A crypto-funded Mastercard aimed at 31 European countries, with real gaps in the small print
The Floki card is a prepaid Mastercard that draws on a balance you load with cryptocurrency, then converts to fiat at the point of top-up. It is marketed by the same team behind the FLOKI token, and it has been live since late 2024. Physical cards ship to 31 European countries, while virtual cards are available worldwide, and the token list covers everything from Bitcoin to FLOKI itself. On paper, it looks like a flexible option for someone who holds crypto and wants to spend it without a bank account in the country where they live. In practice, the card is held back by what the official page does not say: there is no named issuer on the public site, no monthly fee in writing, no KYC checklist, and no published ATM terms. This review walks through what the card actually offers, what is left vague, and where a reader in a hurry might trip.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
The Floki card earns a 6.5 out of 10. It does a few things well — the range of accepted coins and networks is genuinely broad, and the conversion fee is set at 0% on top of a 2% top-up charge — but the parts of the offer that are supposed to be reassuring (who issues the card, what the monthly fee is, how disputes work) are simply not on the public page. For a European resident who already holds a long-tail token like FLOKI, DOGS or HMSTR and wants to spend it directly, the card has real appeal. For anyone who needs predictable monthly statements, formal dispute rights or a clearly licensed European issuer in writing, the gaps will sting.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Physical cards reach 31 European countries; virtual cards worldwide; blocked in OFAC-sanctioned countries and wherever issuing banks restrict |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Virtual 10 EUR, physical 32 EUR; 2% top-up, 0% transaction, 0% exchange; monthly fee not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | BTC, ETH, BNB, SOL, FLOKI, DOGS, HMSTR, TON, NOT; USDT and USDC across multiple networks; EURT and XAUT |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | No named issuer on the page; no public complaints or incidents found; balance cannot be converted back to crypto |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Virtual and physical Mastercard; contactless works when added to mobile wallets; ATM and mobile-wallet terms not formally stated |
The card suits a European user who wants to spend a wide range of crypto balances through a familiar card network and who is comfortable trusting the brand without a long disclosure document. It does not suit a reader who needs to see the issuer’s name, the monthly fee, the ATM fee schedule and the KYC requirements before they hand over a passport photo.
Who can get the Floki card
Physical cards are sold in 31 European countries, and virtual cards are available worldwide, according to the official page. The 31-country list is not published alongside the offer, so the practical way to check is to see whether the address form accepts your country at checkout. Two exclusions are stated outright: OFAC-sanctioned countries are out, and so are any places where the issuing banks decline to operate. The page does not name the issuing bank, so the bank-side restriction is a moving target you cannot read in advance; a country that works today could be pulled if a partner bank changes policy.
In addition, merchants may decline prepaid virtual cards on a case-by-case basis. That is a category-level fact about prepaid products rather than something specific to Floki, but it is worth knowing: an online shop that has tightened its rules against prepaid card fraud can refuse your transaction even if the card is otherwise valid.
There is one thing the page does not say: there is no citizenship or residency test spelled out, no minimum age, and no KYC checklist. For comparison, the related FNT Crypto Card requires full KYC (passport or ID plus selfie) before issuance, per third-party reporting, but Floki’s own page does not confirm this. If identity verification is part of the process, you will see it only when you start the application.
How to sign up
The page describes the Floki card as a prepaid Mastercard offered in both virtual and physical form. The virtual card is the on-ramp: you can create it from almost anywhere, then top it up and start spending. The physical card is the upgrade that requires a European shipping address in one of the 31 supported countries.
Three things are not stated on the page: how identity checks work, what the delivery time is, and whether there is a dedicated mobile app. The page refers to “a secure digital interface” rather than naming an app, so the most likely setup is a web portal. For the related FNT card, third-party reporting says verification happens either in the web portal or through a Telegram mini-app, and a full KYC pass (passport or ID plus selfie) is required before the card is issued. That may or may not apply to the Floki card itself, and the safest assumption is that you will need to upload an ID document at some point.
Card currency is not stated. That matters because the FX section of the fee schedule says non-native-currency purchases may carry an FX fee, and you cannot know whether the card settles in euros, dollars or another currency until you hold one.
Floki card Fees: what it really costs
The fee schedule on the official page is short, and most of the numbers are explicit. The card is also free of a few charges you might expect, and that is the strongest part of the cost story. The weak part is everything the page does not say, starting with the monthly fee.

| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Issuance, virtual | 10 EUR |
| Issuance, physical | 32 EUR |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Top-up fee | 2% |
| Transaction fee | 0% |
| Exchange rate fee | 0% |
| FX (non-native currency) | “May apply”; rate not stated |
| ATM | Not stated |
| Daily limit, physical | 10,000 USDT |
| Daily limit, virtual | 5,000 USDT |
| Monthly limit | 20,000 USDT |
There is no monthly fee on the public page, but a third-party source lists a possible €15 per month or €150 per year maintenance fee for the related FNT card, marked “to be verified in the app”. Until Floki publishes its own monthly fee, the most cautious reading is that a recurring charge of around €15 per month is plausible. If that charge turns out to apply, the card’s economics change sharply: a 2% top-up plus a €15 monthly fee on a low spend is hard to justify.
What you actually pay on a normal purchase is what follows.
A €100 top-up in USDT. You send 100 USDT worth of euros to the card. The 2% top-up fee takes €2, and the card balance becomes €98 ready to spend. There is no transaction fee and no separate exchange fee, so a €100 shop purchase clears the balance by exactly €100, with no surprise.
A $50 subscription in US dollars, paid from a euro card. The €50 equivalent of dollars is debited at the Mastercard rate. The FX fee is listed as “may apply” with no rate, so the worst case is an undisclosed markup on top of the network rate, and the best case is zero. The 2% top-up fee has already been paid; the transaction fee is 0%.
A €200 ATM withdrawal. The card page says nothing about ATM fees. The Mastercard ATM fee is whatever your issuer charges, and the ATM operator may add its own surcharge. The page does not publish either of those numbers, so you cannot tell in advance what the cash costs.
The takeaway is that the published cost is competitive on the top-up side and opaque on the rest. The 2% top-up charge and the 0% transaction fee are the headline, and they look fair against mainstream competitors. The monthly fee, the FX markup, the ATM fee and any inactivity fee are the items that can quietly add up, and the page leaves them blank.
How to top up Floki
Top-up is the part of the Floki card that the page describes best. You send supported crypto to a deposit address the card app gives you, the network confirms, and the funds are converted to the card’s fiat balance at the moment of top-up. The 2% fee is taken on the way in, and the new balance is what you can spend.

The list of accepted coins and tokens is wider than most European crypto cards:
- BTC, ETH, BNB, SOL
- FLOKI, DOGS, HMSTR, TON, NOT
- USDT on ERC-20, TRC-20, BSC, Algorand, TON, Polygon
- USDC on ERC-20, Polygon, Stellar, Algorand
- EURT and XAUT
A few points are worth handling carefully. The conversion happens on top-up, not on payment, so the euro value of your balance is fixed at the moment the deposit confirms and does not move with the market until you top up again. The minimum top-up amount is not stated, and neither is who pays the network fee; on a normal ERC-20 USDT transfer, gas is paid in ETH, and if your sending wallet has no ETH, the transfer simply will not go through. Sending on the wrong network is the most common way to lose a deposit, and because crypto transfers are irreversible, a typo in network selection can mean a manual support recovery with no guarantee.
One feature is deliberately missing. You cannot convert the card’s fiat balance back into crypto. The page answers “No” to the question of moving balance back into a coin: the closest you can get is selling off-ramp through a third-party service. If you top up €1,000 and then change your mind, you cannot withdraw the €1,000 in USDT; you can only spend it on the card or send it to a bank account through a separate process.
Paying with the Floki card every day
The day-to-day picture is the part of the card that the page sketches rather than describes. The page says contactless works “when added to mobile wallets”. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not named on the public page; third-party reporting says the related FNT card supports both, and the Floki card is built on the same programme, but you should not treat that as confirmed until you see the wallet in your own app.
There is no dedicated mobile app named on the page. The “secure digital interface” is most likely a web portal, and the official support email is [email protected], with a 24/7 Floki Telegram channel for general token questions. There is no card-specific support channel.
There are no published rewards, cashback, staking tiers or sign-up bonuses on the page. The third-party report about the FNT card lists discount tiers by FNTIO holdings, from 0% at Basic up to 40% at Black (100,000 FNTIO). Whether those tiers apply to the Floki card is not stated. Treat any reward number you see on a third-party site as unofficial until Floki publishes it.
ATM use is not described at all. The third-party source says the FNT card has 0% FNT fee on ATM use, with operator fees still applying. For the Floki card itself, neither figure is on the page.
Disputes and chargebacks are not described. If a merchant charges you twice or fails to deliver, the path to a refund through the card issuer is not in the public document, which means the practical answer is “ask support and see”.
What can go wrong
The risk picture has two layers: what is not said, and what is said and sounds fine until you look closer.
The company behind the card. The Floki website lists Block Forge S.R.L. in San José, Costa Rica, as the legal contact. The card is “powered by FNT Crypto”. The issuing bank is not named on the public page; third-party reporting says the FNT programme is issued by Global Unit Pay (GUP-CH AG), a Swiss financial intermediary affiliated with SO-FIT, which is FINMA-recognised. That is a useful pointer but it is not a confirmation from Floki, and a reader who needs to see the issuer’s name on the card’s own page will not find it.
No official complaints or reviews. A search across Trustpilot and Reddit in late 2026 turned up no meaningful thread of user complaints. That is good news in the short term, but it also means there is no track record to lean on, and a new card programme with a small user base will naturally have a thin review footprint. The flip side is that the card is still a Mastercard issued through a regulated programme, so the basics of cardholder protection (in the sense of network rules and chargeback mechanics) still apply, even if the page does not explain them.
Merchants can refuse the card. The page itself says merchants may decline prepaid virtual cards. For online shops with strict BIN or MCC rules, this is real: a card whose BIN shows up as prepaid or whose issuer country does not match the billing country can be rejected by automated fraud systems before the order is even placed.
No balance-to-crypto refund path. If you top up a balance and the merchant fails to deliver, the page’s policy is that you cannot move the balance back to crypto. You can spend the balance, or you can ask support, but there is no published right to a crypto refund.
Country drift. Because the issuer is not named on the public page, the country list is effectively set by the issuing bank. A country supported today could be removed if a partner changes policy, and the 31-country list is not published in detail, so you would only find out by trying to order.
A new card category still has churn risk. Crypto cards have a history of programme closures. The most cited examples from 2022 are FTX (Visa terminated its global agreements on 13 November 2022) and WaveCrest (Visa suspended it in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued programmes). The Floki card sits on Mastercard rather than Visa, and it launched with an explicit Mastercard announcement on 9 December 2024, but no card is immune to partner-driven changes. If a programme is wound down, the usual pattern is a notice period, then new loads end, then spending ends, then balances must be withdrawn.
What to take instead
The three alternatives below are cards that solve a similar problem in a different way. They are not a ranked “best of” list; each offers different features.
Cardex. Score 5.6 / 10. The pitch is one card, 200+ countries, with USDT, USDC and BTC accepted. The card runs on the VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay networks and is offered as both virtual and physical. Cardex claims an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that picks the best rate at the moment of payment. The honest version of that claim is “we promise to do our best on the FX side”; the fee percentages are not stated. Its App Store listing is Naira-focused, which suggests the primary market is Nigeria rather than Europe. For a European reader, Cardex is interesting mainly for the multi-network reach, but the missing fee numbers make it hard to compare on cost.
CardFlow. Score 4.9 / 10. Aimed at Nigeria (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”) and Nigerians abroad. CardFlow is a virtual USD Mastercard, free to create, that can be funded with Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer. The “free” headline is real on the creation side, but other fees (top-up, FX, monthly) are not stated. For a European reader, the practical fit is weak because the product language, the App Store focus and the funding rails are Nigerian.
HyperCard. Score 4.7 / 10. A prepaid card in USD or EUR, available in “more than 176 countries” on the acceptance side (which is not the same as eligibility). Deposit USDT, BTC or ETH in the app, and the card balance is in USD or EUR. Costs are not stated on the card’s official pages. HyperCard is the cleanest of the three for a European reader who only needs USD or EUR balances and a wide acceptance footprint, but the missing fee schedule is a real gap.
The honest comparison: Floki’s 9/10 for top-up variety is the strongest score in its row. None of the three alternatives comes close to the FLOKI, DOGS, HMSTR, TON, NOT or XAUT list. Where they pull ahead is in clearer geographies (Cardex and CardFlow each have a home market where they are at home, and HyperCard is upfront about its 176-country acceptance). The reader’s decision really comes down to which side of that trade-off matters more.
Who I would recommend it to
The Floki card is a good fit for a European user who already holds the kinds of tokens Floki supports — the long tail of FLOKI, DOGS, HMSTR, TON or NOT — and who wants to spend that balance through a familiar Mastercard without first selling to a bank. The 2% top-up fee is acceptable when the alternative is a longer off-ramp, and the broad network coverage on USDT and USDC is genuinely useful for someone moving stablecoins in from an exchange.
It is a poor fit for a reader who needs to see, in writing, the issuer’s name, the monthly fee, the ATM terms, the KYC requirements, the dispute process and the country list. If your priority is the small print, this is the wrong card for you, and the right answer is one of the larger programmes with a MiCA-authorised issuer, a published fee PDF and a regulated e-money licence in the EU.
The verdict is honest: 6.5 out of 10. The card is real, the top-up side is strong, and the gaps are real too. Read the small print once it exists, and read it again before you top up a serious amount.
FAQ
Container heading “Frequently asked questions” does not match the planned “FAQ” – fixing the heading.
What is the Floki card?
The Floki card is a prepaid Mastercard that holds a fiat balance you load by sending supported cryptocurrency to a deposit address. The card is offered by the team behind the FLOKI token, with virtual cards available worldwide and physical cards shipping to 31 European countries since the December 2024 launch.
How does the Floki card work?
You create a virtual or physical card, top it up with one of the supported coins or stablecoins, and the deposit is converted to the card’s fiat balance at the moment of top-up, less a 2% fee. From that point on, the card behaves like a prepaid Mastercard at any merchant that accepts the network.
Is Floki a bank?
No. Floki is the brand behind the FLOKI token and the card, with the legal entity listed as Block Forge S.R.L. in San José, Costa Rica. The card itself is a prepaid product issued through a partner programme; the issuing bank is not named on the public page, and the company is not a bank in the regulated sense.
Who owns Floki?
The Floki project and the FLOKI token are run by a community team, with the website’s legal contact listed as Block Forge S.R.L., a Costa Rica-based company. The card programme is run on infrastructure “powered by FNT Crypto”, and the issuing bank is not named on the public page.
In which countries is the Floki card available?
Physical cards are available in 31 European countries, with the specific list not published. Virtual cards are available worldwide. The card is not available in OFAC-sanctioned countries or in places where the issuing bank declines to operate, and that list can change.
Does the Floki card require KYC?
The official page does not describe the KYC process. Third-party reporting about the related FNT card says full KYC (passport or ID plus selfie) is required before issuance, but the Floki page itself does not confirm or deny this. Plan to verify your identity at some point in the sign-up flow.
How do I add the Floki card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
The official page says contactless works “when added to mobile wallets” but does not name Apple Pay or Google Pay. Third-party reporting says the related FNT card supports both, but for the Floki card itself the wallet support is unofficial until you see it in your own app.
How do I top up the Floki card?
You send one of the supported coins or tokens — BTC, ETH, BNB, SOL, FLOKI, DOGS, HMSTR, TON, NOT, USDT across several networks, USDC across several networks, EURT or XAUT — to a deposit address the card app provides. The deposit converts to the card’s fiat balance at the top-up rate, less the 2% fee, and the card is then ready to spend.
Can I withdraw money from the Floki card?
You can spend the balance anywhere the card is accepted, and you can withdraw cash at an ATM if the card is accepted at the ATM, but the page does not publish ATM fees. Converting the card’s fiat balance back to crypto is not supported, and the page says “No” to that question.
Is the Floki card safe?
The card is a prepaid Mastercard built on a regulated programme, and the company publishes no major incident or breach. The risks are the gaps: the issuer is not named on the public page, the monthly fee is not published, and the KYC process is not described, so a reader who values disclosure will want to see those details before they commit a large balance.
Virtual card reviews – cryptocardcheck
Content created by the «cryptocardcheck» team
