Goblin card review: the no-KYC crypto card, weighed up
Goblin offers two cards, a Physical Mastercard and a Virtual Visa, that you load from crypto. The pitch is straightforward: no KYC, no subscription, one combined fee for the pair. The reality, once you sit down and add up the costs, is less flattering. This review walks through who Goblin is built for, what it actually charges, how it works day to day, and where the gaps are.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
Goblin scores 5.5 out of 10. That single number hides a sharp split: getting a card is easy and the everyday use is broad, but the cost structure is punishing for small balances and several basic things (the country list, the company behind it, security details) are not on the public pages.

The card suits a narrow profile: someone who already holds crypto, wants a physical Mastercard plus a virtual Visa, does not want to upload ID, and is willing to pay a premium for that combination. It is the wrong fit for a casual spender topping up with small amounts, anyone who needs a full KYC-compliant account, or anyone whose home country is in the restricted list, which the card does not publish.
Score breakdown
| Criterion | Mark | Why it scored that way |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Card states “Country and merchant restrictions apply”; around 50 restricted countries; otherwise global, 18+, no ID for the Physical |
| Cost | 1 / 10 | $350 for the pair; renewal and replacement $100; 3.5–4% on deposits; 1.5% FX on the Virtual; 2% on cash withdrawals |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | BTC, ETH, SOL, XMR and USDT through web portal or Telegram bot; minimum $100; the USDT network is not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Goblin Solutions LLC; registration country and card issuer not stated; no Trustpilot or Reddit reviews found |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Mastercard plus Visa, Apple Pay and Google Pay on the Virtual, up to $5,000 a day in-store and up to $200,000 online with the Virtual |
| Total | 5.5 / 10 | — |
If you came to this page wondering whether Goblin is the right card for you, the short answer is: it is, if privacy and a plastic-and-virtual combination matter more to you than cost. If they do not, the rest of this review explains why.
Will they give you the card
Goblin’s pages do not publish a list of accepted or excluded countries. They say only that “Country and merchant restrictions apply.” That is the entire eligibility statement the reader can check before paying. Based on an earlier reading of the site, the program is pitched as worldwide with about 50 restricted countries and a minimum age of 18, but the public pages you can verify today do not repeat that detail.
This is the single most important thing to check before you do anything else. If your country sits in the restricted list, no amount of crypto or patience will get the card working for you, and the policy behind the cut-off is not on the page either.
The age rule is set at 18+. There is no KYC for Goblin Physical: no ID, no passport, no driver’s licence is asked for. For the Virtual card the public pages do not state a KYC level. If a check ever does apply, it would most likely be triggered by a card-network or issuer rule, not by Goblin.
The company behind the card is listed as Goblin Solutions LLC. The state or country where that LLC is registered, and the licensed bank or e-money institution that actually issues the card, are not stated on the pages I read. That is a recurring theme with Goblin: what you can verify on the public site is a fraction of what you would normally expect from a card programme.
How to get it
The order of operations is the same for everyone, because there is no application form to fill in and no identity check to pass.
- Pay the $350 USD bundle. That single payment covers the Physical Mastercard and the Virtual Visa together as a limited-time offer; there is no separate Physical-only or Virtual-only price on the public pages.
- Once payment clears, deposit crypto into your account through the web portal (the recommended route) or through the Telegram bot. The accepted coins are BTC, ETH, SOL, XMR and USDT, and each is converted into either MXN (for the Physical) or USD (for the Virtual).
- The Physical card ships worldwide, with tracked international shipping included, and takes seven days, with up to fourteen as the stated maximum. There is no app to download: account management runs through the same web portal and Telegram bot you used to deposit.
- After the Physical card arrives you contact support to register the cards, then the Plastic is activated and the Virtual can be added to Apple Pay or Google Pay.
That last step is unusual. Most card programmes pre-activate the plastic so you can tap and go the moment it lands in the post. With Goblin, the card is dormant until you message support, which is one more moving part to get right.
Replacement of a lost or damaged card is $100 USD. Validity is three years, and renewal is also $100.
What it really costs
The headline number you keep seeing in Goblin’s marketing is “$350 for the pair, no monthly fee, no subscription.” Taken in isolation, that looks generous. The picture changes the moment you ask the obvious follow-up: what does it cost to actually use the card.
Fees at a glance
| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Physical + Virtual bundle | $350 USD (limited-time offer) |
| Monthly or subscription fee | None |
| Card validity | 3 years |
| Renewal | $100 |
| Lost-card replacement | $100 |
| Deposit fee (BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT) | 3.5% |
| Deposit fee (XMR) | 4% |
| FX on Physical | 0% |
| FX on Virtual | ~1.5% vs reference rates (includes 1% markup) |
| ATM fee (Goblin, Physical) | 0% |
| Cash withdrawal fee (separate) | 2% |
| Physical spending limit per transaction | $2,500 USD |
| Physical daily spending limit | $5,000 USD |
| Physical daily ATM limit | $500 USD |
| Virtual tap-to-pay per transaction and per day | $20,000 |
| Virtual online per transaction and per day | $200,000 |
| Minimum deposit | $100 USD |
There is no cashback, no rewards programme and no sign-up bonus. The bundle is the only “deal” on the table.

What that means for three everyday payments
A $20 lunch abroad on the Physical Mastercard. The 0% FX fee on the Physical card is the one genuinely good number in this section: you pay the network rate and that is it. So your $20 lunch is your $20 lunch, modulo the network rate at the moment of authorisation. No cashback, no fee on top.
A $50 online subscription paid with the Virtual Visa. The Virtual carries the 1.5% FX markup, but in this case the transaction is denominated in USD and your Virtual balance is already in USD, so the FX fee does not bite. The relevant cost here is the deposit fee you paid to fund the Virtual in the first place: 3.5% on USDT, for example, on top of which the network fee for moving USDT applies.
A $100 cash withdrawal from an ATM with the Physical. The Goblin fee is 0% but the cash withdrawal fee is 2% on top, so Goblin’s own slice is $2. The ATM operator may also charge its own fee, and your issuer is not responsible for that. There is no published cap on operator fees, which is worth keeping in mind at unfamiliar machines abroad. The daily ATM ceiling is $500 USD.
Reading these three examples next to each other, the pattern is clear. The Physical card is competitive on foreign-currency spending. The Virtual card is fine for online purchases once it is loaded. The most expensive part of the relationship, by a wide margin, is the deposit itself.
A last note on the “no monthly fee” line: it is true, in the sense that Goblin does not bill you every month for holding the card. It is also true that a 3.5% deposit fee applied to a $100 minimum is a $3.50 charge, every time you fund, with no monthly statement to soften it. Whether that is cheaper or more expensive than a $5 monthly fee depends entirely on how often you top up.
How to top it up
Funding runs through two channels: a web portal (the recommended route) and a Telegram bot. There is no native mobile app to manage your account, which is a small operational point worth noting if you prefer banking on a phone.
The accepted coins are BTC, ETH, SOL, XMR and USDT. Each deposit is converted automatically into the balance of the card it is meant for: MXN for the Physical, USD for the Virtual. That means if you want to fund the Physical, you are effectively taking on Mexican peso exposure between the moment your crypto converts and the moment you spend; if you fund the Virtual, you sit in dollars.
The minimum deposit is $100 USD. There is no published maximum, but the daily and per-transaction spending caps (see the Fees table) act as a soft ceiling on how much you can usefully load at any one time.
Two practical gaps are worth flagging. First, the public pages do not name the network for USDT deposits; you will need to confirm this with support before sending, because sending USDT on the wrong network is the most common way to lose a crypto deposit. Second, it is not stated who pays the on-chain network fee (the gas, or its equivalent) for your deposit. In most card programmes that fee is on top of the deposit fee and is paid by the sender; treat that as the working assumption unless support confirms otherwise.
Cash withdrawals from the card balance are described in the public pages, but withdrawing your balance back out as crypto, or closing the account and getting any leftover fiat back, is not stated. If you need a clean exit, that is something to confirm in writing before you load the card.
Paying with it every day
Once the cards are registered, day-to-day use is the strongest part of the package.
The Physical is a Mastercard. It works in-store, online and at the ATM anywhere Mastercard is taken, and it carries no FX fee, which makes it a reasonable travel card for someone who already holds crypto and does not want to convert twice. The trade-off is the per-transaction and daily limits: $2,500 per swipe and $5,000 per day in-store, with the daily counter resetting 24 hours after each transaction. The ATM ceiling is $500 a day.
The Virtual is a Visa. It supports Apple Pay and Google Pay, so on a phone it behaves like any other tokenised card: the real PAN never leaves the Secure Element on your device, and each transaction uses a one-time code. The Virtual’s spending limits are much higher than the Physical’s, with $20,000 per tap-to-pay transaction and per day, and $200,000 per online transaction and per day. For online-only use the Virtual is, on paper, almost unlimited.
The public pages mention “merchant restrictions” but do not list which merchant categories are blocked. That is a meaningful gap if you intend to use the card for gambling, adult content, or other categories that some issuers treat differently. The only safe assumption is to test with a small transaction first if a category matters to you.
There is no cashback, no rewards programme, and no spending analytics inside an app (there is no app). Dispute handling and chargeback rights are not stated on the public pages, which is unusual for a card programme. What is stated is the refund policy: before you have used the card successfully, you can ask for a refund for any reason; before shipping, you get a full refund; after shipping but before successful use, you get a refund minus the shipping fee; after a successful transaction, the card is no longer refundable. If your card never arrives, Goblin will either reship for free or refund you if you are eligible. Sharing the card BIN publicly is grounds for indefinite suspension without refund, so do not post the first six or eight digits of your card number anywhere.
What can go wrong
A card programme is only as strong as the company behind it, and the public information about Goblin is thin.
The legal entity is Goblin Solutions LLC, but the state or country of registration is not stated on the pages I read. The licensed bank or e-money institution that actually issues the Physical Mastercard and the Virtual Visa is also not stated. That is a layer of opacity that you would not see, for example, with a card from a regulated EU EMI, where the issuer is named in the card terms and registered with a national supervisor.
Customer support runs on SimpleX and Telegram (the handle listed is @banklessinlatam), with a Telegram bot for account operations. The stated support hours are 8am to 10pm Central Standard Time, and the language is English only. There is no phone line and no email ticketing system on the public pages.
On complaints, the search done for this review (on 2026-10-21) found no Trustpilot page for goblincards.com and no Goblin Cards reviews on Reddit. That is not the same as saying the card is unsafe, only that there is no public track record to lean on. It also means there are no user reports of how Goblin has handled things like card suspension, lost-in-the-post cards, or stuck deposits in practice.
Security details for the account itself, such as whether two-factor authentication is available, whether there is an instant freeze, or how the seed phrase / private key is handled if any wallet sits behind the account, are not stated. The standard safeguards you would expect (app-based 2FA, card freeze, spending caps) are not described.
The two real risks worth weighing before you load any meaningful amount are these. The first is counterparty risk: you are holding fiat value inside an opaque LLC, with no published safeguarding regime and no named issuer to hold to account if the firm runs into trouble. The second is operational risk: there is no app, support is Telegram-only, and several of the details most readers will want to know (USDT network, withdrawal mechanics, KYC for the Virtual, security features) are simply not on the page.
If you do use Goblin, treat it the way you would treat a small cash wallet, not a primary account. Load what you intend to spend in the next week or two, do not leave a large idle balance, and keep your own records of every deposit and authorisation.
What to take instead
Goblin is not the only crypto card on the market, and depending on what you actually need, one of the alternatives below may suit you better. The scores below are from the same scoring system used for Goblin, so they can be compared directly.
Cardex — 5.6 / 10
Cardex describes itself as “one crypto card, 200+ countries,” which is a much more explicit eligibility statement than Goblin’s. It supports debit cards on Verve, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, with both virtual and physical options, and a Naira-denominated balance per its app store listing. The site talks up an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that picks the best exchange rate at the moment of payment; no fee percentage is published. Funding is via USDT, USDC and BTC, with networks not stated. Cashback or rewards are not stated. Cardex is worth a look if you want broader network support and a published “200+ countries” line, but you should still ask for the actual fee schedule in writing before you load it.
CardFlow — 4.9 / 10
CardFlow positions itself as “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform” and says it serves “Nigerians and global users.” It offers a virtual USD Mastercard, created in 3 minutes, with the site FAQ stating that “creating a virtual card is completely free.” Funding is via Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer, with networks not stated. Fees and cashback are not stated. CardFlow is a fit if you specifically need a free virtual USD card and you are happy with the Naira-fiat on-ramp, but the absence of published fees and rewards is a real gap.
HyperCard — 4.7 / 10
HyperCard is a prepaid card with a USD or EUR balance. The official pages do not state a country list, while the App Store listing says it works in “more than 176 countries” (acceptance, not eligibility). The card network is not stated on the App Store page, and neither are the fees. Funding is via USDT, BTC or ETH deposited in the app, with networks not stated. HyperCard is the most generic of the three alternatives and the least well documented on its public pages, so it is the hardest to recommend on paper.
Across the three, Cardex is the strongest alternative if Goblin’s lack of a published country list bothers you; CardFlow is the strongest if you want a free virtual card and you are fine with the Nigerian focus; HyperCard sits behind both on documentation. None of them has Goblin’s combination of no-KYC Physical plus no-subscription structure, so the choice is really about which trade-off you can live with.
Who I would recommend it to
Pulling the threads together, Goblin is a card with two clear strengths and one obvious weakness.
The strengths are the no-KYC sign-up for the Physical card and the breadth of the everyday package: a Mastercard for the physical world, a Visa for online, Apple Pay and Google Pay support on the Virtual, generous Virtual spending limits, and no monthly fee to keep the lights on. For someone whose main friction with traditional cards is the identity check, and who is happy to pay a premium for skipping it, those are real wins.
The weakness is cost. A $350 entry price, 3.5–4% on every deposit, 1.5% FX on the Virtual, $100 renewal and replacement, all on top of the on-chain network fees, means Goblin is expensive in absolute terms and punishing for small balances. If you load $100, fund it from USDT, and spend it on a $100 online purchase, roughly $3.50 of that left your crypto before you ever tapped pay.
I would recommend Goblin to a privacy-focused user who already holds a meaningful crypto balance, can absorb the $350 bundle as a one-off, plans to use the card regularly enough that the deposit fee amortises down, and accepts that the company behind the card is not fully transparent on its public pages. I would not recommend it to a casual spender topping up small amounts, to anyone who needs a fully regulated KYC account with a named issuer, or to anyone who needs a published country list before paying.
If you do decide to go ahead, the practical checklist is short: confirm your country is not in the restricted set by messaging support, confirm the USDT network before sending your first deposit, load only what you intend to spend in the near term, register the cards as soon as the plastic arrives, and keep your own records of every transaction. Used that way, Goblin does what it says on the tin. Used as a primary account, the costs and the opacity will catch up with you.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Goblin card?
Goblin is a pair of prepaid crypto cards from Goblin Solutions LLC: a Physical Mastercard denominated in Mexican pesos and a Virtual Visa denominated in US dollars. You fund either card with crypto, the balance converts automatically, and you spend from the fiat balance the way you would with any other prepaid card.
How does the Goblin card work?
You pay the $350 bundle, deposit crypto (BTC, ETH, SOL, XMR or USDT) into your account through the web portal or Telegram bot, the deposit converts into MXN or USD, and you spend from that balance. The Physical card needs to be registered with support after it arrives in the post; the Virtual is set up alongside it.
Is Goblin a bank?
No. Goblin is a card programme run by Goblin Solutions LLC. The licensed entity that actually issues the Physical Mastercard and the Virtual Visa is not stated on the public pages. A prepaid card balance is not a bank deposit and is generally not covered by a deposit guarantee scheme.
Who owns Goblin?
The legal entity is Goblin Solutions LLC. The state or country where it is registered and the identity of the card issuer are not stated on the pages I read. Treat that as a transparency gap rather than as evidence of a problem, but do factor it into how much you keep on the card.
Is the Goblin card available in my country?
The public pages do not publish a country list. They say only that “Country and merchant restrictions apply,” and an earlier reading of the site mentioned around 50 restricted countries. The only reliable way to confirm eligibility is to message support before paying the $350 bundle.
Does the Goblin card require KYC?
For the Physical card the public pages say “no KYC”: no ID, no passport, no driver’s licence. For the Virtual card the KYC level is not stated. The minimum age is 18.
How do I top up the Goblin card?
Send BTC, ETH, SOL, XMR or USDT from your own wallet to the deposit address shown in the web portal (the recommended route) or the Telegram bot. The minimum is $100 USD; the deposit fee is 3.5% for BTC, ETH, SOL and USDT, and 4% for XMR. Confirm the USDT network with support before your first transfer.
Where can I use the Goblin card?
The Physical Mastercard works anywhere Mastercard is accepted, including ATMs up to $500 a day. The Virtual Visa works online and is tokenised into Apple Pay and Google Pay on your phone. Specific blocked merchant categories are not published, so test with a small transaction first if a category matters to you.
Is the Goblin card safe?
The card uses standard tokenisation on Apple Pay and Google Pay, and the network-level protections of Mastercard and Visa apply. What is not stated publicly is the account-level security (two-factor authentication, instant freeze, key handling) and the safeguarding regime for the fiat balance sitting on the card. Treat the account as a small cash wallet, not a primary account.
Is the Goblin card worth it?
It depends on what you are buying. If you want a no-KYC physical-plus-virtual crypto card and you can absorb the $350 entry price plus 3.5–4% on every deposit, yes, the package is real and it works. If you are a casual spender topping up small amounts, or you need a published country list and a named issuer before you commit, the cost and the opacity will make it hard to justify.
Virtual card reviews – cryptocardcheck
Content created by the «cryptocardcheck» team
