A crypto card with no ID checks, no monthly fee and a $120 price tag for the plastic - plus an unusually large list of unanswered questions
AnomaCard is one of those cards that starts by promising the thing a lot of people quietly want: a card that spends your crypto, without a passport scan in sight. The card’s own pages say there is no KYC at all – no ID scans, no passports, no utility bills – and that the card is “Global”, usable online wherever Visa or Mastercard is accepted, with Apple Pay and Google Pay tap-to-pay described as working in 180+ countries. The virtual card is a Visa Platinum debit card; a physical one is optional. Costs read well on paper: 0% activation, $0.00 monthly, no inactivity fee, and a deposit fee that falls from 0.60% to 0.30% depending on your VIP tier. Cashback of 2% is advertised with no staking and no lockup. Add in limits of $5,000 a day and $20,000 a month, and you would be marking this at 8.5 or 9 out of 10 without reading further.
I read further, and I would give it 7.8 out of 10. The number is not a verdict on the product design; the product design is clean and the fees are genuinely low for the category. The number is a verdict on how much the card chooses to tell you. The operator is named as “AnomaCard Protocol” with a 2026 copyright line. The issuer is not named. The BIN sponsor is not named. No licence is named. No country of registration is named. The card’s terms page and its FAQ are not available – meaning the two documents where the awkward answers would live are simply not there. The physical card costs $120.00 one-time for issuance and shipping, and neither the countries it ships to nor how long it takes are stated. And I found no reviews anywhere – not a bad sign on its own, but also not a single user report I could weigh against the marketing.
That combination – unusually cheap, unusually silent – is the whole review. If you already hold the crypto, if you are somewhere a normal bank will not open an account for you, and if you are willing to treat the card as a small prepaid instrument rather than a bank relationship, then this is one of the better-shaped offers I have seen. If you need chargeback rights, spending controls, a support team in your language, or an answer to “who is actually issuing this”, you will not find them here, and that is not a nitpick.
The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 7.8 out of 10
Let me show you where the 7.8 comes from, criterion by criterion, so you can disagree with any single line rather than the total.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 9 / 10 | Advertised as “Global”; no excluded countries and no citizenship or residence rules found; Apple Pay and Google Pay described as working in 180+ countries |
| Cost | 8 / 10 | Activation 0%, servicing 0 USD, top-up from 0.60% (Starter) to 0.30% (Elite), no FX markup; physical card 120.00 USD one-time; 50 USD minimum |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT (ERC-20 and SPL), USDC (ERC-20 and SPL); Arbitrum, Polygon and BNB Chain listed as “coming soon” |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Operator AnomaCard Protocol; issuer, licences and country of registration not named; terms and FAQ pages are not available; no complaints found |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual Visa Platinum and a physical card, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATMs worldwide |
| Total | 7.8 / 10 |
The two 9s are earned by access and by usability. Someone who cannot open an ordinary bank account, or who does not want to hand over identity documents to a card issuer, is exactly who the no-KYC design serves – and the card does serve them without pretending otherwise. Daily usability scores well for a simple reason: a virtual Visa Platinum, Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM access is the whole toolkit most people actually need, and it is all present.
The 5 is where the weight sits, and it is not about complaints. There were no official incidents found and no complaints found at all; no user reviews were found for AnomaCard on Trustpilot or Reddit. A low score for an unknown brand is not scepticism about honesty, it is scepticism about the boring, load-bearing parts: who stands behind the card, where it is regulated, what happens to my balance if the operator disappears. Those parts are silent. When the terms are unavailable, you are not reading a bad contract – you are reading no contract.
Who does this card suit? Someone already holding BTC, ETH, SOL or stablecoins, in a country where they can already buy crypto, who wants to convert and spend rather than hold, who does not need credit, and who treats the balance on the card as spendable change rather than savings. Who does it not suit? Anyone who needs to be able to call someone, dispute a charge, freeze a card instantly, or point to a regulator. If the answer to “who is the issuer?” matters to you even a little, this is the wrong card – not because it is dishonest, but because it does not say.
Will they give you the card?
Yes, on the card’s own account, to anyone – that is the point. The starting position on its pages is the word “Global”, with no country list, no exclusions, and no rules about citizenship or place of residence that I could find. The card itself is meant for online use “wherever Visa/Mastercard is accepted”, and Apple Pay and Google Pay tap-to-pay is described as working in 180+ countries.
That is a claim about acceptance rather than eligibility, and the distinction matters more here than usual. A card that a shop accepts everywhere is not the same as an issuer that will open an account for you everywhere. Acceptance is a network fact: if a merchant takes Visa, the card may work. Eligibility is a licensing fact: whether the programme is allowed to serve you. The card does not publish the second, and I did not find it published anywhere else. So the honest way to hold this: acceptance looks wide open, eligibility is simply not addressed.
The same gap shows up in the questions readers type into search – is AnomaCard available in my country, can I use it in my country. There is no country table to check, which means the answer can only come from support. Email is [email protected], with a stated average response under 2 hours; languages are not stated. So if your country has a strict rule on crypto card issuance to residents, or a sanctions regime that touches your address, you are relying on a single email and on the issuer’s internal policy that you cannot see. I am not going to tell you how to work around that. What I will say is that a programme with no named regulator also has no public compliance rule you could read to predict the answer, and that is a thing you should weigh before you fund anything.
How to get it
The signup is the shortest part of the review, and that is a genuine plus. No KYC – the card states it as plainly as “No ID scans, no passports, no utility bills.” You log in with a Web3 wallet, MetaMask or Phantom, or with a username and password, with optional two-factor authentication. Issuance is advertised as under 60 seconds. Age is not stated. There are no KYC tiers to progress through; the only tier system on the card is the VIP one, which changes your fee rate and your cashback cap rather than your verification level.
What you get at the end is a virtual Visa Platinum debit card. A physical card is optional. The pages also mention Visa and Mastercard in places, which is a little loose for a page that otherwise names Visa Platinum precisely – treat “Mastercard accepted” as marketing breadth rather than a second network you hold a card on. The currency of the card is not stated anywhere I could find, and that is not a small omission: it determines what your balance is denominated in, what happens when you spend abroad, and how a conversion is calculated at the moment of payment.
The physical card is the one place where the low-fee story gets a real jolt. It is $120.00, one-time, covering issuance and shipping, and it is deducted from your crypto balance. Countries served and delivery time are not stated. So the arithmetic is: a card with no monthly fee still asks for a four-figure amount before the plastic exists, and you do not learn from the site whether it will reach you, how long it takes, or which postal details it needs. Budget for that before you decide the virtual card is not enough.
Fees: what it really costs
The headline numbers are the best part of this card. Activation is 0%. Monthly servicing is $0.00 with no inactivity fees. Top-ups start at $50 to unlock the full card. Deposit fees run 0.60% at the Starter tier down to 0.30% at Elite, with a banner also citing a “0.3% low deposit fee”. And the card claims no hidden FX markup and no foreign transaction fees, which is the single most valuable promise for someone spending a USD-denominated balance abroad.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Activation | 0% |
| Monthly servicing | $0.00, no inactivity fees |
| Deposit (top-up) fee | 0.60% (Starter) to 0.30% (Elite) |
| Minimum deposit | $50 to unlock the full card |
| FX / foreign transaction | no hidden FX markup or foreign transaction fees claimed |
| Physical card | $120.00 one-time, issuance and shipping, deducted from crypto balance |
| ATM withdrawal fee | not stated |
| ATM allowance | not stated |
| Daily limit | $5,000 |
| Monthly limit | $20,000 |
The VIP structure is unusual in how it is built: the tiers are defined by your deposit fee and your cashback cap, not by anything you unlock in the product.
| Tier | Deposit fee | Cashback cap |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | 0.60% | up to $500 |
| Explorer | 0.50% | up to $5,000 |
| Voyager | 0.40% | up to $10,000 |
| Elite | 0.30% | over $10,000 |
So the tiers function as a rebate on volume: the more you move, the less of it the card keeps. Whether that is good for you depends entirely on your throughput. If you top up $200 a month, moving from 0.60% to 0.30% saves $0.60 a month – not worth planning around. If you move $20,000 a month, the same step saves $60 a month and the Elite tier is worth having.
Now the three everyday payments, which is where fee claims meet reality.
A small purchase in your own country. This is the easy one. The card claims no FX markup and no foreign transaction fees, and there is no monthly fee to amortise, so the cost is the top-up fee you already paid plus whatever spread sits inside the crypto conversion at the moment the balance loads. That spread is not on the card’s page and I am not going to invent a number for it – the practical point is that the card’s own fee is not the only cost of a card payment; the conversion is, and you only see it in the rate your crypto turned into at the time.
A hotel night abroad. Here the no-FX-markup claim earns its keep. If the balance is simply converted and spent, and there is no foreign transaction fee and no ATM fee listed, the all-in cost is the deposit fee plus the conversion spread. What is not stated is the currency the card holds. If your balance is not in the local currency, a conversion happens somewhere, and the card does not tell you who takes it.
Withdrawing cash from an ATM. This is the one to slow down on. The physical card is advertised for worldwide ATM withdrawals, but no ATM fee is listed and no allowance is stated. Many ATM operators outside their home market charge a fixed fee per withdrawal, plus their own currency-conversion spread, and that operator-side cost is not the card’s fee – it is charged by the machine and is not listed anywhere on the card’s pages. So the realistic read: withdrawals are possible, and their true cost is unknown until you do one. Do one small withdrawal before you rely on it.
Two things in that table are worth saying plainly rather than glossing. And the ATM fee and allowance are not stated, which means “no ATM fee listed” is not the same claim as “no ATM fee”. And the card currency is not stated, which means the FX promise, however sincerely made, is a promise whose terms are unavailable. Both are answers a single email to [email protected] would likely give you.
Top up: how the money gets in
Topping up is the part of this card that is most concrete, and it is the part I would call genuinely usable today. Live assets: BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT on ERC-20 and SPL, and USDC on ERC-20 and SPL. Listed as “coming soon”: Arbitrum (ARB), Polygon (POL) and BNB Chain (BNB). Deposits go to a generated address for the chosen network, and funds unlock after one blockchain confirmation.

That is a workable design. One confirmation on a fast chain is quick, a per-network address keeps the networks separate, and the ERC-20 plus SPL coverage means you can arrive with USDT or USDC on either Ethereum or Solana depending on where you already hold them. The fee is the tiered 0.30-0.60% on the way in, and withdrawals carry only standard blockchain network fees per the FAQ section of the site. The $50 minimum deposit is the threshold for unlocking the full card.
The catch is the network choice, and it is the one that can cost you real money. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you send on a network the card provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, the funds can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. The list of supported networks is short – BTC, ETH, SOL, and USDT/USDC on two of them – while the coming-soon list tells you the set is meant to grow. Send only what the live list names, on the exact network shown for your generated address, and check twice.
Two further gaps. Fiat top-up is not stated, so if you were hoping to load the card from a bank account or a card payment, nothing on the card’s pages says you can; what is described is a crypto transfer. And withdrawals: the FAQ says only standard network fees apply, but the procedure itself and the closure balance – what happens to what is left if you delete the account – are not stated.
That last one connects to a search people do run: how to delete my AnomaCard account. The card does not publish the answer. If you have funds on the card at that point, you are relying on a support email to tell you how and when they come back to you. That is a reason to keep the balance on the card small, and it is a reason to prefer keeping the real balance in a wallet you control.
Paying with it every day
This is where the card scores highest, and the reason is simple: it has everything the ordinary daily toolkit needs and nothing it does not.
- A virtual Visa Platinum debit card, issued in seconds, for online payments.
- An optional physical card for contactless and in-person use.
- Apple Pay and Google Pay, for both online and tap-to-pay, described as working in 180+ countries.
- ATM withdrawals worldwide with the physical card.
- 2% cashback on purchases, described on the page as requiring “no staking or lockup”.
- No native app – a web dashboard plus the Apple and Google Wallet apps.
The 2% with no lockup is worth pausing on, because “no staking, no lockup” is exactly the phrase that separates this from the reward structures where your balance becomes unstakable and you earn points on it. It is also incomplete: what the cashback is paid in is not stated. Cashback denominated in a card balance that you then spend is worth roughly its face value. Cashback denominated in a token has a price, a network and a withdrawal path, and that is a different proposition. The page does not say which, so treat the 2% as promising rather than settled until you have seen one cycle of it.
The web dashboard instead of an app is a smaller thing than it sounds. For most people it means opening a browser to check a balance, which is fine. It also means the controls people lean on day to day – freeze, spending caps, per-category limits – are dashboard features I cannot confirm exist.
And that leads to the two absences that matter most for daily use. Blocked merchant categories are not stated. And disputes are not stated. Both have real consequences. Merchant category codes are the four-digit numbers that classify a business – MCC 7995, for instance, covers gambling – and many issuers block categories by policy rather than by law, with the list differing from issuer to issuer. On this card you do not know what is blocked. If gambling is something you need blocked, you would be relying on the issuer’s default rather than on a published rule. Disputes are worse: a chargeback is a refund ordered by the card issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes for fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. If the issuer, the reason codes and the process are all unpublished, you are not in a strong position when a hotel charge goes wrong.
There are two more payment realities worth naming, both general to crypto cards rather than to this one. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to 7. And address verification – the check that compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type against the issuer’s records – is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines at checkout. Neither is a reason to avoid the card. Both are reasons to keep a backup payment method for the trip, and both are the kind of thing that surfaces on day three rather than day one.
What can go wrong
I want to separate the risks into two groups: the ones that come with the crypto card category, and the ones that come specifically from this card’s silence.
The category risks, which you accept by choosing any crypto card. Crypto transfers are irreversible and there is no built-in recovery – the network cannot freeze or return funds. Custodial platforms have a real record of failure: Mt. Gox at about US$350 million reported stolen across 2011-2014, Coincheck at about US$400 million in 2018, Ronin Network at US$625 million in 2022. Stablecoins can and do lose their peg: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. And card programmes do get closed – Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and the FTX US debit card was wound down; WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018. Closures typically follow a pattern: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances.
This card’s specific risks, which are quieter and, in my view, more immediate.
- The issuer is not named. Neither is the BIN sponsor, the licences, or the country of registration. For a card marked “Global” with no country list, that is the central unanswered question, not a footnote.
- The terms page and the FAQ are not available. A card with no published terms is a card whose refund policy, liability position and account-closure procedure you cannot read.
- No complaints were found, and no reviews were found either. One search for Trustpilot and Reddit reviews of AnomaCard returned nothing. That is an absence of evidence, not evidence of absence – but it means nobody else’s experience is available to lean on.
- Support is an email address, [email protected], with a stated average response under 2 hours and no stated languages.
- Freeze and spending controls are not stated. On a card you hold without identity documents, the ability to stop one card instantly is the security feature you would most want, and I cannot confirm it exists.
- Card currency not stated; ATM fee and allowance not stated; physical-card shipping countries and time not stated; fiat top-up not stated; age not stated; cashback denomination not stated; blocked merchant categories not stated; dispute handling not stated.
- The model is described as non-custodial, with a generated wallet address, optional 2FA at login, and a “Privacy & Zero-Log Architecture Policy” page. That is a genuine advantage if it is accurate: the funds stay in your wallet until payment. It also puts the burden on you, because whoever holds the key bears sole responsibility for key loss, phishing, and clipboard-hijacking malware that swaps copied addresses.
- The card’s accounts are anonymous, which is a genuine benefit for someone without banking access and a genuine drawback for anyone who needs to prove where funds came from. Sanctions and anti-money-laundering rules apply to the operator, not to you, but they shape what the operator will ask of you and when it will close you down.
Is it safe? There is no promise of safety I could make, and I would not make one. What I can say is narrower: the product design is conventional and the claims are ordinary, the security-relevant controls are half-described, and the legal structure behind the card is not described at all.
Alternatives worth putting next to it
I scored three comparison cards, and I will show the numbers rather than editorialise. All three are lower-scoring, and the reasons differ in instructive ways.
| AnomaCard | Cardex | CardFlow | HyperCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 7.8 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 4.9 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 |
| Card | Virtual Visa Platinum debit, optional physical | Debit crypto card on VERSE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical | Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes | Prepaid “HyperCard”; network not stated on the App Store page |
| Currency | Not stated | Naira per listing | USD | USD or EUR |
| Cost | 0% activation, $0 monthly; $120 physical | Not stated | Virtual card “completely free” per site FAQ | Not stated; App Store lists no fees |
| Fees | 0.30-0.60% deposit; no FX markup claimed | Real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion; no percentage stated | Not stated | Not stated on pages I could read |
| Funding | BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT (ERC-20, SPL), USDC (ERC-20, SPL) | USDT, USDC, BTC; networks not stated | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer | USDT, BTC, ETH in the app; converted to USD or EUR |
| Rewards | 2% cashback, no lockup | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Reach | “Global”; Apple Pay and Google Pay in 180+ countries | “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; no country list or exclusions | Aimed at Nigeria, plus “global users” | Acceptance in “more than 176 countries” per App Store, not eligibility |
Reading across the row, the pattern is uncomfortable: where AnomaCard is specific about fees, its alternatives are silent, and where its alternatives are specific about reach, they are vague about cost. Cardex is the most interesting of the three on mechanism – it describes an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks the best one when you spend, converting crypto to fiat in real time at the moment of payment – but no fee percentage is stated, and its App Store listing is Naira-focused. CardFlow is aimed at Nigeria and offers a free virtual Mastercard, which is genuinely useful if that is your market and useless if it is not. HyperCard converts deposits to USD or EUR on the card, which is a clearer statement about the balance than AnomaCard gives, but no network is named on the App Store page and no fees are listed.
None of these three publishes an issuer either, as far as I could read. That is a property of this corner of the market, not a flaw unique to AnomaCard. What AnomaCard does better is fees and asset coverage; what it does worse is the same silence on legal structure, with the added problem of 404ing pages.
If you want the category explained rather than compared, the background is worth having in one place: a card number starts with a 6- or 8-digit BIN identifying the issuing institution, and merchants can look that BIN up and apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from your billing address. Visa and Mastercard license issuers rather than issuing to consumers, and can suspend a programme. In the EU, an electronic money institution can issue e-money and payment cards but cannot lend, and must safeguard customer funds in segregated accounts or insured – which is not the same as a bank deposit. MiCA took legal effect in June 2023, with the stablecoin rules applying from 30 June 2024 and CASP rules from 30 December 2024, and its transitional period runs until 1 July 2026 or until a provider is authorised or refused. That last date matters more than it looks.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend AnomaCard to someone who has already accepted that this is a prepaid spending tool, not a bank account, and who wants the shortest possible path from a crypto balance to a payment. Concretely: you hold BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT or USDC; you can already acquire or already hold them; you spend in places where Visa is accepted; you do not want your identity documents with a card issuer; and you are content to keep the balance on the card small, because you have not been told how to withdraw it in an emergency or how a closed account is settled.
I would not recommend it, without hesitating, to someone whose main worry is getting money back. If your question is what happens if this operator stops, the card has no answer for you: the issuer is unnamed, the terms are unavailable, the withdrawal procedure is unstated, and the closure balance is unstated. The honest way to use this card is to treat everything on it as money you are prepared to lose – which is a strange thing to write in a review of a card with 0% activation and 2% cashback, but it is the accurate reading.
And I would point anyone who needs a chargeback, a freeze button, spending controls, or a named regulator towards a card whose issuer publishes those things, even if the fees are higher. The category’s history is not encouraging on this front: WaveCrest in Europe in 2018, FTX in November 2022. A 2% cashback is not worth being unable to dispute a charge.
Frequently asked questions
What is the AnomaCard card?
It is a crypto payment card. You send BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT or USDC to a wallet address, the card converts and loads the value, and you spend it through a virtual Visa Platinum debit card, an optional physical card, Apple Pay, Google Pay or ATMs. It is a prepaid-style instrument: it spends a balance you loaded, not a credit line, so it cannot overdraw.
How does the AnomaCard card work?
Top-ups go to a generated address for the network you pick – BTC, ETH, SOL, or USDT/USDC on ERC-20 or SPL – and unlock after one blockchain confirmation. From there the balance is loaded to the card. Payments go out as ordinary Visa transactions, and withdrawals carry only standard blockchain network fees per the site’s FAQ section. Sending to the wrong network or a wrong-network address cannot be reversed.
Does AnomaCard require KYC?
No, according to the card: “No ID scans, no passports, no utility bills.” You sign in with a Web3 wallet (MetaMask or Phantom) or a username and password, with optional 2FA, and issuance is advertised as under 60 seconds. There are no KYC tiers – the VIP tiers only change your deposit fee and cashback cap. Age is not stated on the card’s pages.
Is AnomaCard a bank?
The card’s pages do not say, and that is the point to note. The operator is given as “AnomaCard Protocol” with a 2026 copyright; the issuer, BIN sponsor, licences and country of registration are not named. Card payments normally involve a network that routes the messages, an issuer that holds the programme, and often a brand that merely manages it. Here, the middle of that chain is unstated.
Who owns AnomaCard, and who issues the card?
Both are open questions on the public pages. “AnomaCard Protocol” appears as the operator, which tells you who markets the card but not who is liable for it. No issuing institution, no sponsor bank, no licence and no place of registration are published, and the terms page and FAQ are not available. That is the single largest gap I found in this review.
Is AnomaCard free?
Mostly. Activation is 0%, monthly servicing is $0.00 with no inactivity fees, and creating nothing extra is charged for the virtual card. The deposit fee is 0.30-0.60% by tier. The one hard number is $120.00 one-time for the physical card, covering issuance and shipping, deducted from your crypto balance, with delivery countries and time not stated.
Is the AnomaCard card safe?
I would not call it safe, and no one honestly can. It describes a non-custodial wallet-address model, optional 2FA at login, and a Privacy & Zero-Log Architecture Policy page, which is a reasonable security posture on paper. But the issuer is unnamed, the terms page 404s, and instant freeze and spending controls are not stated. Treat the balance on the card as money you can afford to lose.
How do I top up the AnomaCard card?
Send crypto to the generated address for the network you choose, from BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT (ERC-20 or SPL) or USDC (ERC-20 or SPL). Funds unlock after one blockchain confirmation, and there is a $50 minimum deposit to unlock the full card. Arbitrum, Polygon and BNB Chain are listed as coming soon. Only send on the exact network shown – transfers to a wrong network or address cannot be undone.
Where can I use the AnomaCard card?
Online “wherever Visa/Mastercard is accepted”, at Apple Pay and Google Pay terminals described as working in 180+ countries, and at ATMs worldwide with the physical card. Note what that does not tell you: blocked merchant categories are not stated, and there is no country list for eligibility, so acceptance being wide is not the same as your address being accepted.
Is AnomaCard worth it?
If you move meaningful volume and reach a lower VIP tier, yes – the deposit fee falls from 0.60% to 0.30%, which at $20,000 a month is a real number. The 2% cashback with no staking or lockup adds to that, though what it is paid in is not stated. If you top up small amounts occasionally, the fee tiers barely move and you are mostly paying for the no-KYC access, which is worth plenty to some people and nothing to others.
Virtual card reviews – cryptocardcheck
Content created by the «cryptocardcheck» team
