Brocard review: a virtual crypto card for marketers and freelancers, with caveats you should read first

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Brocard is a virtual payment card, not a bank account. You load it from a crypto balance held in your Brocard account, and the card spends that balance wherever Visa, Mastercard or American Express is accepted online. For people who need many cards at once, the appeal is obvious: more than 30 card BINs, three networks, and a pitch aimed at marketers and freelancers who run multiple ad or social accounts. For everyone else, the same feature set looks thinner once you read the fine print and the user complaints.

Brocard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 6.2 out of 10

The total I give Brocard is 6.2 out of 10. It is a working product, not a scam, but it is also not a card I would push onto a friend without first walking them through what is and is not stated on the company’s own pages. The split below shows where the marks come from.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Brocard starts with a transfer to the right network
Criterion Mark Why it earns that mark
Who can get it 8 / 10 Issued worldwide except a list of restricted countries (Belarus, Canada, Iran, North Korea, Cuba, Hong Kong SAR and others).
Cost 7 / 10 First 50 cards free, then $0 to $2 per card by BIN; $250 minimum top-up; deposit fee is not disclosed.
Top-up options 8 / 10 USDT on TRC20 and ERC20, USDC on ERC20, BTC, ETH, LTC, TRX, plus WIRE, ACH, SWIFT and SEPA.
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 Legal entity and issuer are not named; Trustpilot 2.1 out of 5 across 24 reviews, with reports of leaked BINs, blocked accounts and drained balances.
Everyday use 4 / 10 Virtual only, on Visa, Mastercard or American Express; some BINs work in Apple Pay and Google Pay; no ATM.

The card suits a narrow audience: marketers and freelancers who need several virtual cards at the same time, and who are comfortable with a product whose legal entity is not stated on its own website. It suits less well anyone who wants a physical card, a mobile app, a stated deposit fee or a clear path to withdrawing leftover balance.

Will they give you the card

Brocard says it issues cards worldwide except in a list of restricted countries. The application itself asks you to confirm that you are not a resident of one of those countries. The list, as the company publishes it, includes the Republic of Belarus, Canada, Iran, North Korea, Cuba and the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, alongside other jurisdictions the company treats as restricted.

A separate, unofficial list, drawn from earlier data on third-party pages, also blocks citizens of the United States, Russia, China, Syria, Venezuela, Yemen, Sudan, South Sudan, Somalia, Libya, Lebanon, Iraq, Afghanistan, Myanmar, Burundi, the Central African Republic, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Liberia, Nicaragua and Zimbabwe. That list is not confirmed on Brocard’s own pages; treat it as unofficial until the card states it directly.

For everyone else, eligibility comes down to identity verification. You upload a passport, a driver’s licence, an ID card or a residence permit, and you take a selfie through a phone with a camera. The verification step is single, the company says it takes no more than five minutes, and the system either approves or rejects you automatically. If the system is unsure, it can ask for more documents. A separate residence document, a utility bill for example, is not mentioned. The age requirement is not stated on the pages I read. Companies (KYB) go through a different flow.

How to get it

Brocard is a virtual card only; no physical card is mentioned. When you order one, you pick from more than 30 BINs across Visa, Mastercard and American Express, with regional variants for the United States, the United Kingdom, Europe and Hong Kong. 3-D Secure is on at least some of these cards, with a code sent to the cardholder’s email. The card’s billing currency is not stated, which matters for foreign-currency purchases and is worth keeping in mind if your balance is held in crypto or dollars.

Because the cards are virtual, there is nothing to ship. Activation, where it applies, is tied to the verification step described above. The order goes through your account dashboard at the web address the company provides.

The card is positioned as a tool for marketers and freelancers: Brocard offers agency-style accounts tuned for Facebook, Google, TikTok, Yandex, Moloco and Telegram. If you run paid-ad accounts in several names or regions, the multi-BIN model is the reason to look at Brocard in the first place. If you want a single personal card for everyday spending, the same product is overkill and pays for features you will not use.

Fees: what it really costs

The cost picture is partial. Brocard publishes headline numbers for some fees and says “not stated” for the rest, so the table below is honest about what is and is not in writing. It is also a reason to check the current pricing page yourself before you commit, because the company can change these figures without telling this review.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Brocard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What Brocard says
Card issuance First 50 cards free; from the 51st card, $0 to $2 per card depending on the BIN; the homepage cites $2.00.
Monthly fee Not stated.
Conversion fee Not stated (only “reduced commission” for affiliate-network top-ups, with no figure).
Foreign-exchange (FX) fee Not stated.
ATM fee Not stated; the product is virtual, so no ATM in any case.
Minimum top-up, card account $250.
Minimum top-up, service account $100.
Daily and monthly spending limits Not stated.

To make those numbers less abstract, here is how they play out in three everyday situations. Treat each one as a way to read the table, not as a fixed quote.

Two practical notes follow. First, because monthly and FX fees are not stated, the only real protection is to test with the smallest card first, watch a statement, then scale. Second, the $250 minimum is high for a single personal card; it makes more sense as a top-up for someone who plans to use several cards at once.

How to top it up

Brocard runs on a “pre-loaded balance” model: you fund an account in your name, then the cards draw on that account. The account itself has a card balance and a service balance, with different minimums.

The funding menu is unusually wide for a virtual card product. In crypto it accepts USDT on both TRC20 and ERC20, USDC on ERC20, BTC, ETH, LTC and TRX. In fiat it accepts WIRE, ACH, SWIFT and SEPA, which means a bank transfer from most regions. The network and the address matter: stablecoin transfers are irreversible, and an address on a network the card provider does not support, or a token on the wrong chain, can be lost or stuck in manual support with no guarantee of recovery. Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option anywhere, and any service that lists it is asking for trouble. On Tron, network fees are paid through bandwidth and energy and often burn TRX, so a wallet with USDT but no TRX cannot send.

The minimum is $250 for the card account and $100 for the service account. The fee on the deposit itself, and the question of who pays the on-chain network fee, are not stated. Affiliate-network top-ups are described as carrying “lowered fees”, but the percentage is not published. The cashback rate, in turn, is described as tied to the user’s decline rate: “the lower it is, the more you earn”, with no rate given.

Withdrawing the remaining balance is the part users complain about most, and the company does not state a withdrawal flow on the pages I read. At least one Trustpilot reviewer reports being unable to withdraw the leftover balance, which is a useful warning if you plan to load more than you spend.

Paying with it every day

Brocard is built for online spending, not for cash. There is no mobile app: the product runs from a web dashboard at the company’s sign-in page. There is no physical card, so the only way to pay in a shop is to add the card to a mobile wallet. Some BINs are reported to work in Apple Pay and Google Pay; whether yours does depends on the BIN, and the company does not publish a list of which ones tokenise.

The blocked-category list is not stated. A Trustpilot user reports a refusal at a Forex prop-firm evaluation, which suggests at least one merchant category is filtered, but the official policy is silent. If your use case is sensitive to a category block (gambling, brokerage, dating, crypto purchases), the only safe move is to ask support before you load.

Two more everyday points are worth holding in mind. First, the billing currency is not stated, so a card that bills in euros against a balance denominated in dollars or USDT will run through a conversion the company does not publish. Second, declined authorisations can leave a hold on funds for several days, typically up to seven, which is a feature of card networks rather than of Brocard but bites users who keep a tight balance.

What can go wrong

The reliability story is the weakest part of this product, and it is the part that dragged the score down. The legal entity behind the brand MyBrocard, the company’s registration and the card issuer are not named on the pages I read. Without those, you are signing up to a product whose counterparty you cannot identify from the public website, and that is unusual for a card product.

User reports on Trustpilot, read on 21 October 2026, gave the card 2.1 out of 5 across 24 reviews, with 54% of reviewers giving one star and 42% giving five stars. The themes that come up again and again are:

The company did not publish an incident response on the pages I read, and no official incidents were found. Support is reachable through live chat and email, with no published hours and no postal address; the knowledge base is in English and Russian, and there is a Telegram channel at t.me/mybrocard. Security features such as 3-D Secure are on for some cards, while 2FA and an in-app freeze are not stated.

The pattern in this category is worth knowing about, because it applies to more than Brocard. Programmes get shut down by their network or by their issuer. Visa ended its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. In 2018, Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe, closing every WaveCrest-issued Visa programme. The same thing can happen here; what matters is how the company handles the wind-down, and Brocard’s withdrawal flow is not stated.

What to take instead

Brocard is not the only virtual card in this corner of the market. Three alternatives turn up often, and a quick side-by-side helps if Brocard’s reliability marks give you pause. The scores below come from separate reviews of those products and are not adjusted to match Brocard’s rubric.

Card Score What it does How it differs from Brocard
Cardex 5.6 / 10 A debit crypto card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, both virtual and physical, in Naira per the App Store listing. “One crypto card, 200+ countries” with no country list; converts crypto to fiat at the moment of payment using an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate”. Fee percentage not stated.
CardFlow 4.9 / 10 A virtual USD Mastercard created in about 3 minutes. “Completely free” to create the card; aimed at Nigeria and Nigerians; accepts BTC, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer. Networks and fees not stated.
HyperCard 4.7 / 10 A prepaid card with balance in USD or EUR. App Store says it accepts the card in 176 countries; supports deposits in USDT, BTC and ETH; no fees listed. Network and fee details not stated.

If Brocard’s missing entity and unstated withdrawal flow worry you, Cardex’s stated 200-country reach is worth a look, even if its fee structure is equally quiet. CardFlow’s free card creation is the cheapest entry point if you are testing whether a virtual crypto card fits your life at all. HyperCard’s USD/EUR balance is the cleanest match if you want the card to behave like a normal prepaid card, but its unstated network is a gap.

Who I would recommend it to

If you are a marketer or freelancer who needs several virtual cards at once, in different BINs and regions, and you are willing to load $250 per card account and watch your statements carefully, Brocard does the job the company says it does. The wide top-up menu and the 30+ BINs are real advantages, and the first 50 cards being free is a meaningful saving for an agency.

If you want a physical card, a mobile app, a published conversion fee, a stated withdrawal flow, or a card whose issuer and legal entity are named on the company’s own pages, this is not the card to choose. The Trustpilot pattern of leaked BINs, blocked accounts and stuck balances is not a single bad review; it is a recurring theme, and the company’s own pages do not address it. The 5-point gap between the “who can get it” mark and the “reliability and complaints” mark is, in practice, the whole review in one number.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Brocard card?

The Brocard card is a virtual payment card, not a bank account, that you load from a crypto or fiat balance held inside your Brocard account. Cards are issued on Visa, Mastercard or American Express, with more than 30 BINs across the US, UK, Europe and Hong Kong.

How does the Brocard card work?

You create an account, complete identity verification, top up the balance (minimum $250 for a card account), and order a virtual card from one of the available BINs. The card then spends the balance online wherever the chosen network is accepted.

Is Brocard a bank?

Brocard is not described as a bank on its own pages. The legal entity, the registration and the card issuer are not named in the public material I read, which is unusual for a card product.

Who owns Brocard?

The brand is MyBrocard. The owning company, the jurisdiction it is registered in and the card issuer are not stated on the pages I read, so I cannot answer this from public sources.

Is the Brocard card available in my country?

Brocard says it issues cards worldwide except in a list of restricted countries that includes the Republic of Belarus, Canada, Iran, North Korea, Cuba and the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, alongside others. A longer unofficial list also includes the USA, Russia, China and several other jurisdictions, but that list is not confirmed on the company’s own pages.

How do I get a Brocard card?

You sign up on the website, complete a single verification step with an identity document and a phone selfie, top up at least $250, and order a virtual card from the available BINs.

Does the Brocard card require KYC?

Yes. Verification is required: a passport, driver’s licence, ID card or residence permit, plus a phone with a camera for a selfie. A proof of address is not mentioned. The flow is single, takes up to five minutes, and can be auto-approved or auto-rejected.

How do I top up the Brocard card?

You top up the Brocard account, not the card directly. Accepted funding includes USDT on TRC20 and ERC20, USDC on ERC20, BTC, ETH, LTC and TRX, plus bank transfers via WIRE, ACH, SWIFT and SEPA. The minimum is $250 for a card account and $100 for a service account.

Is the Brocard card free?

The first 50 cards are free. From the 51st card, issuance is $0 to $2 per card depending on the BIN, with the homepage citing $2.00. Other fees, including conversion, FX, monthly and ATM, are not stated on the pages I read.

Is the Brocard card safe?

It is a working product with a low Trustpilot score (2.1 out of 5 across 24 reviews) and recurring reports of leaked BINs, blocked accounts and stuck balances. Security features such as 3-D Secure are on for some cards, while 2FA and a freeze function are not stated, and the company does not name its legal entity or issuer. Treat the score as a yellow flag rather than a red one, and start with a small load.

Content created by the «cryptocardcheck» team