WooCard works as a crypto-funded Visa, but the name on your statement belongs to a brand, not a bank — here is what that means for you before you fund it
WooCard is a card you set up inside Telegram, pay for once with crypto, and then spend like an ordinary Visa in shops and online. That part is simple, and for someone who cannot open a normal bank card quickly, the appeal is obvious. I have gone through the card’s own pages, its price list, its terms and what I could find outside them, and my honest conclusion is more mixed than the marketing suggests: WooCard is convenient, cheap to hold, and well connected on the funding side, but the public pages do not tell you who actually issues the card or under which licence, and there is not a single user review anywhere I could find. That combination is the whole story, and I want you to weigh it before you send money rather than after.
The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 5.6 out of 10
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Issuing countries are not listed — the provider decides, and there is a blocked list of 44 places including Russia, Belarus, Serbia, Afghanistan, Iran and Cuba |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | Standard card creation 9 USDT, VIP 85 USDT, servicing 0 USD; top-up 2.8% plus a possible 1 USDT, crypto swap 0.1%, purchases and declines 0 USD, balance withdrawal 3 USDT |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | USDT, USDC, TRON, ETH, BTC; the wallet supports 18+ coins across 4 networks, with a swap into stablecoins |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | woocard is a brand partner and referral service, not an issuer; no legal entity or address is given, no provider or licences are named, and no reviews were found |
| Everyday use | 7 / 10 | Virtual Visa, Apple Pay and Google Pay on eligible cards, ATM on VIP; Standard has no ATM; unofficial: a physical card also exists |
| Total | 5.6 / 10 | Strong on convenience and funding, weak on transparency and independent evidence |
Who this suits: you have a crypto balance you want to spend directly, you live in a place where an ordinary bank card is slow or difficult, and you use Telegram daily anyway. You are comfortable paying 9 USDT to open a card and topping up in small amounts. The service is built for exactly this — Telegram users who want a quick virtual Visa in USD or EUR.
Who it does not suit: you need a card that can be traced to a named, licensed institution. You want to read a complaint about someone else’s failed payment. You intend to hold a large balance on the card. Or you simply cannot accept that the name on your statement will not be WooCard’s, and that WooCard itself says it does not hold your funds and is not the issuer.
Let me be precise about the weakness that drags the score down most. Reliability scored 3 out of 10, and the reason is not that anything bad happened. It is that nothing can be checked. WooCard describes itself as “a brand, marketing, and customer-acquisition partner and affiliate referral service”. That phrasing matters more than it looks: it means WooCard is the name you see, and somewhere behind it is a provider that does the actual issuing, holds the balance and runs the compliance checks. That provider is not named on the pages I read, and neither are its licences. There is no legal entity name and no registered address given. A referral and marketing business is a perfectly respectable thing to be — but it is not the kind of entity a regulation would put its name on, and it is not where your money sits.
The costs are the second reason for the middling score. Nothing monthly, no markup on currency exchange, no fee when a purchase is declined — those are genuinely good. But you pay to create the card, you pay 2.8% to load it, you pay to swap if you hold something other than a stablecoin, and you pay 3 USDT to withdraw what’s left when you close. Load on 200 USDT and you have given up 5.60 USDT in the top-up fee alone, before the 1 USDT fixed charge that the card’s own pricing says may also apply.
Will they give you the card
The honest answer is: WooCard does not know, and does not say. The site says the card is “not available in all jurisdictions” and that the provider decides eligibility. No issuing countries are listed. What the site does publish is a blocked list, and it is a long one — 44 places. Among them: Afghanistan, Albania, Angola, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Myanmar, Burundi, Central African Republic, Cuba, North Korea, DR Congo, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Ivory Coast, Kosovo, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Macedonia, Mali, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe, Abkhazia, Nagorno-Karabakh, Northern Cyprus, Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic, Somaliland, South Ossetia.
If you are reading this in Russia, Belarus, Serbia or Iran, that list is the first thing to check, because those names are on it and no exceptions are described. Everything else is a conversation with the provider.
One more thing the card does not settle: whether the blocked list applies to citizenship, to residence, or to both. It is not stated. This matters more than it might appear. Sanctions screening in this industry routinely runs on citizenship and country of birth as well as on where you live, and a card can be perfectly usable in one country by a resident and refused to a citizen of another. Since WooCard does not tell you which test it applies, you cannot pre-check it yourself.
So the practical position is straightforward. You can find out whether you are eligible by trying, and you may simply get a refusal with no explanation. Nobody’s fault, but also nobody’s promise. If your situation is complicated — dual citizenship, residence somewhere other than your passport, recent moves — that ambiguity is worth weighing before you commit to anything else in this review.
How to get it
Getting started is unusually short, and that is the card’s main appeal. You need an active Telegram account and an email address. Everything runs inside Telegram: the onboarding, the checks, the card details and PIN, the freeze function, the OTP and 3-D Secure codes. There is no named app in the App Store or Google Play — not stated anywhere — and no separate download step to trip over.
The identity side is where I would slow you down and read carefully. WooCard says onboarding and AML checks are carried out by the provider, and that “simplified due diligence” may apply to low-limit prepaid tiers where the law permits. What it does not list is what documents you may be asked for: no mention of proof of address, no mention of age verification, no mention of a specific document type. The card’s public pages do not say.
There is a widely repeated claim on third-party card directories — unofficial, and not confirmed by the card itself — that WooCard runs “No KYC (level 0)”: no ID document, no proof of address, no selfie, with only Telegram and an email required. I want to be careful about how you use that. It may well describe what happens today for low-limit users. It is not a promise from WooCard, it is not in WooCard’s own documentation, and low-limit onboarding is exactly the kind of thing providers tighten over time. Treat it as a description of a setup that can change, not a permanent feature. What the card itself commits to is much narrower than what the directories claim.
If a sign-up does ask you for documents, hand them over only to the extent you are comfortable doing so, and remember that the entity on the other end is not named on the site. This is not an accusation of anything; it is a practical point about who is collecting personal data from you.
What you get at the end is a virtual Visa card, in either USD or EUR. There are two tiers:
- Standard (“Everyday Use”) — USD or EUR, no ATM, 9 USDT to create.
- VIP — USD or EUR, ATM access, 85 USDT to create.
You can hold up to 5 active cards, and a card’s validity is 3 years from issuance. Physical cards are not mentioned on the site at all; separately, third-party listings say a physical WooCard card also exists with no fee stated, which the card itself does not confirm. Mastercard is not mentioned — this is a Visa card.
Fees: what it really costs
Here is every number the card publishes. I have left out nothing I found, and I have added nothing of my own.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Card creation, Standard | 9 USDT |
| Card creation, VIP | 85 USDT |
| Monthly maintenance | $0 |
| Top-up (USD) | 2.8% plus a possible fixed 1 USDT |
| Crypto swap | 0.1% |
| Purchase fee | $0 |
| Decline fee | $0 |
| Cross-border fee | $0 |
| Currency conversion outside card currency | Official Visa rates, no woocard markup |
| ATM withdrawal | Available on VIP only; fee not stated |
| Withdrawal/refund of card balance | 3 USDT |
| Deposit fee | $0 |
Now let me put those numbers to work on three ordinary payments, because that is where the fee design either feels fair or quietly eats your money.
A $30 grocery shop on a Standard card. You spend USD, so no conversion is involved, and the purchase fee is $0. The cost of this payment is not in the payment at all — it is in the money you loaded beforehand. If you funded that $30 with a single USDT top-up, you paid 2.8% of $30, which is $0.84, plus the possible 1 USDT fixed fee. The purchase itself is genuinely free, and people do notice this: the “no fee on purchases” line is not marketing fluff, it is what the card says and the card does charge nothing at the till.
A $24 subscription paid from a card loaded in EUR while your money came in as USD. Here the 0 USD purchase fee still stands, and the currency conversion happens at official Visa rates with no WooCard markup — which is genuinely better than most cards in this category, most of whom take a slice. But the top-up fee is still 2.8% plus the possible 1 USDT, and this is where small, repeated loads hurt most. Someone topping up $25 twice a month is paying 2.8% every time, roughly $1.40 a month, plus up to $2 in fixed fees, to spend $50. If you can batch your loads, that arithmetic gets a lot friendlier. If you cannot, it does not.
A $40 night out with a $60 ATM withdrawal, on VIP. This is the case where the tier matters. Standard has no ATM at all, so on Standard this is not possible and the 9 USDT card cannot do it. On VIP, you have already paid 85 USDT to open the card, and the ATM fee is not stated — WooCard publishes no figure. I will not guess at it. You need to ask. Unofficial third-party listings claim the ATM fee is free and ATM withdrawal is unlimited, but the same listing says Standard has no ATM, which contradicts it; treat that row as unreliable.
Two limits deserve a note, because “not stated” is not the same as “no limit”. Load limits and monthly load capacity are “subject to current provider terms”, with no figures published. Again unofficial, and again worth treating with care: directories list daily spend as unlimited, monthly spend at $200,000, ATM as unlimited and a minimum top-up of $20. None of that is in WooCard’s own material. The card’s own phrase — “no limits does not mean unlimited” — is the honest summary of where this sits. If you are going to run more than a few hundred dollars through the card, ask the provider for their load figures in writing before you do.
Top up: how the money gets in
The funding side is the strongest part of this card, and if there is a reason to give WooCard a chance, this is it. The card lists USDT, USDC, TRON, ETH and BTC. Beyond that, the wallet supports 18+ coins across 4 networks, with a swap of those 18+ coins into stablecoins. In practice you are not restricted to holding one asset to pay for anything — you can swap first, then spend.

The mechanics are the ordinary ones for this category: you send crypto to the card in Telegram, and WooCard converts and credits the balance. Network fees may apply on top of WooCard’s own 2.8%, and those are charged by the blockchain rather than by the card — the gas on an Ethereum transfer or the resource cost on Tron is not WooCard’s money. The deposit fee is $0. Fiat top-up is not stated; everything I found describes crypto funding only.
Before you press send, three things will save you real money:
- Check the network before you send, not after. The card names TRON and ETH among what it accepts, and those are different chains. A transfer sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can simply be lost — blockchain transfers are irreversible by design, and recovery then depends on support intervention with no guarantee. Take the address from the app at the moment you send it.
- Mind the network fee you pay yourself. On Ethereum, fees are paid only in ETH, which means a wallet holding USDT with no ETH left in it cannot send at all. On Tron, fees are paid through the network’s bandwidth and energy resources, often by burning TRX. If you are topping up a small amount, the chain fee can be a large slice of it.
- Ask about the minimum. WooCard says the minimum top-up is “subject to current provider terms” without publishing a number.
There is one stablecoin wrinkle that catches people out, and it is worth knowing before you pick a coin. Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option. USDT on Tron is the long-standing pairing; USDC on Tron is the one people misclick. Also, stablecoins are not guaranteed to hold their value — the BIS put about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation in USDT and USDC as of July 2025, but stablecoins have depegged before, USDC briefly in March 2023 during the US banking crisis, and TerraUSD collapsed outright in May 2022. A depeg turns your top-up into a different problem very fast.
And when you are done with the card, withdrawal of the balance costs 3 USDT. Closure terms and balance terms are not described on the site — that is not stated, and questions go to the provider.
Paying with it every day
Day to day, WooCard behaves like a normal Visa until something unusual happens. Card details and PIN are viewable in the app, 3-D Secure is supported, and you can freeze or terminate the card from inside Telegram along with the OTP and 3-D Secure codes. Apple Pay and Google Pay work on eligible cards where your wallet, your region and the card programme all allow it, again with no WooCard markup. Blocked merchant categories are not stated, which means you do not know in advance which corners of the internet your card will be refused at.
Here is the thing about virtual cards and foreign-issued numbers that I would want you to understand before your first decline. A card number begins with a 6- or 8-digit issuer identification number that tells the payment network which institution and which country issued it. Merchants can look that up before they approve you. If the issuing country looks different from your billing address, the shop may apply extra scrutiny or decline outright. Address verification — which compares the numeric parts of the billing address you typed with the issuer’s records — is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards. The practical effect is that a WooCard Visa can be declined at a payment page that quietly depends on that check, and the decline may have nothing to do with your balance.
The same mechanism explains another everyday reality. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign cards by policy because the number lookup reveals what they are. Also worth knowing: a declined authorisation can leave a hold on funds for several days, typically up to 7, even though WooCard charges $0 for the decline itself.
One last piece of the everyday picture. Blocking categories like gambling (MCC 7995) is done by issuers by policy rather than by law, and the list varies by issuer — and WooCard does not publish its list. If gambling or similar merchants matter to you, that is a question to ask directly.
On rewards, the answer is clean: no cashback programme is mentioned, and none is not stated. Do not model one into your expectations.
What can go wrong
I looked for incidents and complaints and found neither, and I want to be careful about what that means. No official incidents were found. No user reviews were found: a search for WooCard reviews across Trustpilot and Reddit returned only name collisions with unrelated businesses, and one listing marked “Not yet rated”. No Trustpilot page for this card was found, and no Reddit thread was found. So the “reliability” problem here is an absence of evidence, not evidence of absence — which, for something holding your money, is its own problem.
The structural risks are clearer than the incident record.
The provider is unnamed. WooCard states plainly that it is a brand, marketing, customer-acquisition and affiliate referral partner, not the issuer, and that it does not hold customer funds. The provider does hold them. Neither the provider nor its licences are named on the pages I read. You are therefore being asked to trust an institution you cannot name, on the word of a brand that is not that institution.
Programmes do close. This is the category’s own history, and it is worth knowing before you need it. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures generally follow a pattern: notice, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw what remains. So keep your balance on the card small enough that being asked to withdraw it quickly would not hurt.
Custody risk is real and it is not yours to manage. Whoever holds your funds holds keys or credentials, and history is not encouraging: Mt. Gox reported about US$350 million stolen between 2011 and 2014, Coincheck about US$400 million in 2018, and Ronin Network US$625 million in 2022. Crypto transfers are irreversible, and a stolen key has no recovery path because the network cannot freeze or return funds.
Sanctions screening applies to your funding. WooCard states that crypto funding is screened for sanctions and AML. That is a feature, not a defect, and it also means a transfer can be delayed or refused for reasons that have nothing to do with you. Related: Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so even your asset is not censorship-proof.
Disputes are undefined. WooCard does not address chargebacks or refunds, and questions go to the provider’s support. Charges go to official Visa rates for anything outside your card currency, and USD is the main example.
Support details are thin. There is a Telegram support group and a bot. Hours and languages are not stated, and the card’s site is Russian-language.
Timing of the terms. The Terms of Use are effective 01/10/2026 and were last revised 20/10/2026, with the date format not specified. The price list was checked 16 September 2026. Separately, unofficial third-party listings date the card from September 2026 — unconfirmed by WooCard. A young product with a recently revised terms document can change its terms faster than a product with a track record, so check the current version before you rely on any figure in this review.
What to take instead
If you want to compare, these are the same sort of thing — Telegram-launched, crypto-funded cards — and here is how they compare on what the pages actually publish.
| WooCard | Azul Card | Telecard | OnCards | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.6 / 10 | 5.3 / 10 | 6.1 / 10 | 4.6 / 10 |
| Network | Visa | Mastercard | Mastercard | Not fixed |
| Card type | Virtual; ATM on VIP tier | Virtual only | Virtual, instant | Virtual only |
| Countries | Not listed; 44 blocked | Worldwide except a named list | 150+ countries; no exclusion list | Not stated |
| Creation fee | 9 USDT (Standard), 85 USDT (VIP) | $20, refunded after $2,000 spent | $5 (Standard), $49 then $19/month (VIP) | Not stated |
| Monthly fee | $0 | $5 | $19 on VIP | Not stated |
| Top-up / FX | 2.8% + possible 1 USDT; swap 0.1%; Visa rates, no markup | 4% crypto top-up; $0.25 per transaction; FX not stated | 1.5% conversion on non-USD; gas 0.5 USDT per transaction; FX and cross-border “up to 3% each” | Not stated |
| Funding | USDT, USDC, TRON, ETH, BTC; 18+ coins, 4 networks | Crypto to the card in Telegram; coins and networks not named | USDT on Tron or Ethereum; USDC on Ethereum; Polygon not supported | USDT BEP20 only |
| Rewards | None stated | Referral up to 40% of fees | Referral points and cashback, rate not specified | Not stated |
Read that table for shape rather than for a winner, because each of these is missing something different.
Azul Card is the most transparent about geography and the least cheap to keep. It publishes an explicit exclusion list — Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions — and states that the restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality, which is a stronger and clearer position than WooCard’s silence. It is virtual only, the balance sits in USD, creation is $20 (refunded after $2,000 in spending) with $5 monthly, and top-ups cost 4% plus $0.25 per transaction. That monthly fee is what makes it a poor fit for the light use WooCard is built around.
Telecard scores highest of the four and, for once, publishes most of what matters: 1.5% conversion on non-USD payments, a 0.5 USDT gas fee per successful card transaction, and FX and cross-border fees of “up to 3% each”. It is usable in over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted, and its identity check is described as available in most major regions, though no country list is published. Its costs are more layered than WooCard’s, though — $19 a month on VIP, a $99 minimum deposit to activate (which the card stresses is not a fee, since it stays in your wallet), and the main page and the help page disagree about which coins are supported. It is virtual only, with no physical or metal card.
OnCards is the thinnest. No country list, no amounts for creation or maintenance, no fee figures at all — only a claim of “simple and clear fees — no hidden charges” with nothing behind it. Funding is USDT BEP20 only and bank transfers are not accepted. I would not rank it above WooCard; I would rank it as the least checkable of the four.
Across all of them, the honest headline is the same. The card networks do not issue these to you: Visa and Mastercard license issuers and can suspend programmes. A crypto brand is often just the front end. In the EU, a card is regulated separately as a payment service — e-money or payment-services law — while MiCA covers the crypto side, so a card like this often rests on two licences, one of which you cannot see.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend WooCard to you if three things are true. You already live in crypto and want to spend it without selling into a bank account first. You are comfortable with a product whose public pages do not name the institution that holds your money. And you would keep a modest balance on the card — enough for the week, not enough to hurt if the programme ends.
I would not recommend it if you need to know who is behind the card, if you need to file a chargeback you expect to win, if you plan to hold a five-figure balance, or if your country situation is complicated and you cannot tolerate an unexplained refusal. For the last group especially: WooCard does not say whether its blocked list follows citizenship or residence, so you are applying blind.
What I would do if I were starting today: create the Standard card at 9 USDT rather than the 85 USDT VIP unless I genuinely needed ATM access, because that is the single largest discretionary cost on this card and most people never touch a cash machine. Batch my top-ups instead of loading small amounts, since 2.8% plus a possible 1 USDT is the fee that actually bites. Ask the provider three questions in writing before funding it — who is the issuing entity and under which licence, what are my load and spending limits, and what are the ATM and dispute rules. And keep the balance low.
That is not distrust of the product. It is the reasonable posture toward any prepaid card whose issuer you cannot name, and WooCard asks for it more than most, because it asks for it without saying who is behind it.
Frequently asked questions
What is WooCard card?
WooCard is a crypto-funded payment card you set up and use inside Telegram. You pay a one-off fee in USDT, send crypto to it, and spend the resulting balance like an ordinary Visa, online or in shops, in USD or EUR. It is virtual-first, with two tiers: Standard at 9 USDT without ATM, and VIP at 85 USDT with ATM access.
How does WooCard card work?
It behaves like a prepaid card. You transfer crypto, WooCard converts and credits a balance, and the card spends only that balance, so it cannot overdraw. Card details, PIN, freeze, OTP and 3-D Secure codes are all handled in the Telegram app. Apple Pay and Google Pay work on eligible cards where your wallet and region allow it.
Is WooCard a bank?
No. WooCard describes itself as “a brand, marketing, and customer-acquisition partner and affiliate referral service” — not the issuer, and it does not hold customer funds. The pages I read do not name the issuing provider or its licences, and give no legal entity or address. So treat it as a card front end, not a bank.
Who owns WooCard card?
The public pages do not say. WooCard is a brand partner and affiliate referral service; the institution that actually issues the card and holds your balance is unnamed in that material. No legal entity, registration or address is given. If ownership or jurisdiction matters to your decision, ask the provider directly before funding.
Does WooCard require KYC?
WooCard says onboarding and AML checks are done by the provider, and that “simplified due diligence” may apply to low-limit prepaid tiers where law permits. It does not list what documents may be required — proof of address, age checks and document types are not stated. Unofficial third-party listings claim no ID, no selfie, no address proof.
Is WooCard card available in my country?
Not necessarily. WooCard publishes no issuing-country list and says the provider decides eligibility, so the answer is not knowable in advance. What is published is a blocked list of 44 places, including Russia, Belarus, Serbia, Afghanistan, Iran and Cuba. Whether the list applies to citizenship, residence or both is not stated, which matters if your situation is mixed.
What does it cost to open and use a WooCard card?
Standard costs 9 USDT to create and VIP 85 USDT, with $0 monthly maintenance. Top-up is 2.8% plus a possible fixed 1 USDT, crypto swap is 0.1%, purchases, declines and cross-border are $0, and withdrawing the balance costs 3 USDT. ATM is available on VIP only and the fee is not stated.
Is WooCard card safe and are there complaints?
There is no evidence of incidents, and no evidence of satisfied users either. I found no user reviews — a search across Trustpilot and Reddit returned only name collisions with unrelated businesses and one listing marked “Not yet rated”. No Trustpilot page and no Reddit thread exist for this card. With funds held by an unnamed provider, treat the absence of complaints as unknown, not as reassurance.
How do I add WooCard to Apple Wallet?
Apple Pay works on eligible cards where your wallet, your region and the card programme all allow it, with no WooCard markup on the conversion. Whether a given card qualifies is not stated, so the test is practical: try adding it and see. Keep in mind that tokenised numbers can be restricted by the issuer to specific channels.
Can I get money back off a WooCard card?
Withdrawal or refund of the card balance costs 3 USDT. Network fees may also apply on the way out. Closure and balance terms are not described on the card’s public pages — that is not stated — so if you hold a large balance, ask the provider what happens to it at closure before you fund the card.
Is WooCard worth it?
For someone already holding crypto who wants to spend it directly and cannot get an ordinary card easily, yes — the funding side supports USDT, USDC, TRON, ETH and BTC with 18+ coins across 4 networks, servicing is $0, and there is no purchase or decline fee. For anyone who needs a named licensed issuer, working chargebacks, or large balances on a card, no. The value and the limitation come from the same fact.
Virtual card reviews – cryptocardcheck
Content created by the «cryptocardcheck» team
