A Visa card you top up with crypto, free to hold and cheap to spend — but the card's own pages leave a lot unsaid

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

PayPilot is a Visa payment card that sits on top of a euro balance you fill from crypto or from euros. On the card’s published numbers it looks unusually cheap: the card itself is free, keeping it is free, paying straight out of the euro balance carries no commission, and converting crypto into euros costs 0.4%. That combination is genuinely rare — most cards in this category either charge a monthly fee, or charge a percentage on every transaction, or both. If your spending is in euros and your money arrives as BTC, ETH or USDT, this is close to the cheapest shape the category offers.

PayPilot works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The catch is not the fees. It is that the card’s public pages answer a surprising number of questions with silence. The list of countries where you can hold an account is not published. The exchange fee when you pay a merchant in dollars is not stated. The ATM charge, the daily limit, the monthly limit, the minimum top-up, the networks you can send on — none of these numbers appear. That is not disqualifying on its own, because plenty of card issuers publish a full schedule in their terms and this one partly does, but it means you are making a decision on a partial picture, and I want you to know which half is missing before you sign up.

My score is 7.4 out of 10. That is a good card with thin documentation, not a bad card with hidden costs.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 7.4 out of 10

Here is how the score breaks down, criterion by criterion, and why each mark landed where it did.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 5 / 10 Availability “depends on your country of residence and local regulations”; the list of supported regions is not disclosed
Cost 9 / 10 Issuance 0 EUR, service 0 EUR, payments from the euro balance with no commission, crypto-to-euro conversion 0.4%; the FX fee is not disclosed
Top-up options 6 / 10 BTC, ETH, USDT and EUR; top up with crypto or with euros; networks are not named
Reliability and complaints 8 / 10 The issuer is Walletto UAB, holding electronic money licence No 33 from the Bank of Lithuania issued 29 March 2018; no complaints found
Everyday use 9 / 10 Visa, virtual immediately and physical by post, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATMs
Total 7.4 / 10 A strong cost and usability card, held back by what the public pages do not say

The audience the card is built for is narrow and clear: euro spenders who top up with crypto. If that is you — you hold BTC, ETH or USDT, you want to spend in euros at ordinary shops and subscriptions, and you would rather not pay a monthly fee or a per-payment percentage — this card does exactly what you want. The 0.4% conversion is the price of turning crypto into spendable euros, and there is no additional layer on top of it when you pay out of the euro balance.

If you are anything else, the picture is less flattering. If you spend in dollars or pounds, you are paying an FX fee whose size the card does not state, and I would not be comfortable recommending it to you on that basis. If you need to know your daily limit before you plan a large purchase, you cannot find it on the public pages. If you are in a region where you are not certain the card is offered, you cannot check a list, because there is no list. If you want cash at an ATM, you cannot find the fee. In all of those cases you would be starting a verification process without knowing the terms, and that is a poor way to begin.

The 5 out of 10 for eligibility is the mark that most affects who should bother. Not because the card is clearly restricted somewhere — I found no evidence of that — but because “depends on your country of residence and local regulations” is an open sentence. It is an honest answer from a company that operates under a licence and inherits regulation, and it is also the answer that leaves you to guess. Note what the rule is actually built on: residence, not citizenship. The card’s own statement mentions country of residence and local rules and says nothing about nationality. That distinction matters, and I will come back to it in the section on who gets the card.

Will they give you the card?

Availability “depends on your country of residence and local regulations”. That is the whole published rule, and the list of supported regions is not published. This is the single largest gap in what you can learn before applying.

Two things follow from the wording, and it is worth being precise about each. First, the axis is residence. The card frames eligibility around where you live and the rules that apply there, and citizenship is not mentioned anywhere in the statement. That is not the same thing as citizenship being irrelevant — under anti-money-laundering law, nationality and country of birth are routinely recorded and screened separately from address, because sanctions lists and issuer risk policy attach to citizens of certain countries as well as to residents of them. What I can tell you is that the card’s own public statement does not claim a citizenship test, and you should not take that as a guarantee about screening.

Second, “local regulations” is doing real work in that sentence. The card is issued by a European e-money institution, so the rules that bind it are European rules, applied to you according to where you are. It also means the answer can differ within a country in principle, and there is no published list to check against.

What I could not find, stated plainly so you do not go looking: the card page does not say which regions are supported. That is the same gap I flag throughout this review — it is not that the information is hidden, it is that the public pages do not say. If your country is unusual as a place of residence, the honest answer is that you will find out by trying, and the verification step is the moment you find out.

There is one bright spot here, and it is a large one. I looked for complaints and found none that were PayPilot-specific — no Trustpilot pattern, no Reddit cluster, no news stories about problems with this card. No official incidents came up either. An absence of complaints on a young product is weak evidence, because people only complain about cards they have, but it is not nothing.

How to get it

Three steps: register, verify, create the card. Before any of that, there is a one-time “quick identity verification”. That is the gate, and it is not optional.

What the card states about the verification: it happens once, the account is “verified once”, and the identity checks are run with two named partners, KycAid and Ondato. The issuer may re-verify your identity and ask for further documents at any time — that is a real term, not a formality, and it means the process is not genuinely finished when the first check passes.

What the card does not state, and I am flagging each of these rather than guessing: which documents are required, whether proof of address is required, what age threshold applies, what the KYC levels are, how long verification takes, and on what grounds an application is rejected. Those six absences mean you cannot prepare properly. You will not know what to photograph, and you will not know how long to wait.

On the card itself: it is a Visa, for online and in stores, and it spends from the euro balance. Whether there is a virtual card, a physical card, or both is not stated on the card page, though the card terms do contemplate both — a virtual card usable immediately, and a physical card that needs activation and arrives by post, with postal costs included in the issuer’s pricing per country. Delivery time and delivery cost are not stated on the card page either.

That contrast is worth a moment. The terms describe a real card product with sensible mechanics. The marketing page describes less. If you are deciding, read the terms, not the landing page — that is where the substance is.

Fees: what it really costs you

This is the card’s strongest suit, and the section where the numbers are clearest. Issuance is 0 EUR. Service is 0 EUR. Payments made from the euro balance carry no commission. Crypto-to-euro conversion costs 0.4%.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a PayPilot payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

Here is the full published fee and limit picture, including the gaps:

Item Value
Issuance fee 0 EUR
Monthly service fee 0 EUR
Payment from euro balance No commission
Crypto-to-euro conversion 0.4%
FX fee Not stated
ATM withdrawal fee and allowance Not stated; cash withdrawal is offered
Daily payment limit Not stated
Weekly payment limit (card terms) Set by the issuer, not stated
Monthly payment limit Not stated
Single-transaction limit Exists, not stated
Tiers Not stated; a single card, no tiers described
Minimum top-up Not stated
EUR top-up fee Not stated

Three everyday payments, so you can see which of these lines actually bites.

Coffee and a sandwich, 8 EUR, paid out of the euro balance. No commission, nothing to work out. This is the case the card is designed for and it costs you zero in fees. If your whole spending pattern looks like this, the 0.4% conversion on the way in is the only fee you will ever meet.

A 200 EUR monthly subscription in euros. Also no commission. Same answer. If your fixed costs are in euros, nothing here needs thinking about.

An online purchase from a merchant that charges in dollars. Here the answer stops being free and the card stops telling you the number. Your euros are converted to the merchant’s currency, and the card states that the FX fee is not stated; the terms say exchange fees are specified in the payment account and are based on the Visa or Mastercard published rates at the time of exchange. So there is a rate applied at the moment of exchange, and on top of that a fee whose size the card does not publish. You can reason about the rate; you cannot price the fee. That is why I do not recommend this card to anyone who spends primarily in a non-euro currency — not because the fee is certainly high, but because you cannot find out what it is.

The same blind spot applies to cash. The card states you can withdraw from ATMs and states nothing about what it costs or how much is included. If you are someone who needs a weekly ATM withdrawal, that is a line item you cannot evaluate, and an ATM fee charged by the machine itself would be separate again.

One more number that is easy to miss because it is not a fee. Single, daily and monthly limits exist — the card confirms the categories exist, and confirms that the issuer sets daily, weekly and monthly maximum payment amounts in its terms, without giving values. A free card with an unstated ceiling can be worse than a costly card with a known one, because you find out at the till.

Top up: which coins, which networks, which fee

You can top up with crypto or with EUR. The FAQ lists BTC, ETH, USDT and EUR as what the card works with, and the 0.4% fee applies only when crypto is being converted into euros. Topping up with EUR costs nothing — the fee is not charged — but the amount of that “nothing” is not disclosed, nor is a minimum top-up.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up PayPilot starts with a transfer to the right network

Networks are not specified. This is the most practically dangerous gap on the card, and I want to be blunt about why, because it is a category-wide trap rather than a PayPilot quirk.

If you send USDT on one network and the card only accepts another, the transfer can be lost. Blockchain transfers are irreversible by design: there is no support desk that can reverse a transaction, no customer service that can reconstruct it. If the amount is small you will be told to write to support and hope. Also worth knowing before you pick a network: USDC is not an option over TRC20, because Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, and Tether has described USDT as a token built on multiple blockchains, with reserves intended to back it one-to-one. USDT has been issued on networks including Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others. Circle lists USDC as natively supported on 38 networks as of 16 September 2026, including Ethereum, Solana, Base, Polygon PoS, Avalanche, Arbitrum and Stellar.

Note also that USDT is on your list but USDC is not. That is a deliberate-looking omission, and it means the “stablecoin” you can use here is the Tether one.

One more fee that is not the card’s: on-chain network fees — gas on Ethereum, resources on Tron — are charged by the blockchain for your deposit, not by PayPilot. Tron prices these internally through bandwidth and energy, often burning TRX. And on Ethereum, gas is paid only in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT and no ETH cannot send at all. That is a beginner’s mistake with real money attached, and it is worth knowing before you reach for the send button.

The way out is simple and unglamorous: write to support and ask which networks are supported for each coin before your first transfer, and send a small test amount first. That is not a trick to avoid the rules; it is just how irreversible transfers work.

There is also an off-ramp, which is less advertised than the top-up. You can sell crypto for EUR and withdraw to an IBAN, “subject to limits and compliance checks”. What is not stated: the withdrawal fee, the time it takes, and what happens to a balance if the payment account is closed — in which case the card simply becomes invalid. If you close your account with money still on it, the rules for getting that money back are not published.

Paying with it every day

The everyday mechanics are good, and this is where the card scores highest. It is a Visa, so it works online and in stores wherever Visa is accepted. You can link it to Apple Pay or Google Pay from the FAQ, which matters more than it sounds: Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific Device Account Number held in the device’s Secure Element rather than on Apple’s servers, and each payment carries a one-time dynamic code, so tap-to-pay is both faster and safer than handing over a plastic card.

Apps are on the Apple App Store (id6751874532) and Google Play (org.paypilot.app). Store ratings could not be read, which is a gap you may want to fill yourself before you rely on the app for anything important.

Rewards are not stated. No cashback, no points, no scheme of any kind is described. If you are moving from a bank card that gives you something back, this is a downgrade and you should plan for it.

Blocked merchant categories are also not stated, and this one bites in a specific place. Gambling sits under merchant category code 7995, and many issuers block that category by policy rather than by law, with the blocked list differing from issuer to issuer. You cannot tell from the public pages whether this card will be declined at a betting site, so do not assume either way — find out before you try. For scale, a merchant category code is simply the four-digit number that classifies a business by what it sells, set out in ISO 18245 and assigned when a business starts accepting cards.

Two more everyday friction points that are not about PayPilot but will decide whether a payment goes through. Address verification compares the numeric parts of a billing address you type with the issuer’s records, and it is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK — generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. And some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards, because they can look up the issuer identification number at the front of your card number and see what institution and country issued it; a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another. A declined authorisation can also leave a hold on your funds that stays for several days, typically up to seven.

And one term to read carefully, because it is unfriendly. The card terms say a payment made with your card credentials is deemed authorised, with no refund unless the payee agrees to refund. In other words, if you hand over your card details and a charge goes through, the card’s position is that you authorised it. The chargeback procedure and time frames are not stated. There is a real mechanism for disputing a payment — a chargeback is a refund ordered by the issuer, with reason codes such as fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received — but how you use this card’s version of it, and how long it takes, is not something the public pages explain. I would want to know that before I had a large balance on it.

What can go wrong

The company behind the card is a stack of names, and the top of it is not the issuer. The footer credits platform development to Pilot Innovation Sp. z o.o. and says financial services are provided by Nexora Fintech Limited “where applicable”, with terms linked for Walletto UAB as the card e-money provider in Lithuania. The issuer is not explicitly named on the card page, and licences are not stated there beyond a reference to “regulated partners”. Underneath all that, the card terms do name the real issuer: Walletto UAB, company code 304686884, Vilnius Lithuania, as the Card Issuer, holding electronic money institution licence No 33 from the Bank of Lithuania issued 29 March 2018, in terms dated May 2024.

That licence is the most reassuring single fact in this review, and it is worth understanding what it means. An e-money institution in the EU can issue e-money, payment cards and wallets, but it cannot lend. It may offer services across the EU and EEA on the strength of a licence granted in one member state. Electronic money institutions must safeguard customer funds by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them — and those funds are not the same as bank deposits, and may not be covered by a deposit guarantee scheme. That last point deserves to be said twice to anyone treating this as a bank account, because it is exactly the assumption that goes wrong in a bad scenario.

Freezing is a documented feature, not an accident. You may request a block on the card at any time, which is what you want in a real emergency. The other side is that the physical card is blocked after three wrong PIN attempts, and the issuer may block the card where it suspects fraud. And if the payment account itself is closed, the card becomes invalid — the two are linked.

Verification does not end at signup. The issuer may re-verify your identity and request more documents at any time. In EU terms this is normal: customer due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are a politically exposed person. And if due diligence cannot be completed, the rules require the institution to refrain from the transaction or the relationship, and where necessary to end an existing one. Accounts get closed or frozen pending documents as a matter of course in this framework, not as a punishment.

Spending an authorised payment and getting it back is the real exposure. The terms treat any payment made with your credentials as authorised and put the refund on the payee’s agreement. The procedure and timings for a chargeback are not stated. I would keep this in mind rather than treat the card as suitable for large balances you would be upset to lose.

The card can be declined for reasons that are not your fault. Foreign-issued BINs, unavailable address verification, a merchant refusing prepaid cards, or a hold left by an earlier declined authorisation — all outside your control.

The category has a history of programmes ending. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022 and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. How these play out in practice: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source had new loads ending 8 July 2026 and spending stopping 8 August 2026 — a single unconfirmed source, so treat it as an illustration rather than a fact.

What the card claims about your security, and what it does not. The site claims AES-256 encryption, PCI-DSS, ISO 27001, cold wallet storage, two-factor authentication and an audit reserve. Those are the right words to see. But the custody model is not stated — that is, the card never says plainly whether your crypto is held by the provider or stays in a wallet you control. That single unstated thing changes the risk more than any of the certifications, because with a custodial wallet the provider holds your credentials and you must trust them completely, and a seed phrase — typically 12 to 24 words — is an unencrypted form of the private key that anyone holding it can use to restore the wallet and spend it. Transfers are typically irreversible and a stolen key has no built-in recovery: the network cannot freeze or return funds. This has happened at scale — Mt. Gox at around US$350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014, Coincheck at around US$400 million in 2018, Ronin Network at US$625 million in 2022.

Support is email. [email protected] and a “Write to us” form, plus X, Telegram, Instagram, Facebook and LinkedIn. Hours are not stated. If your card is stuck at a checkout at midnight, there is no published answer to when anyone will look at it.

Taxes, briefly and without advice. Trading crypto for goods or services is a disposal in most frameworks. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services, dollars or other digital assets generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in the local fiat currency at the fair market value on the date of the transaction — which means each card payment funded from crypto can be a separate disposal, short-term if held a year or less. What that means for you depends entirely on where you live. Decide for yourself whether to ask a professional; I am not going to guess at your position.

What to take instead

The alternatives I looked at are not obviously better, and it would be dishonest to pretend otherwise. Two of them score lower than PayPilot’s 7.4. But they each answer one of PayPilot’s gaps, and if the gap is the one that would actually stop you, that can matter more than a score.

International Visa Card — 6.7 / 10. This is the one to look at if your problem is knowing where it is available, because it publishes a list and it is a long one. The account and card are not available to residents or legal registrants of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela or Vietnam, with FATF grey-list countries reviewed case by case with compliance approval. Purchases are blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. Note that the rule is by residence or registration, with citizenship not mentioned — the same distinction PayPilot draws.

PayPilot International Visa Card
Score 7.4 / 10 6.7 / 10
Availability By country of residence and local rules; regions not listed Long published exclusion list; grey-list case by case
Card Visa, online and in stores U.S.-issued Platinum Visa, virtual; physical “Coming soon”
Card currency Euro balance USD
Issuance 0 EUR $5 one-time (virtual)
Monthly 0 EUR Classic free, Pro $9.00/month, Max $19.00/month
Payment in card currency No commission Free in USD on all plans
Foreign currency Not stated Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee
Deposits Crypto or EUR USDC or USDT 1:1, plus USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT, FedNow; free
Rewards Not stated No cashback stated

The trade is plain. It tells you where it works, it has a real 2% FX fee you can plan around, and it will be physically useless to you until “Coming soon” resolves — a virtual card cannot be handed over in a shop. Its conversion is more expensive for anyone spending euros.

UNi Card — 6.1 / 10. The most transparent fee structure of the three, and the quietest. A multicurrency card on the Mastercard network, spending from the UNi.Global account balance. “No annual fee or foreign transaction fee”, assets converted at “live OTC (Over-the-Counter) rates”, and the promise of “No hidden exchange fees”. Spend-to-Earn rewards up to 3% with UNi Card. What it does not publish: who can get one, whether the card is physical or virtual, what issuance costs, or how you fund it. A card whose fees are clean but whose eligibility and funding are blank is a harder one to act on than PayPilot.

Whop Cards — 5.2 / 10. Visa, works anywhere Visa is accepted online and in stores, spends from a Whop balance where a pending balance becomes usable as soon as a payment arrives. Consumers are covered in 31 US states and businesses in 41, with unsupported consumer countries including Belarus, China mainland, Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam; unsupported corporate countries include Russia and Belarus. It does advertise 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber, with more planned — though the payout currency and conditions are not stated, and neither are the fees. The page says “No extra fees” without listing a single number. It is a US-states product with crypto attached, not a general travel card.

PayPilot UNi Card Whop Cards
Score 7.4 / 10 6.1 / 10 5.2 / 10
Network Visa Mastercard Visa
Eligibility published No; by residence and local rules Not stated US states and an exclusion list
Annual or monthly fee 0 EUR “No annual fee” “No extra fees”, unquantified
FX Not stated No foreign transaction fee Not stated
Rewards Not stated Up to 3% 5% cashback at select merchants

The pattern across all of them: nobody publishes their limits and everybody publishes their headline. PayPilot is the cheapest of the three on its stated numbers and the vaguest on its stated geography. That is the trade you are being offered.

Who I would recommend it to

Recommend it if you spend in euros, your money arrives as BTC, ETH or USDT, you want a card with no monthly fee and no per-payment commission, you are comfortable writing to support to confirm which networks to use before your first transfer, and you can live without rewards.

Do not recommend it if you spend mainly in dollars or pounds and need to know your FX cost in advance; if you need cash from ATMs and want the fee published; if you plan to hold a large balance and care about how a disputed payment is handled; if you are in a country where you are unsure the card is offered and cannot afford to spend time on a verification that may end in a refusal; or if the absence of stated limits makes it impossible for you to plan a large purchase.

My own order of operations, if I were signing up. Register, complete the one-time verification, and get the card details. Then — before sending anything — write to [email protected] and ask two questions: which networks are supported for each of BTC, ETH and USDT, and what the ATM fee and the daily, weekly and monthly limits are. Then send a small test amount, convert it, and spend a small euro payment out of the balance to confirm the 0.4% and the zero commission behave as published. Keep the balance small until that has worked. Only then move real money across.

That sequence takes an afternoon and it converts most of this review’s unknowns into facts you hold instead of gaps you speculate about. It is the difference between trying the card and being used by it.

Frequently asked questions

What is PayPilot card?

PayPilot is a Visa payment card that spends from a euro balance you load yourself. You can fill that balance with BTC, ETH, USDT or EUR, and when you pay, crypto is converted to euros at 0.4%. It works online and in stores like an ordinary Visa. The company behind the card states the issuer is Walletto UAB, a Lithuanian electronic money institution. It is a payment tool, not a bank account, and not something to hold savings in.

Is PayPilot a bank?

No. It is an e-money product. The card terms name Walletto UAB as the Card Issuer, holding electronic money institution licence No 33 from the Bank of Lithuania issued 29 March 2018, company code 304686884, Vilnius. An e-money institution may issue e-money, payment cards and wallets but cannot lend. It must safeguard customer funds in segregated accounts or by insurance, and those are not bank deposits and may not fall under a deposit guarantee scheme. Treat it accordingly.

Who owns PayPilot?

The public pages split it three ways: platform development by Pilot Innovation Sp. z o.o., financial services by Nexora Fintech Limited “where applicable”, and the card terms name Walletto UAB as the actual card issuer in Lithuania. The card page itself does not explicitly name the issuer and refers only to “regulated partners”. Licence details beyond Walletto’s are not stated there. If ownership matters to you for any reason, ask the company directly rather than inferring it from the footer.

Is the PayPilot card available in my country?

The card’s own answer is that availability “depends on your country of residence and local regulations”, and the list of supported regions is not published. The rule is framed around residence, not citizenship, though nationality may still be screened under anti-money-laundering rules. The practical consequence: you cannot check before you try. If your residence is at all unusual, ask support first, in writing, before you upload identity documents.

Does the PayPilot card require KYC?

Yes. There is a one-time “quick identity verification” before the card is created, run with the named partners KycAid and Ondato, after which the account is “verified once”. Documents required, proof of address, age threshold, verification levels, timing and rejection grounds are not stated. The issuer may also re-verify your identity and ask for more documents at any time, so expect to be contactable well after signup.

How do I activate and use the PayPilot virtual card?

The card terms allow a virtual card that is usable immediately and a physical card that needs activation and arrives by post, with postal costs included in the issuer’s pricing per country; delivery time and cost are not stated. Payment is from the euro balance, and for online payments the issuer may apply a step-up check such as a one-time code or biometric. Visa’s version of that check is called Visa Secure. If a payment is declined, do not assume the card is broken — foreign BINs and unavailable address verification cause declines on foreign-issued cards.

How do I top up the PayPilot card?

With crypto or with EUR. The FAQ lists BTC, ETH, USDT and EUR; networks are not specified, which is the part that matters most. Send only over a network the provider confirms it accepts, because blockchain transfers are irreversible and a wrong-network deposit can be lost. The 0.4% fee applies only when crypto is converted to euros. Minimum top-up and EUR top-up fees are not stated. Note also that gas on Ethereum is paid in ETH, so a wallet holding only USDT cannot send.

Is the PayPilot card free?

The card is free to hold, as far as the published numbers go: issuance 0 EUR and service 0 EUR, with no commission on payments from the euro balance. Spending crypto costs 0.4% to convert. What is not stated: the FX fee, the ATM fee and allowance, and single, daily, weekly and monthly limits. Zero cost is genuinely unusual in this category; it is also only as complete as the list behind it, which has blanks.

Is the PayPilot card safe?

The site claims AES-256 encryption, PCI-DSS, ISO 27001, cold wallet storage, two-factor authentication and an audit reserve, and the issuer holds a dated Bank of Lithuania licence. Against that: the custody model is not stated, so you cannot tell whether your crypto is held by the provider or controlled by you. No PayPilot-specific complaints surfaced in my search, but that is weak evidence on a young product. Treat the balance as spendable money, not savings, and keep it small until it has worked for you.

Is the PayPilot card worth it?

If you spend in euros and hold BTC, ETH or USDT, then yes on the published numbers — no monthly fee, no per-payment commission, and a 0.4% conversion is hard to beat. If you spend in other currencies, need known ATM costs or plan large balances, then no: the fee you would be paying is exactly the one the card does not publish. My score is 7.4 out of 10, held down not by the cost but by the missing detail on eligibility, limits and FX.

Content created by the «cryptocardcheck» team