A virtual card that tops up by SBP and tells you very little about itself

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

If you are trying to get a card that works outside your home banking system, the Worldwide card is worth putting through the same questions as any other option: who actually issues it, what happens when something goes wrong, and what does a payment really cost you at the till. I went through the card’s own pages, its app listings and what users have written, and this is what I found. Short version — the everyday mechanics are simple and the headline fees are low, but the card is unusually quiet on the things that decide whether you can trust it with your money.

Worldwide works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

This is a review, not a recommendation to open anything. I am not describing myself as a user of the card, and nothing here is advice about tax, legality or how to get around any rule.

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 4.2 out of 10

The Worldwide card scores 4.2 out of 10 in my assessment. That is not a rounding of something better — it is the sum of six criteria I scored separately, each of which has a specific reason behind it, and the reasons matter more than the total.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 5 / 10 Eligibility rules and issuing countries are not described; marketing says “150+ countries” and the app is listed in many App Store storefronts, but it does not say where the card is issued
Cost 5 / 10 Standard from 2,900 RUB/year, Premium from 3,900 RUB/year, Promo 2,390 RUB issue and 0 RUB maintenance in the first year; operations 0.00 USD, top-up 0%; the conversion markup is not disclosed
Top-up options 3 / 10 The website says top-up only via SBP, with crypto “not offered”; the App Store app mentions USDT on TRC-20
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 The issuer is an unnamed “licensed foreign issuer”; the app developer is URUS – FZCO; no reviews exist, and the App Store shows a single rating of 1.0 out of 5 marked as a scam report, unverified
Everyday use 4 / 10 Virtual Mastercard only; Apple Pay and Google Pay on Premium and Promo; no physical card and no ATM
Total 4.2 / 10 —

Two audiences came out of this material, and they get opposite recommendations.

Who it suits. The card’s own pages describe a flow that is deliberately narrow and simple: you order and top up “from Russia without a VPN”, you activate through a Telegram mini-app in five minutes, and you spend a balance converted from rubles. If what you want is a virtual Mastercard that you can load from a Russian bank account through SBP, pay small subscriptions with, and manage entirely inside Telegram, then that flow works as described. The audience this card was clearly built for is users topping up a card via SBP, and for that specific job it is coherent.

Who it does not suit. Anyone whose money depends on knowing who is liable when a payment goes wrong. The issuer is not named. The licence is not stated. There is no chargeback procedure described, no custody model, no published spending limits. If a payment is reversed six months later, or the issuer turns out to be an entity you cannot reach, you have no published route to contest it. That is the gap that holds the score down, and no amount of low fees compensates for it.

What the card does well is narrow: no annual fee on the Promo tier in year one, 0.00 USD per operation, 0% on the SBP transfer, credits in one to three minutes. What it does badly is not any single feature — it is the absence of information. Many of the marks above are “not stated” rather than “bad”, and I have treated missing disclosure as a real weakness, because a card you cannot interrogate is a card you cannot evaluate.

Will they give you the card?

The honest answer is that nobody’s public page tells you.

The site describes the card as a Russian-language Telegram mini-app card, ordered and topped up “from Russia without a VPN”. It does not describe eligibility rules or issuing countries. The App Store app is listed in many storefronts — the US, Canada, the UK, Turkey among them — but its listing says nothing about where the card is issued. Those are two different questions, and neither page answers the second one.

The marketing line you will see is that the card works “where Russian cards are not accepted” and in “150+ countries”. No residency rule is stated. That is a claim about acceptance, not about eligibility, and it is worth holding the two apart. A card can work in 150 countries and still be issued by an entity whose rules you have never seen.

Citizenship versus residence: not stated. This matters more than it sounds. Sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are frequently applied to citizenship and country of birth, not merely to where you live — that is how screening works generally in this sector, and the card’s pages simply do not say whether they apply either test. If your nationality or country of birth appears on a list the unnamed issuer follows, nothing in the public material tells you what happens next.

My practical advice is not “avoid it” but “ask first”. Before you commit any money, get a straight answer in writing on three things: which legal entity issues the card, which country it is issued in, and which licence it holds. If those three questions cannot be answered, you are not choosing a card — you are choosing an unknown, and the low fees do not change that.

How to get it

The mechanics are simple, and in fairness to the card they are simple in writing too.

Activation runs through the Telegram mini-app and takes five minutes. The card is fully online — the site stresses no queues and no courier meetings. There is no physical card mentioned anywhere; the App Store listing describes a “virtual card”, and the site’s FAQ names Mastercard as the network. The App Store version of the app does not state the network.

Tiers are the main decision. Worldwide offers Standard, Premium, Promo and Business. Promo uses a USD account. The App Store app, described as “Worldwide: Wallet USDT Card”, shows no tiers at all — a difference worth noting, because it means the two things you are reading about may not be the same product at the same price.

On identity verification, Worldwide does not state the KYC steps or required documents. The site says no visits, no paperwork and no passport are needed, which is marketing wording, and marketing wording is not a document list. The App Store app offers biometric unlock and does not state whether KYC applies. Verification levels and rejection reasons: not stated.

That is the whole sign-up story, and it is short partly because the card publishes little. Five minutes from opening the mini-app to a usable balance is genuinely quick, but the same five minutes will not tell you which institution now holds your money.

Fees: what it really costs

The published fee schedule is one of the more attractive parts of this card, and it is also where the largest single omission sits. The costs table below carries only what the card publishes.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Worldwide payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What the card says
Issuance Standard from 2,900 RUB/year; Premium from 3,900 RUB/year; Promo 2,390 RUB issue; Business from 12,900 RUB/year
Monthly fee Promo 0 RUB maintenance in the first year
Card operation 0.00 USD per operation
Top-up via SBP 0% transfer fee; blog says top-up commission “minimal or absent”
Conversion Central Bank rate plus a markup, amount not stated; rate shown before top-up
FX “close to exchange/central bank rate” for SBP top-up; no percentage given
ATM not stated — and no ATM is mentioned anywhere
Spending limits No numeric limits published; Premium advertises “purchases without restrictions”, Business “unlimited turnover” (marketing wording)
Top-up limits 500 RUB minimum, 200,000 RUB maximum per SBP transfer

The App Store listing contains no amounts at all. One user review there claims a 20 USDT card fee — unverified, single source, and I would not treat it as a fact, though it is the only number in that direction anyone has published.

Now let me walk three ordinary payments through that table, because abstract fee rows hide more than they show.

A monthly subscription in rubles. You pay from a balance that already holds converted currency. The card charges 0.00 USD per operation. If the subscription is priced in dollars, the conversion rule is the one that bites: Central Bank rate plus a markup whose size is not published, with the rate shown before the transfer so you can see it, but not a percentage you can predict in advance. The site’s own blog warns that a foreign-currency charge can come out slightly higher than the ruble amount you expect, and suggests keeping a buffer. That warning is the honest summary of an undisclosed markup.

A purchase in a currency that is neither dollars nor euros. The card currency is USD and EUR per the top-up page. Spend in a third currency and the fee is not stated. This is the most common real-world case — a hotel, a train ticket, a subscription billed in GBP — and it is exactly the case the published material does not cover.

A withdrawal at a cash machine. Not stated, and no ATM feature is described. There is also no physical card, so cash access as a category is not something this card currently offers. Treat ATM as unavailable rather than as free.

The tier differences are worth a moment, because the extra money buys different things rather than simply more card. Standard covers online subscription payments, chat support and a basic rate. Premium at 3,900 RUB adds unrestricted online purchases, priority support, a better rate and Apple Pay/Google Pay. Promo at 2,390 RUB gives a free first year, 0% top-up and the same mobile wallets. Business at 12,900 RUB adds unlimited turnover, a personal manager, the best rate, multi-card support for teams and reports. Metal card pricing: not stated.

Top up: two versions of the same story

Top-up descriptions on the site and in the app do not agree, which is worth resolving before you rely on either.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Worldwide starts with a transfer to the right network

Worldwide — SBP only, Russia’s Fast Payment System, from any Russian card or account, by QR code or by details in your banking app. No transfer fee. Minimum 500 RUB, maximum 200,000 RUB per transfer, which the card attributes to the Central Bank’s SBP limit. Credit arrives in one to three minutes, sometimes up to fifteen. Crypto top-up is marked “not offered” on the top-up page. Conversion happens at the Central Bank rate plus a markup of undisclosed size, with the rate shown before you send.

The App Store app — USDT on TRC-20 deposits, plus top-ups from the account balance, with fee terms shown on the deposit and top-up screens.

So: bank rails through SBP in one description, a stablecoin on Tron in the other. If you hold crypto, the second is the one that concerns you; if you hold rubles, the first. Either way, check which app you are actually in before you move money, because a deposit sent by the wrong route is the kind of mistake that turns into a support ticket.

On withdrawal, the card’s own terms are not stated, including what happens to a remaining balance if you close the account — that silence is its own risk. The App Store app supports USDT withdrawals over TRC-20, so if you are using the crypto route, a way out exists there.

One general point about this method of funding, because it is not specific to this card. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. Tether also states that it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity — stablecoins are not censorship-proof. Network fees for your deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider.

Paying with it every day

The day-to-day picture is a virtual Mastercard and a set of wallets, and that is genuinely all of it.

Apple Pay and Google Pay are listed for the Premium and Promo tiers only. If you are on Standard, you have no mobile wallet. The App Store app mentions Apple Pay setup on the card screen, and the blog says the card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay generally — but the blog also says the network is “Mastercard or Visa”, which conflicts with the site’s FAQ naming Mastercard. When two pages of the same product disagree about which network it runs on, that is a small but telling detail.

Blocked merchants and merchant category codes: not stated. This is more than a curiosity. A merchant category code is the four-digit number classifying a business by what it sells, and gambling sits under MCC 7995 — which many issuers block on specific cards as policy rather than law, with the blocked list varying by issuer. You cannot know whether this card blocks anything, so if gambling or similar categories matter to you, ask.

Rewards are not stated. There is no cashback figure, no points, no referral programme in anything I read. Apple Pay is described in terms that are worth understanding: it replaces the card number with a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element, never on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic security code. The issuer can still restrict a tokenised number — blocking it on magnetic-stripe, phone or web use, for example.

Failed payments are the part the card handles most reassuringly. Funds return to the card balance automatically; if the problem is on the service’s side, Telegram support can help and return funds via SBP. A chargeback procedure is not described, so I would rely on the automatic return rather than assume a formal dispute route exists.

The app itself is a Telegram mini-app with no app link on the page. The standalone “Worldwide: Wallet USDT Card” is iPhone and iPad, iOS 16.0 and above, free, 18.3 MB, nine languages including Russian, version history from 1.0 on 30 June to 1.3.12 on 1 October. Its rating is 1.0 out of 5 from a single rating, read on 2026-10-20. Google Play: not found.

What can go wrong

Let me put the risks in the order I would worry about them, worst first.

The unnamed issuer. The site says the card is issued by a “licensed foreign issuer” and does not name it. Licences: not stated. The App Store developer is URUS – FZCO, a UAE free-zone company type, and the site’s operator is not named at all. This is the core risk, and it is not a quibble about paperwork. A card payment runs through several parties: the network routes the message and sets the rules, the issuer holds the card programme, and the brand in front of you is often only a programme manager or a front end. When the front end is the only thing you can name, you have no idea which institution stands behind the balance when a payment is wrong. For context on how programmes end: in November 2022 Visa said it had terminated its global agreements with FTX and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer; WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures typically give notice, then stop spending and loading, then ask users to withdraw remaining balances. Nobody can predict that for this card — but the pattern is why “licensed foreign issuer” with no name is not a sufficient answer.

No published limits and no dispute route. No numeric spending limits. No chargeback procedure. No custody model, freeze or card controls described. Worldwide mentions 3-D Secure and “modern encryption”, which is a baseline rather than a reassurance. The App Store app claims biometric unlock and one account per user, and states that its “Assets” positions are internal products and that the company is “not an exchange, broker or investment adviser” — a distinction that is legally meaningful but not obviously comforting.

Declines you will not see coming. Address Verification Service compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type with issuer records; it is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK, and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign card numbers because the lookup reveals the card type and the issuer country — and that lookup is exactly what a shop’s terminal does automatically. A declined authorisation may leave a hold on funds for several days, typically up to seven.

The user report. The single App Store rating says “not safe and probably a scam” and mentions a “20 usdt card fee”. It is one rating from one person and it is unverified. What is more telling is the emptiness around it: searches for reviews found nothing for this product on Trustpilot, Reddit or Otzovik. Only an unrelated old Worldwallet complaint page and some Kazakh CardB news came up. Related but different services, such as “Plati po miru”, cannot be attributed to this one. So you are not choosing between a good reputation and a bad one — you are choosing between no reputation and no reputation.

Support. Telegram, described as 24/7 with live staff: Standard gets chat, Premium priority, Business a personal manager. If a transfer does not arrive, support checks the receipt and credits manually. The site is Russian; the app lists Russian among nine languages. None of that tells you what happens when the issue is not a missing transfer.

Dates. The latest dated item on the site is a blog post dated 19 September 2026. The app’s first version is dated 30 June with no year shown. I found no news, announcements or regulatory statements of any kind — not stated.

What to take instead

Three alternatives came up in the same research, and each is more transparent about its own terms. None of them is a recommendation; they are comparators, and comparing is the fastest way to see which gaps Worldwide leaves open.

Worldwide Azul Card Telecard OnCards
Score in the same assessment 4.2 / 10 5.3 / 10 6.1 / 10 4.6 / 10
Form factor Virtual only Virtual only; physical card may come later Virtual Mastercard, instant; no physical or metal card Virtual only
Network Mastercard per site FAQ Mastercard Mastercard Mastercard / Visa, not fixed
Country rules Not described Everyone except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions; restrictions apply regardless of nationality Over 150 countries; barred only if blocked or sanctioned by the US Government, including OFAC Not stated
Cost From 2,390 RUB $20 creation, refunded after $2,000 in spending; $5 monthly $5 one-time standard; VIP $49 setup then $19/month; $99 minimum deposit, stated as not a fee Not stated
Fees 0.00 USD per operation; 0% SBP; conversion markup undisclosed 4% crypto top-up; $0.25 per transaction; FX fee not stated 1.5% currency conversion; 0.5 USDT gas per successful transaction; FX and cross-border up to 3% each Not stated
Funding SBP; USDT TRC-20 in the app Crypto sent to the card in Telegram; coins and networks not named USDT on TRC-20 or ERC-20, USDC on ERC-20; Polygon not supported USDT BEP20; bank transfers not accepted

Three contrasts stand out.

Azul Card publishes an exclusion list. It names the countries and regions where the card cannot be used and says the restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality. That is a far more useful document than “150+ countries”, even though its list is longer and narrower than Worldwide’s marketing suggests.

Telecard publishes its price. 1.5% currency conversion on non-USD payments, 0.5 USDT gas per successful transaction, FX and cross-border fees “up to 3% each”, a $99 minimum deposit explicitly labelled “not a fee” because it stays in your wallet. You can add those up. You cannot add up an undisclosed conversion markup, which is the point.

OnCards publishes less than Worldwide does — no amounts at all, despite “simple and clear fees — no hidden charges” — which shows that vagueness is not unique to this card and is not evidence either way.

What none of the alternatives solves for a user topping up by SBP is the SBP rail itself. If your funding source is a Russian bank account, Worldwide’s channel is the one advantage in the table above. If you are funded in crypto, Azul’s Telegram flow and Telecard’s named networks are simply better documented than “USDT TRC-20 in one app and ‘not offered’ on the website”.

One last piece of background, because it explains the whole category. Neither Visa nor Mastercard issues crypto cards to consumers; they license issuers and can suspend a programme. In the EU, an electronic money institution may issue e-money and payment cards but cannot lend, and can serve the whole EU/EEA from a licence granted in one member state. Under MiCA — the EU markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, which ESMA says took legal effect in June 2023 — e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution, with the stablecoin rules applying from 30 June 2024 and the crypto-asset service provider rules from 30 December 2024. Transitional arrangements run until 1 July 2026 or until a provider is authorised or refused. And a card is regulated separately from the crypto side, so a crypto card often depends on two licences. Worldwide’s public pages name neither issuer nor licence, which means neither of those frameworks can be checked by you from what is published.

Who I would recommend it to

To someone who wants a virtual Mastercard loaded from a Russian bank account through SBP, who is comfortable that the balance sits with an unnamed foreign issuer, and who treats the card as a convenience rather than as a place to hold meaningful sums. Under those conditions it is a cheap, fast, workable tool: 0.00 USD per operation, no top-up fee, credits in minutes, four tiers priced clearly.

I would not recommend it to anyone whose plan depends on dispute rights, published spending limits, a named institution to complain to, or a physical card. Nor to anyone who would be using a crypto deposit route without checking which app and which network they are actually in, given that the website and the app describe different funding methods.

Before you commit money, get three answers in writing: which entity issues the card, in which country, under which licence. Then check the first-ever top-up carefully — small amount, right network, right app. If those answers do not come, the fee savings are the least of your problems.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Worldwide card?

It is a virtual Mastercard that you activate through a Telegram mini-app and spend like an ordinary payment card. Worldwide markets it as orderable and toppable “from Russia without a VPN”, with no courier and no visits, and says it works in “150+ countries” and where Russian cards are not accepted. There is no physical card mentioned, and the app listing calls it a virtual card.

How does the Worldwide card work?

You open the Telegram mini-app, activate in five minutes, and fund a balance that the card then spends. Worldwide converts at the Central Bank rate plus a markup of undisclosed size and shows you the rate before the transfer. The card currency is USD and EUR, and the Promo tier runs on a USD account. SBP credits usually arrive in one to three minutes, sometimes up to fifteen.

Who owns Worldwide, and which bank issues it?

The site’s operator is not named. It says the card is issued by a “licensed foreign issuer” without naming the issuer, and no licence is stated. The App Store developer is URUS – FZCO, a UAE free-zone company type. In a card payment the institution that actually holds the programme is the issuer, not the brand in front of you, so this is the single most important gap in the public material.

Can I use the Worldwide card in my country?

The card’s marketing says “150+ countries” and that it works where Russian cards are not accepted, but no issuing countries or eligibility rules are published, and citizenship versus residence is not stated. If a country restriction matters to you, ask the operator directly rather than inferring from the marketing. Declines can also come from the merchant’s side: address verification is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards.

Does the Worldwide card require KYC?

The card’s own pages do not state the KYC steps or required documents. The site says no visits, no paperwork and no passport are needed, which is marketing wording rather than a document list. The App Store app offers biometric unlock and says one account per user, but does not state whether KYC applies. Verification levels and rejection reasons are not stated.

How much does the Worldwide card cost?

Standard is from 2,900 RUB a year, Premium from 3,900 RUB, Business from 12,900 RUB, and Promo costs 2,390 RUB to issue with 0 RUB maintenance in the first year. Operations are 0.00 USD and the SBP top-up transfer is 0%. The gap is conversion: the rate is the Central Bank rate plus a markup, and the markup’s size is not published. Premium and Promo add Apple Pay and Google Pay.

How do I top up the Worldwide card?

Worldwide describes SBP only, from any Russian card or account, by QR code or by details in your banking app, with a 500 RUB minimum and a 200,000 RUB maximum per transfer, which the card attributes to the Central Bank’s SBP limit. Crypto is marked “not offered” on that page. The App Store app instead describes USDT on TRC-20 deposits plus top-ups from account balance, so confirm which app you are using before sending anything.

Can I add the Worldwide card to Apple Wallet?

Yes on Premium and Promo, which are the tiers that list Apple Pay and Google Pay. Standard does not get them according to the published tier features. The app listing mentions Apple Pay setup on the card screen, and the site blog says the card works with both mobile wallets — though that same blog names the network as “Mastercard or Visa”, which conflicts with the site’s FAQ naming Mastercard.

Is the Worldwide card safe?

I cannot answer that, and neither can the card’s public pages. There is a single App Store rating of 1.0 out of 5 describing it as “not safe and probably a scam” — one person, unverified — and no reviews at all on Trustpilot, Reddit or Otzovik. Meanwhile the issuer is unnamed, no chargeback procedure is described, no custody model or freeze is documented, and no numeric spending limits are published. Missing disclosure is not proof of a problem, but it is a reason to hold a small balance rather than a large one.

Is Worldwide a bank, and what about withdrawals?

The material does not describe Worldwide as a bank, and none of the public pages name a bank. For the card itself, withdrawal terms are not stated, and what happens to a remaining balance if you close the account is also not stated — that silence is worth resolving before you ever need it. The App Store app does support USDT withdrawals over TRC-20, and no ATM feature is described anywhere, so I would treat cash withdrawal as unavailable.

Content created by the «cryptocardcheck» team