A Colombia-only card with strong everyday use and honest pricing, wrapped in light supervision and an unnamed issuer
Littio looks, at first glance, like the crypto card that has quietly solved the problem nobody else solved: a card you can actually live on. There is no annual fee, no charge when you pay in the currency the card is set to, a free digital card, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and cash out at Mastercard ATMs. If you live in Colombia and you spend in pesos, euros or dollars, the everyday mechanics are unusually good.
The awkward part is not the fees. It is the gap in the middle. Littio’s own site says the service is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia and that it does not provide financial services requiring authorisation. The card issuer behind the Mastercard is not named. Eligibility rules are not stated. Top-up networks are not named. If you are outside Colombia, none of the Colombian funding rails are yours to use.
So my score is 6.0 out of 10. That is a real card with real economics, priced honestly, sitting inside a structure with more unanswered questions than I would like.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.0 out of 10
The card suits Colombian residents who hold a dollar balance and spend in dollars, euros or pesos — people who want a prepaid Mastercard without a yearly charge and without paying twice over on a matching currency. It suits them well.

It does not suit you if you need a card issued to you on the strength of a passport or a second nationality, if you live outside Colombia and cannot reach PSE, Nequi or Bre-B, or if the single most important thing to you is knowing exactly which institution stands behind your money when something goes wrong. Littio does not tell you, and a card whose issuer is unnamed is a card whose support story is also unnamed.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 3 / 10 | A Colombian service: top-up runs through PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia and Bre-B; the Mastercard works in 190+ countries, but the list of countries it can be issued in is not disclosed |
| Cost | 8 / 10 | No annual fee and no issuance fee for the digital card, no commission when the currency matches; the physical card is 3 USD; other currencies cost 2% plus the Mastercard rate |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | Top up with USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB, plus PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia and Bre-B; the networks are not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | The service is not supervised by Superfinanciera and the issuer is not named; Trustpilot shows 4.4 out of 5 across 187 reviews, with complaints about support and verification |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Digital and physical cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM withdrawals up to 500 USD |
| Total | 6.0 / 10 | Strong daily mechanics, weak transparency around who issues the card |
That table is the whole review in miniature. Nine out of ten on everyday use, three out of ten on who can get it, and the gap between them is exactly where your decision lives.
Who they will give the card to
Short answer: the site does not say. Littio’s public pages do not state eligibility rules — not who qualifies, not what documents are needed, not an age floor beyond the eighteen-year-old baseline that prepaid cards generally sit at. All I can tell you is what the service is built around.
It is a Colombian service. The funding methods it offers — PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia, Bre-B — are all Colombian rails. PSE is the Colombian online payment gateway that lets you pay from a local bank account; Nequi is the mobile wallet; Botón Bancolombia is the bank’s in-app button; Bre-B is the national instant-payment scheme. Every one of them assumes a Colombian bank account or a Colombian wallet. That is the single strongest signal about who the card is for, stronger than any eligibility line would have been.
Now the part that catches people out. The card itself works in 190+ countries, and Colombia is not the end of that list — the Mastercard can be used in Colombia and abroad. So you could read “works in 190+ countries” and hear “I can use this anywhere”. What that phrase does not say is which countries the card can be *issued* in. That list is not disclosed. Spending geography and issuing geography are two different things, and only one of them has been published.
The service does mention identity verification — “Verificación de identidad” — but it does not say which documents count, whether proof of address is required, or what the age threshold is. Verification is a process; the terms of the process are not on the page.
So if you are reading this outside Colombia, the practical question is not “will the card work here” but “will they open the account”. The second question has no published answer. Ask support before you download anything, and treat silence as a no.
How to get it
You apply through the app, not through a web form — the card is requested from inside the app. That is the entire sign-up flow as described: download, open, request. Transactions are confirmed with a one-time password by email.
Once you are in, there are two card versions, and they are not the same product:
- Digital card — for online payments, and for Apple Pay and Google Pay. Free.
- Physical card — for point-of-sale terminals worldwide and for cash withdrawals at Mastercard ATMs. 3 USD.
Both can be active at the same time. That matters more than it sounds: many people keep the digital card in the phone wallet for everyday spending and order the physical one as a backup, and having both live means you are not choosing between them.
The physical card costs 3 USD, taken from the app balance, and a replacement for a lost physical card costs the same 3 USD. The digital card is free. What you will not find on the pages I read: which countries the physical card ships to, how long delivery takes, and whether shipping is charged on top. Those are not stated. If you need a physical card urgently, plan around not knowing.
There is also a separate paid Littio PRO programme with its own terms and benefits. I did not read those terms, so treat anything you have heard about PRO benefits as unverified — the facts I can stand behind are the ones on the card’s ordinary pages.
Fees and limits: what it really costs
The headline cost story is good, and unusually so. There is no annual fee and no management fee (cuota de manejar 0). There is no issuance fee for the digital card. The card is exempt from the 4×1000 tax, the Colombian consumption tax that often attaches to card payments. And when you pay in a currency the card is already set to, the commission is 0.

The catch arrives the moment you pay in a currency the card is *not* set to. Then you pay 2% plus the Mastercard exchange rate. That is not a hidden fee; it is on the page, and 2% is at the better end of what this category charges. But it means the currency you set the card to is a real decision, not a cosmetic one.
| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Management fee (cuota de manejo) | 0 |
| Annual fee | None |
| Digital card issuance | Free |
| Physical card | 3 USD |
| Replacement of a lost physical card | 3 USD |
| Purchase in the currency the card is set to | 0 commission |
| Purchase in another currency | 2% plus the Mastercard exchange rate |
| 4×1000 tax | Exempt |
| ATM in Colombia | 6,180 COP per transaction |
| ATM abroad | Set by the ATM owner, amount not stated |
| Minimum purchase | 1 USD, or the EUR, COP or MXN equivalent |
| Maximum purchase | 3,500 USD per 24 hours, adjustable in the app |
| ATM withdrawal | Up to 500 USD per withdrawal |
Three ordinary payments, so you can see where the money goes:
A 20 USD subscription in a currency the card is set to. Commission 0, no management fee, no 4×1000. This is the case Littio handles best, and it is genuinely free.
A 20 EUR purchase while the card is set to USD. 2% plus the Mastercard rate. On 20 EUR that is a 0.40 EUR percentage charge on top of whatever spread the rate carries. Not ruinous, but it is the difference between a free card and a card with a cost, and it is avoidable by setting the card currency to match how you actually spend.
A 6,000 COP taxi with the card set to COP. Commission 0, again free, because the card can be set to COP and deduction happens 1:1 in the same currency.
The card can be set to USD, EUR, COP or MXN, and it deducts 1:1 in the matching currency. If the balance in the set currency is short, the card may draw on your other currency balances instead — a useful fallback, but one where the 2% and the Mastercard rate would apply.
Limits are published and workable: purchases from 1 USD up to 3,500 USD per rolling 24 hours, changeable in the app under Tarjeta, Límite de gastos, and ATM withdrawals up to 500 USD each. Withdrawal fees for taking money out to a bank account are a separate table — I will come back to those with the funding section, because they are the part of the cost picture people trip over.
How to top it up
There are two completely different ways in, and they suit different people.
Colombian rails, no crypto. PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia, Bre-B. Money from a Colombian bank or wallet, straight into the card balance.
Stablecoins. Deposit USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB. This is the route that makes Littio a crypto card rather than a prepaid card with a crypto option.
Fees and the minimum top-up are not stated on the pages I read — that is a real gap, and if you are going to load small amounts repeatedly it is worth asking support what the floor is before you commit. One thing is stated clearly: transfers to another Littio user are free, and transfers to external wallets start from 1 USDC.
The problem for anyone outside the crypto-native crowd is that no networks are named. Not for USDC, not for EURC, not for MXNB. If you have USDC on Ethereum and the app expects something else, the difference between a working deposit and a lost one is which network you picked — and blockchain transfers are irreversible. Sending on a network the provider does not support can mean the funds are gone or can only be recovered through support with no guarantee. Copy the deposit address from inside the app and match the network exactly. Do not retype it from memory.
Then there are withdrawals, because a card you cannot get money out of is a closed room. The fee schedule is public and it is granular:
- To a Colombian bank: the first 2 withdrawals at 0; over 20,000 COP at 0; under 20,000 COP at 0.50 USD
- To a USDC wallet: 1%
- To a US bank: 2.99 USD, for amounts from 10 to 7,000 USD
- To a European bank: EUR 2.99, for amounts from 10 to 7,000 EUR
- To a Mexican bank: 3 MXN, for amounts from 10 to 7,000 MXN
- To a third-party Colombian account: 2 USD
- To another Littio user: 0
Two things I want to flag rather than bury. First, those cross-border withdrawal fees — 2.99 USD to a US bank, EUR 2.99 to Europe — are charged on small amounts, which represents a significant fee for smaller transfers before the network takes its cut. Moving money back to a foreign bank account is the expensive direction. Second, neither the timing of withdrawals nor what happens on account closure is stated. If Littio were ever to wind down, I could not tell you from the published pages how quickly you could get your balance out. Given that programme closures in this category do happen, that is a gap worth asking about.
Paying with it every day
This is the strongest part of the card, and it is worth being specific about why.
Both versions exist simultaneously. The digital card goes into Apple Pay or Google Pay and works by NFC in stores and online. The physical card works at point-of-sale terminals worldwide and at Mastercard ATMs. You are not choosing a digital card or a physical one; you can run both.
A prepaid model underlies the spending. You load a balance, the card spends that balance, and it cannot overdraw because there is nothing to overdraw. That is a real comfort compared with cards tied to a bank account that can go negative.
Apple Pay tokenises the card number into a device-specific number held in the phone’s secure hardware, with a fresh one-time security code for each payment. Google Pay works the same way in spirit. Neither stores your card number on a server.
The security controls the card does describe are sensible ones: identity verification, encryption, a one-time password for two-factor confirmation on transactions, a record kept on the blockchain, an instant card freeze that stops recurring charges with it, and a spending limit you can change yourself in the app.
What I could not find: blocked merchant categories. The card does not publish a list of what it declines — whether gambling merchants are blocked, whether certain adult or high-risk categories are refused. Most issuers restrict MCC 7995, the gambling category, by policy rather than by law, and the blocked list differs from issuer to issuer. Littio does not publish one. If gambling or a similar category matters to you, ask.
Also not stated: a dispute or chargeback process. No procedure for when goods never arrive or a charge is wrong. And the app’s store ratings were not found — the site has a download link but names neither the stores nor the platforms, and I found no App Store or Google Play rating to report.
One more thing people often misread. Littio offers rewards of up to 9.8% effective annual on balances held in its Bolsillos and Bóvedas pockets. Those are interest on *balances you store*, not cashback on *card spend*. The card itself has no cashback. If someone told you Littio pays you back for spending, that is the confusion.
What can go wrong
I want to be plain about the regulatory picture, because Littio is plain about it and you should not have to discover it later.
Littio’s own notice states that it is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia and that it does not provide financial services requiring authorisation. The operator is Selenio S.A.S., trading as Littio Colombia, and it describes its role as *mandatario de ejecución* — an agent executing on someone else’s behalf. That phrasing, combined with the unnamed issuer, means the card programme belongs to a partner institution that Littio does not name. You do not get to choose whether that partner is solvent.
Neither is any insurance or safeguarding scheme mentioned. No deposit guarantee, no segregation statement, nothing.
What that absence means in practice: if something went wrong at the partner level, the questions about who holds your balance and who owes you repayment would have no answer on Littio’s published pages. I am not predicting failure. I am telling you the disclosure is missing, and disclosure is what you would use.
On user sentiment, the picture is better than the regulatory picture. Trustpilot shows 4.4 out of 5 across 187 reviews, 123 of them in the last 12 months, with 82% five-star and 14% one-star. Trustpilot is a third-party site and is not confirmed by Littio, so treat the figure as outside reporting rather than an official number. I found no Littio-specific complaints on Reddit or in news coverage.
The complaints that do appear in that Trustpilot sample are worth reading even at 4.4 stars, because they cluster in exactly the places this review has flagged. Reviewers mention slow support, delays and unclear fees and policies, and complicated verification — with a note dated May 2026 on verification. An earlier one, March 2026, complains about too much automation in support. An October 2025 review says “thieves” without adding detail, which tells you very little either way. The pattern is not fraud; it is a young service where the edges are still rough.
On the crypto side, one fact from the wider category is worth keeping in mind: stablecoins are not censorship-proof. Tether states that it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. So the “self-custody” ideal has a counterparty in practice even when the card is not the one touching the key.
What to take instead
Three alternatives come up when people compare cards like this. Here is how they actually differ.
International Visa Card — 6.7 / 10. A U.S.-issued Platinum Visa card, virtual, paying in USD; the physical version is listed as “coming soon”. This is the one whose eligibility list is published, which is itself a point in its favour for transparency. Not available to residents or legal registrants of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam, with FATF grey-list countries reviewed case by case. Purchases are blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. The rule follows residence or registration; citizenship is not mentioned, so a citizen of one of those countries living elsewhere is not excluded on the face of it. Cost: 5 USD one-time issuance for the virtual card, no maintenance fee, plans from Classic free to Pro at 9.00 USD a month and Max at 19.00 USD a month. Card use in USD is free on every plan; foreign currency costs the Visa exchange rate plus a 2% FX fee. Deposits of any kind are free, and you can fund with USDC or USDT at 1:1 into the USD account, plus USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT and FedNow. No cashback stated. Networks for the stablecoin deposits are not stated.
UNi Card — 6.1 / 10. A multicurrency card on the Mastercard network, spending from the UNi.Global account balance; physical or virtual is not stated, and eligibility is not stated either. “No annual fee” and “no annual fee or foreign transaction fee”, with assets converted at live over-the-counter rates and “no hidden exchange fees”. Issuance fee not stated, funding methods not stated. Rewards are the differentiator: spend-to-earn up to 3% with the card, where Littio’s card has none.
Whop Cards — 5.2 / 10. Visa, accepted anywhere Visa is accepted, spending from a Whop balance; a pending balance becomes usable as soon as a payment arrives, while standard withdrawals use settled funds. Geographically the most specific: available to consumers in 31 US states (Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia, Wyoming) and businesses in 41 states. Unsupported consumer countries: Belarus, mainland China, Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam — with Russia and Belarus also unsupported for corporate accounts. Whether the test is citizenship or residence is not stated. The page says “no extra fees” with no amounts listed, and the conversion and FX fees are not stated at all. Rewards: 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber, with more planned; payout currency and conditions not stated.
My honest read on this comparison:
- If you need published eligibility above all else, the International Visa Card is the only one of the four that tells you the list outright — and it also names the sponsoring issuer’s country, which Littio does not.
- If you need rewards on spend, UNi at up to 3% and Whop at 5% at select merchants both beat Littio’s zero, though Whop’s 5% is narrow and its fee picture is unpublished.
- If you need Colombian rails, none of the three alternatives touches PSE, Nequi or Bre-B. Littio is in a category of one there, and that is a genuine advantage for the person it is built for.
None of the three names an issuer in a way that resolves Littio’s central question, and all three publish less than you would like about fees. That is worth saying: the alternatives are not obviously safer, just differently quiet.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Littio to someone who lives in Colombia, already banks there, and spends in pesos, euros, dollars or Mexican pesos. For that person the card is a bargain in the literal sense: no annual fee, no commission in the matching currency, no 4×1000, a free digital card in the phone wallet, 3 USD for a physical backup, and 500 USD per ATM withdrawal. If you hold a dollar balance and travel, the 190+ countries figure is real, and the 2% plus Mastercard rate for mismatched currency is at the fair end of this market. Buy it.
I would not recommend it to someone outside Colombia with no access to PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia or Bre-B. Their entire funding section would be the stablecoin route with unnamed networks — and an irreversible transfer to the wrong network is exactly the kind of mistake that has no undo button.
I would hold off, and ask questions first, if any of these apply to you: you need a card issued on the strength of nationality rather than Colombian residency; you are putting significant sums on it and want to know who the issuer is and what safeguards apply to your balance; you plan to move money out to a foreign bank account often, where the 2.99 USD withdrawal fee bites hardest on small amounts; or you care about merchant-category restrictions or disputes, neither of which the public pages describe.
The two sentences I would ask Littio support, verbatim, before loading money: who is the card issuer, and what happens to my balance if the service stops? A provider that answers both plainly is worth trusting more than one that does not, whatever the Trustpilot score.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Littio card?
Littio is a Colombian prepaid card service built on the Mastercard network. You load a balance — from Colombian payment rails like PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia or Bre-B, or from stablecoins such as USDC, EURC, COPM and MXNB — and spend that balance with a virtual or physical card. It exists in two versions that can be active at the same time, and the operator is Selenio S.A.S., trading as Littio Colombia.
Is Littio a bank?
No, and Littio says so itself. Its notice states that the service is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia and does not provide financial services requiring authorisation. The operator describes its role as an agent executing on someone else’s behalf, and the card issuer is not named on the public pages. No insurance or safeguarding arrangement is mentioned.
Who can apply for a Littio card?
The site does not publish eligibility rules — documents, proof of address and age are not stated beyond mentioning identity verification. What is clear is that it is built for Colombian residents, since every funding method offered is Colombian. The card works in 190+ countries, but the countries it can be issued in are not disclosed.
Does the Littio card require identity verification?
Identity verification is mentioned on the site — “Verificación de identidad” — and one-time passwords confirm transactions by email. Which documents are accepted, whether proof of address is needed, and what the age threshold is: none of that is stated. One Trustpilot review, dated May 2026, describes verification as complicated, though Trustpilot is a third-party site and not confirmed by Littio.
How much does a Littio card cost?
There is no annual fee, no management fee and no issuance fee for the digital card, which is free. The physical card is 3 USD, and a replacement for a lost one is another 3 USD. Purchases in the currency the card is set to carry 0 commission; other currencies cost 2% plus the Mastercard exchange rate. The card is exempt from the 4×1000 tax.
How do I top up the Littio card?
You top up with PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia or Bre-B for money from a Colombian bank or wallet, or with USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB for the crypto route. Transfers to another Littio user are free; transfers to external wallets start from 1 USDC. Fees on top-ups and the minimum amount are not stated, and the supported blockchain networks are not named.
Where can I use the Littio card?
The Mastercard works in Colombia and in 190+ countries, and the physical card works at point-of-sale terminals worldwide and at Mastercard ATMs. Apple Pay and Google Pay work by NFC in stores and online with the digital card. Only the physical card supports ATM withdrawals, up to 500 USD each, with a 6,180 COP fee per transaction in Colombia.
Can I use the Littio card outside Colombia?
Spending, yes — that is what the 190+ countries figure covers. But you cannot fund it from outside Colombia without a Colombian bank account or wallet, because PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia and Bre-B are all domestic rails. The stablecoin route exists, but since the supported networks are not named, verify the network in the app before transferring, because blockchain transfers cannot be reversed.
Does Littio offer cashback or rewards?
Not on card spend. The card itself has no cashback. Littio does advertise rewards of up to 9.8% effective annual, but those apply to balances you hold in its Bolsillos and Bóvedas pockets, not to what you spend with the card. Two of the alternatives do pay for spending: UNi Card up to 3%, and Whop Cards 5% cashback at select merchants.
Is the Littio card safe?
Treat it as a small prepaid account with real crypto mechanics, not as a bank deposit. Littio describes identity verification, encryption, one-time two-factor codes on transactions, an instant card freeze, an app-adjustable spending limit, and tokenised mobile wallets — reasonable safeguards. But no safeguarding or insurance is stated, the issuer is unnamed, and stablecoin providers can freeze funds. Keep the balance small.
App and neobank card reviews – cryptocardcheck
Content created by the «cryptocardcheck» team
