total | 5.5 / 10 | Strong on loading, thin on everything around it |
Will they give you the card?
Short answer: probably, because almost nobody is turned away, but the card’s own terms do not tell you the
rules. There is no country list and no citizenship list. What the terms do say is that payment methods “may
vary over time and by location”. That sentence is doing a lot of work: it is the only statement about
availability on the card’s public pages, and it leaves the entire question of where you must live, and which
citizenship is accepted, unstated.
This is worth pausing on. A card that names no eligible countries is not being generous with information. For
someone in, say, a country where the issuing partner is not licensed, the card may simply not work at
checkout, and you would find out at the moment you tried to spend rather than when you applied. The same goes
for citizens of countries subject to sanctions screening: no list is published, so no way to check in advance.
- No country list is published.
- No citizenship or residence rules are published.
- No exclusions are published either — nobody tells you where it will not work.
- The minimum age given is 13, with the confirmation that “you confirm that you are at least 13 years old”.
- Proof of address is not stated as a requirement.
That last pair deserves a moment. A stated minimum age of 13 is unusually low for anything that touches a
payment balance, and it is stated as a confirmation you tick rather than as a verified check. What is not
stated anywhere is whether a proof of address is ever needed, which is often the document that decides
whether a regulated partner will onboard you or not.
For comparison, the general rule in this category is stricter: prepaid and debit cards are generally available
to adults aged 18 or over, and some issuers set higher limits than that. If you are under 18, the card’s own
13-year-old floor is not a signal that a regulated partner will behave the same way.
How to get it
The signup is the shortest I have seen. The site advertises “Zero KYC”, registration needs only an email
address — no phone number, no personal data — and then the flow is: register by email, fund the wallet with
crypto, and issue a card from the dashboard.
That is genuinely the whole process. There is no document upload, no selfie, no waiting period described, and no
tier system to work through; the card’s own description of “Zero KYC” is a marketing label rather than a
statement about verified identity levels, and the page does not set out any KYC levels at all.
What you get is a virtual card. The card graphic shows Visa; Mastercard is not mentioned. The currency of the
card is not stated. There is no physical card — delivery does not apply here because there is nothing to
deliver, and no plastic option is offered.
You may want to check three things before you start, because none of them are answered on the public pages:
- Which network logo your card actually carries, and whether it is Visa or something else.
- Which currency it holds and what happens if you spend in another one.
- Whether an unnamed partner issuer will accept your country and your citizenship at all.
If any of those matter to you — and for a card you intend to use for months, they usually do — the honest
answer is that you will be finding out later, not now.
Fees: what it really costs
The headline numbers are good. Issuance is $4 per card, there is no monthly subscription, and

no tiers — one product, one price. Some virtual card options are listed as free. What you pay on every
single top-up is 5%, charged when you fund the wallet.
The parts I cannot give you are more annoying than the parts I can. The **crypto conversion fee is not
stated. The FX fee is not stated**. The fee page says only that fees and limits vary by “card program,
provider availability, payment network, and account eligibility”, which is a description of why there is no
number rather than a number.
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | $4 per card issued |
| Monthly fee | No monthly subscription |
| Tiers | None (“No tiers”); some virtual card options listed as free |
| Funding the wallet | 5% |
| Decline fee | 0% |
| Crypto conversion fee | Not stated |
| FX fee | Not stated |
| ATM | Not stated (virtual-only card) |
| Max per transaction | $5K |
| Max per month | $50K |
| Daily, weekly, total limits | Settable per card in the dashboard |
Now the part that matters, because a fee you have never seen is still a fee you pay. Three everyday payments:
A $20 coffee in your local currency, from a balance you loaded in dollars. The 5% loading fee is behind you
by then. What lands on top is the conversion at the moment of payment, and the conversion fee — if one exists —
plus the FX fee if the card’s currency is not your currency. Both are unstated. I cannot tell you what this
coffee costs; I can only tell you that the 5% is not the whole number.
A $50 subscription billed monthly in euros. Same arithmetic, same two unknowns, and repeated twelve times a
year. If the card currency is not the euro, an FX fee applies on top of the conversion. The card currency is
not stated, so I cannot even tell you whether the FX fee applies at all to you.
A $300 purchase. Well inside the $5K per-transaction and $50K per-month limits, which are generous enough
that they will not be what stops you. But a declined payment costs 0%, which is stated; the cost of a decline
for you is the merchant’s time and a retry, not a charge from CasherCard.
The two things I would do with this table, before you commit any money: ask support what the conversion fee
is, in writing, and ask what happens to your 5% if the card is never used. Neither answer is published.
Top up
This is the strongest part of the card, and the reason it scores 9 out of 10 here. You can fund the wallet
with Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, USDT, BNB, TRON, Polygon, Litecoin, Avalanche and Arbitrum. The FAQ adds the
specific networks: Bitcoin, Ethereum (ERC20), BNB Smart Chain (BEP20) and Tron (TRC20), with assets BTC, ETH,
USDT and USDC. The flow is always the same — funds go to the wallet first, then from the wallet to the cards.

For someone holding USDT on Tron or a token on Ethereum, this is a longer list than most of the category
offers, and it is the single best argument for the card.
Things not stated that you will want to know:
- The minimum top-up is not stated.
- Who pays the network fee for the transfer is not stated. Remember that the on-chain cost of your
deposit is charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider — that part is not the card’s to set.
- Fiat top-up is not stated. If you wanted to load by card or bank transfer rather than by crypto,
the public pages do not say whether that exists.
- On withdrawal: “Unused balance is refundable”. The **method, the fee, and the balance position at closure
are not stated.**
That last bullet is the one I would press on. “Refundable” is a promise in principle; a refund you cannot
receive because the route is undefined is not much of a promise. And remember the shape of the risk from
history: custodial platforms have failed before, and when they do, users are typically left with a notice
period, then spending and loading stopped, then a request to withdraw whatever remains.
One more thing worth knowing before you send. Stablecoins are not censorship-proof and transfers are
irreversible. Tether states that it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds
tied to illicit activity. If you send USDT to an address on a network the provider does not support, or to an
address belonging to a different network, the funds can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee.
Getting the network right is the single most consequential thing you will do in this workflow.
Paying with it every day
Here the card is at its weakest, at 4 out of 10 for everyday use.
It is virtual only. Google Pay is listed; Apple Pay is not mentioned anywhere, so if you are an iPhone user
looking to add the card to Apple Wallet, the public pages give you nothing. There is no ATM — the ATM question
is not stated at all, which in practice means you should assume there is no cash withdrawal. There is no mobile
app mentioned; you work through a web dashboard, which the card also exposes as a REST API for developers.
The practical picture for daily spending:
- Online and in-store card payments, subject to the conversion and FX fees nobody has published.
- Google Pay is supported on the page; Apple Pay is not mentioned.
- No ATM, so no cash.
- No rewards or cashback mentioned. There is a referral programme at
/referral, which is not the same thing. - No blocked merchant categories are stated, so you cannot tell in advance whether gambling-category
transactions will be declined.
That last point is standard across this category and worth understanding rather than worrying about. A merchant
category code is a four-digit number classifying a business, set under ISO 18245. MCC 7995 covers gambling —
casinos, betting, lotteries. Issuers block it by policy, not by law, and the blocked list differs from issuer to
issuer. Nobody will tell you CasherCard’s list, because it is not published.
Two more everyday realities that are not CasherCard’s fault but will land on you. A merchant can look up your
card’s issuer identification number and see which institution and country issued it, and apply extra scrutiny
if that differs from your billing address — this is why a foreign-issued card sometimes looks foreign to a
shop. And if you add the card to a mobile wallet, the issuer can restrict the tokenised number, for example
blocking it on phone or online use only.
One last, and it is the one that catches people out: a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds
that stays for several days, typically up to seven. With a stored balance, that money is yours and simply
cannot be spent while it sits there.
What can go wrong
Four things, in descending order of how much they should worry you.
Who is actually holding the money. CasherCard describes itself as “a registered technology company” and
“not a bank or financial institution”. Card issuing and wallets come from unnamed regulated third-party
providers and authorised Visa/Mastercard partners which “may change”. No legal entity name, no address, no
registration number is given.
Read that carefully, because it describes a very common structure in this category and it is not automatically
a warning sign. The card network routes messages and sets the rules; the issuer is the bank or e-money
institution licensed to run the card programme; the crypto brand is often only a programme manager or front
end that markets it. That is how these cards are normally built. What it means for you is that when you ask
“who is responsible for my balance”, the answer is a company whose name the card’s own pages decline to
publish — and that answer can change when a partner changes.
The complaints. Trustpilot shows 4.1 out of 5 from 10 reviews, all within the last 12 months. Ten
reviews is a very small sample; read the two that matter rather than the average. One 1-star review from
August 2026 alleges the card “advertised no kyc cards and cheated customers”. One 4-star review from
September 2026 says prices are high and the balance could not be viewed for weeks. Only two complaints, and
no recurring theme — but the first one is the serious kind: an allegation that the no-KYC promise was used to
draw people in. I found no official incidents, and my search for reviews, Reddit threads or independent scam
reports returned nothing about CasherCard at all, which is itself worth noting: this is a thin public record in
both directions.
Custody. The custody model is not stated. Funds sit in a CasherCard wallet. What is stated: per-card
daily, weekly and total spending limits, and sub-accounts, both in the dashboard. What is not stated: 2FA, an
in-app freeze, and any safeguarding arrangement.
Those absences matter. Typical safeguards in this category are app-based 2FA, instant card freeze, spending
limits, 3-D Secure confirmation and tokenised mobile wallets. You have the limits. You do not know about the
rest. If your funds sit with a custodian, you are trusting that company with the credentials — and crypto
transfers are typically irreversible, with no built-in recovery if a key is stolen. Custodial platforms have a
record of failures: Mt. Gox, about US$350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014; Coincheck, about
US$400 million in 2018; Ronin Network, US$625 million in 2022.
Getting your money back. There is no general dispute process. The card’s position is that “Remedies
relating to a vendor’s products or services must generally be pursued with that vendor”. Delivered gift
cards and codes are non-refundable; a defective item may be replaced or refunded after verification; and
chargebacks are not mentioned. In practice this means: if a subscription is taken and not delivered, you are
dealing with the merchant, not with a card scheme that will reverse the payment. Prepaid-card coverage varies
by jurisdiction and should not be assumed.
Support, to their credit, is easy to reach — email at [email protected] in the terms and
[email protected] on the contact page, Telegram @CasherCard, a WhatsApp link and a contact form, with a
stated reply time of “Usually within 24 hours”. Whether they answer a hard question in 24 hours is another
matter, but the routes exist.
Regulation is worth a sentence, because it explains why this card looks the way it does. In the EU, MiCA —
Regulation (EU) 2023/1114 — took legal effect in June 2023; its rules on asset-referenced and e-money tokens
applied from 30 June 2024, and the remaining provisions, including crypto-asset service provider rules, from
30 December 2024. E-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution.
A card, though, is a payment service regulated separately under e-money and payment-services law — so a crypto
card often depends on two licences. That is normal. It is also why the operator above may be a technology
company while a bank sits behind the card.
What to take instead
If the missing things for you are Apple Pay, a physical card or a named issuer, the alternatives below all fix
some of that. None of them fixes everything — I scored them all below 6 too, and I would not swap you into a
different unknown without a reason.
| Card | Score | Card type | Cost stated | Networks / assets named | Country position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CasherCard | 5.5 / 10 | Virtual, Visa shown on card graphic, currency not stated | $4 per card, no subscription, 5% to fund | Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, USDT, BNB, TRON, Polygon, Litecoin, Avalanche, Arbitrum; ERC20, BEP20, TRC20 in FAQ | None published; payment methods “may vary over time and by location” |
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | Debit crypto card on VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical | Not stated | USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated | “One crypto card, 200+ countries”, no list or exclusions; App Store listing is Naira-focused |
| CardFlow | 4.9 / 10 | Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes | Virtual card creation “completely free”; monthly fee not stated | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer; networks not stated | Aimed at Nigeria, “Nigerians and global users”; no list or exclusions stated |
| HyperCard | 4.7 / 10 | Prepaid; network not stated on the App Store page; balance in USD or EUR | Not stated; App Store page lists no fees | Deposit crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH in the app; networks not stated | No country list; App Store says works in “more than 176 countries” — acceptance, not eligibility |
Three observations from that table.
Cardex is the closest substitute on card form. It is the only one of the four that states a physical
option, and it names four networks. Its cost and fee picture is not stated, but its conversion story is at
least described: real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at the moment of payment, with an “AI-Powered Conversion
Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks the best one when you spend — no fee percentage published. If
you need a card in your hand rather than a number in a wallet, this is the one to look at next. Its App Store
listing is Naira-focused, which tells you more about its centre of gravity than its marketing line does.
CardFlow is the cheapest to start and the most regional. A free virtual Mastercard in about 3 minutes,
funded with Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer. If you are in Nigeria or transact in naira, that
narrowness is a feature. If you are anywhere else, the bank’s willingness to open a relationship with you is
the first question, not the last.
HyperCard tells you the least. No fees on the page, no network named, no country list. Its “more than 176
countries” line describes where the card is accepted, which is a different question from where you can get
one — a distinction worth holding on to, because several cards in this category advertise acceptance breadth
while staying silent about eligibility.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend CasherCard to someone specific, and I would tell everyone else to keep looking.
Try it if you hold crypto, you need a virtual card within minutes rather than days, you spend in a currency
your own bank will serve you, and you are at peace paying 5% every time you load. I would also suggest it as
a second card — a spare for online spending where you do not want your main card details on the merchant’s
file — where a small balance limits the damage if something goes wrong. The long list of supported networks is
the reason: if your money is on Tron or Arbitrum, very few cards will take it.
I would not recommend it as your only card, and I would not put a balance on it that you could not afford to
lose and rebuild. The reasons are specific, not vibes: no named legal entity or issuer, an unnamed custody
arrangement, no stated conversion or FX fee, no app-based 2FA or freeze that anyone has confirmed, a dispute
process that sends you to the merchant, and two Trustpilot complaints including an allegation that the no-KYC
advertising itself was misleading. Card programmes do close — WaveCrest’s Visa programmes were shut down by Visa
in Europe in 2018, and Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 — and the pattern is
always the same: loading stops, spending stops, and you chase a balance afterwards.
If you do go ahead, three things first. Ask, in writing, what the conversion and FX fees are. Ask what
happens to your balance if you close the account. And confirm the network before you send a single coin.
Then load a small amount, not a large one.
Frequently asked questions
What is a CasherCard?
It is a virtual payment card funded from a crypto balance. The card’s own description is “Instant Crypto
Funded Virtual Cards”, and the card graphic shows Visa. You register by email, send crypto to a wallet, and
issue a card from a web dashboard, with no physical plastic offered. There is no mobile app; the dashboard is
also exposed as a REST API for developers.
Does CasherCard require KYC?
Not as advertised, and that is the whole pitch. The site says “Zero KYC” and signup asks only for an email
address — no phone, no personal data. The stated minimum age is 13. What is not stated is any KYC level
structure, or whether a proof of address is ever required. Note that “no KYC” describes this onboarding, not
the onboarding of the unnamed regulated partner that actually issues the card.
Is CasherCard a bank?
No, by its own account. It describes itself as “a registered technology company” and “not a bank or financial
institution”. Card issuing and wallets are provided by unnamed regulated third-party providers and authorised
Visa/Mastercard partners that “may change”. No legal entity name, address or registration number is published
on the public pages, which is the first thing I would ask support about.
Is CasherCard safe and legit?
Honestly unproven rather than unsafe. Trustpilot shows 4.1 out of 5 from 10 reviews, with one complaint
alleging the card “advertised no kyc cards and cheated customers” and another reporting high prices and a
balance that could not be viewed for weeks. I found no official incidents and no independent reviews or Reddit
threads at all. With a small sample and no record either way, treat it as untested rather than clean.
How much does a CasherCard cost?
Issuance is $4 per card, there is no monthly subscription and no tiers, and some virtual card options are
listed as free. The recurring cost is 5% every time you fund the wallet, and the decline fee is 0%. The
conversion fee and the FX fee are not stated, so your real cost per purchase is unknown until you ask.
How do I top up a CasherCard?
Send crypto to the wallet, and spend from the wallet. Supported: Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, USDT, BNB, TRON,
Polygon, Litecoin, Avalanche and Arbitrum, with ERC20, BEP20 and TRC20 named in the FAQ and BTC, ETH, USDT
and USDC as assets. Each load costs 5%. The minimum top-up and who pays the network fee are not stated — and
on-chain fees are charged by the blockchain, not the card.
Can I use CasherCard with Apple Pay or Google Pay, and at ATMs?
Google Pay is listed; Apple Pay is not mentioned at all, so treat Apple Pay as unavailable unless support says
otherwise. There is no ATM for a virtual-only card — the ATM question is not stated, so assume no cash. There
is no physical card either. Blocked merchant categories are also not stated.
Is CasherCard available in my country?
Nobody will tell you from the public pages. There is no country list, no citizenship rules and no exclusions;
the terms say only that payment methods “may vary over time and by location”. If your country or citizenship
matters to you, ask support directly before funding a wallet, because you may find out at the point of
payment instead.
Can I get my money back?
Unused balance is stated to be refundable, but the method, the fee and the balance position on closure are not
stated. There is also no general dispute process — remedies are to be pursued with the vendor, gift cards and
codes are non-refundable, and chargebacks are not mentioned. Treat “refundable” as a direction rather than a
procedure until you have the details in writing.
Is it worth it?
Worth it if your money is on a network few cards support and you need a virtual card today; not worth it if you
need a physical card, Apple Pay, cash, or certainty about who holds your funds. The honest answer depends on
three unpublished numbers — the conversion fee, the FX fee and the refund route — so ask for those before you
load anything beyond a small amount.
Virtual card reviews – cryptocardcheck
Content created by the «cryptocardcheck» team
