What AutoCard actually tells you, and where it stays silent
AutoCard is a crypto payment card that converts and loads digital assets into a balance you then spend like an ordinary card. On paper it fits a specific person well: a resident of India who already holds crypto, wants a card that spends from it, and would rather not think about exchange rates twice. Read past that, though, the card’s own public pages describe a young product with a narrow eligibility line and a striking number of blank spaces — the issuance fee is never quoted, the networks for topping up are never named, and the company that runs it never names the bank that issues the card. That is where I land after going through the terms, the app listings and what is publicly verifiable: 5.0 out of 10.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026. Facts come from the company’s own terms and app listings unless I say otherwise, and I mark anything that comes from a third-party site as unofficial.
The score, and who this card suits
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 3 / 10 | Cards are “exclusively available” to residents of India or other eligible jurisdictions the company names; Chinese citizens and residents are excluded, including Hong Kong and Macao |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | The issuance fee is taken from the wallet “as specified on the Platform” — the amount is not in the terms |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | Digital assets via “Deposit”, starting data USDT or USDC; networks not disclosed |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | ESTARTECH PTE. LTD., Singapore, address and contact given; issuer and licences not named; no complaints found and no Trustpilot page |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Virtual and physical card in the app, virtual created in seconds, limits set by you; Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM not disclosed |
| Total | 5.0 / 10 |
The card suits you if you are a resident of India, you already hold USDT or USDC, you want a card balance rather than a bank account, and you are comfortable verifying your identity in an app whose Android version you install from a file rather than a store. It suits you less if you live anywhere else and were hoping the phrase “any other eligible jurisdiction” would cover you — the terms leave that list to the company, and I could not find it published. It also suits you less if you need to know what a payment costs before you make it, because the conversion mechanics, the foreign-exchange treatment and the ATM situation are all absent from the public pages.
The one number in the score table that tells you most is the first one. A 3 out of 10 on eligibility is not a quibble about paperwork; it is the card saying in its own terms that it will decide who else qualifies. The 6s in the middle reflect a working product with real gaps, and the 5 on cost reflects something I found actively unhelpful: the fee exists, it is deducted from your wallet, and nobody will tell you how much it is until you are inside the platform.
Will they give you the card
Here is the eligibility clause in plain terms, last updated 14.01.2025. The cards are “exclusively available” to residents of India “or any other eligible jurisdiction as specified by the Company”, and you need valid identification and contact details in that place. They are prohibited for citizens or residents of China — including Hong Kong and Macao — and also for Chinese IP addresses or Chinese phone numbers or identity documents. The minimum age is 18.
That is the whole published list. The company does not name the other eligible jurisdictions, so the honest reading is: India yes, China no, everyone else ask. I checked and found no published page enumerating who else qualifies, and no secondary source that fills the gap in a way I would rely on.
Two things follow from this that are easy to miss. First, the restriction is not only about citizenship — IP addresses and phone numbers count, so a residency document alone does not settle the question if you are connecting from elsewhere. Second, being eligible is only the first gate. You still have to pass verification (below), and only after that can you top up a wallet or apply for a card at all.
How to get it
The process is a two-state account, and the second state is the one that matters. After signing up with an email address, phone number and password you have an Unverified Account. To reach a Verified Account you complete the KYC questionnaire and upload documents under the KYC Policy at Annex 1 of the terms. Wallet top-ups and card applications become available only after that verification.
The interface itself tells you where you stand: the page carries a “NEED TO KYC” heading until you are through. What the public pages do not tell you is which documents count, what proof of address is acceptable, or whether an age check applies beyond the 18+ in the terms. Not stated — and that matters, because it is the difference between a five-minute check and a two-week back-and-forth.
Two practical wrinkles are disclosed. Foreign-language documents may need a certified translation, at your cost. And a PAN may be requested. Since PAN is India’s tax identification number, expect the Indian identity documents to be the fast path even if your residence qualifies you under the broader clause.
On the card itself: the app gives you both a virtual card and a physical card, and the App Store listing describes virtual cards created “in seconds”, with several cards in one place. The starting data shows a USD card balance. Delivery timing for the physical card is not stated, so plan around the virtual card if you need something to use soon.
Fees, and what a payment actually costs you
The costs table is short because the disclosure is short. Here is everything the company’s public pages say about money:

| Fee or limit | What is published |
|---|---|
| Issuance fee | Charged from the Wallet “as specified on the Platform”; amount not published |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Conversion fee | Not stated; wallet balance converted at platform’s regularly updated rate |
| Foreign exchange fee | Not stated |
| ATM / cash withdrawal | Not stated |
| Daily and monthly limits | Not stated |
The terms add one line that shapes everything else: the company operates only with virtual assets, not fiat. Your balance is a converted figure, not a bank balance.
Let me walk three ordinary payments through that, because the blank cells are where the cost actually lives.
A coffee shop in your own city, roughly the price of a coffee. You spend from a balance already converted to your selected fiat currency, so the conversion happened earlier, at top-up or allocation, at the platform’s rate rather than at the moment of the till. Whether that rate carries a spread is not published. What you can say is that no per-payment conversion fee is stated, and that the daily and monthly limits that would cap this purchase are not stated either — the listing says limits are customizable, which means you set them.
An online subscription in a foreign currency, or anything where the merchant charges in a currency other than your balance. This is the case the card’s public pages describe least well. There is no published FX fee, and there is a structural reason to expect friction: address verification compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type with the issuer’s records, it is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK, and it is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards because the BIN lookup reveals the card type and issuer country. If you are an Indian resident paying a US subscription, this is exactly the profile that can decline — and the card does not publish either the issuing country or the issuer.
Cash from an ATM. I cannot tell you what this costs, or whether it works. ATM support is not stated anywhere in the pages I read, and no figures are given. Treat cash as unavailable until you have seen it work yourself in the app.
Two category facts sit underneath all of this and cost you money in ways the fee table cannot show. Declined authorisations may leave a hold on funds that can remain for several days, typically up to 7. And on-chain network fees for your deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider — so a top-up can succeed while the network fee is still your bill.
How to top up
The flow the company shows is “Deposit” then “Spend” with “digital assets”. The starting data names USDT and USDC as the assets. Networks are not stated, and on this card that omission is expensive, because crypto transfers are irreversible: a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee.

The mechanics the terms do confirm: the wallet is recharged only with virtual assets; funds are then allocated to a card; the issuance fee is paid from the wallet; and the top-up fee is not stated.
That last sentence about allocation is the one to read twice. Once funds are allocated to a virtual credit card, the allocation is final — it cannot be reversed or transferred back to the wallet. Wallet balances cannot be withdrawn or transferred to external accounts unless the company explicitly permits it. So this is not a place to park money between purchases. You move in, and what is not spent stays where it is.
Getting the network right means asking, not guessing. USDT and USDC each exist on several chains — USDT has been issued on networks including Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and Avalanche; Circle lists USDC as natively supported on 38 networks as of 16 September 2026, including Ethereum, Solana, Base, Polygon PoS, Avalanche, Arbitrum and Stellar. But USDC is not the same token everywhere: Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option. If your exchange hands you a TRC20 USDT address by default, that is precisely the case where a wrong-network deposit is possible, and the network fee you already paid does not come back.
One more platform fact before you send anything: Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. Stablecoins are not censorship-proof, and that is worth remembering if you are ever tempted to describe this as a private arrangement.
Paying with it every day
The everyday picture is a virtual card in the app, created in seconds, with several cards in one place and spending limits you set yourself. That is a genuinely pleasant shape for someone who wants one balance and a card number in their pocket.
The app side has a wrinkle that matters more than it first appears. The iOS app is “AutoCard – Crypto as Fiat”, free, version 1.3.15 dated 13 Oct 2026, requiring iOS 15.1+, with a rating of 5 from three ratings. Android is not in a store — it is an APK hosted on Amazon S3 as AutoCard_1.3.15.apk. An app you install from a file gets no store review, no store update channel and no visible publisher verification. I am not telling you not to install it; I am telling you that you lose a layer of checking that you may not have thought about.
Add to the everyday list what is missing. Apple Pay and Google Pay support are not disclosed. The card network is not stated on the site. ATM support is not stated. Wallets supported are not stated. Spending rewards are not stated for spending — there is an invitation and activation reward rules page, which is a referral programme, not a cashback offer. Everyday use is workable and thin at the same time.
One thing that will change how the card behaves in a dispute is in the terms. The company says it is not a party to any transactions between you and third parties, does not handle claims about non-fulfilment by recipients, and bears no liability for such disputes. It may reverse transactions it deems suspicious. So a chargeback against AutoCard is not the route I would plan for when a merchant does not deliver — the card’s own position is that it is outside that loop.
What can go wrong
The serious risks here are mostly about what the card does not tell you, plus the ordinary risks of holding crypto with a custodian.
You are trusting a custodian. If the provider holds the credentials to your wallet, you must trust it completely; a seed phrase is 12 to 24 words in unencrypted form, and anyone who gets it can restore the wallet and spend the funds. Transfers are typically irreversible, and a stolen key has no recovery — the network cannot freeze or return anything. This is not hypothetical for the category: Mt. Gox reported about US$350 million stolen across 2011–2014, Coincheck about US$400 million in 2018, and the Ronin Network US$625 million in 2022.
The issuer is unnamed. The operator is ESTARTECH PTE. LTD., 68 Circular Road, #02-01, Singapore 049422, reachable at [email protected], which is also the App Store seller name. Issuer and licences: not stated. That is a real limit on what I can tell you, because the entity that actually holds your card programme and stands behind disputes is the one the pages do not identify. In the category, that matters — Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers and can suspend a programme. In November 2022 Visa said it had terminated its global agreements with FTX, and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures follow a shape: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. And note what that withdrawal would mean here — allocation to a virtual card is final.
No complaints, and no complaint history to read either. I found no Trustpilot page as of 2026-10-22 and no complaints to report. Read that narrowly: a young product with a thin footprint looks quiet for the same reason a new shop looks quiet. The iOS app was first released on 2025-07-15 per iTunes data, and I found no other dated events — so there is not much track record either way.
Security claims are claims. The App Store listing advertises “advanced encryption” and “secure payment processing”, plus instant transaction notifications. Custody arrangements, two-factor authentication and card freeze are not stated. Those are the three things I would want to see before topping up a meaningful balance.
Support is one email address. [email protected] is the only listed contact, and the app listing is English only. No chat, no phone, no hours, no published response times.
Compliance cuts both ways. KYC rules require regulated businesses to verify customers and monitor transactions; in the EU, due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and ID documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are a politically exposed person. If due diligence cannot be completed, rules require the institution to refrain from the transaction or relationship and, where necessary, end it — which is why accounts get frozen pending documents. Nationality is screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening often applies to citizenship and country of birth as well as address. So a verification failure here is a plausible stop, not a technicality.
Taxes are yours. I am not giving tax advice, and you should take this to someone qualified for your situation. The mechanics: the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss; for personal holdings the result is a capital gain or loss, short-term if held a year or less; and gain is measured in local fiat currency at fair market value on the date of the transaction. Read that last clause as an operational warning — each card payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal you need a record of.
What to take instead
None of these are better in every respect; they are different shapes, and I am comparing them on what each actually publishes.
| AutoCard | Cardex | CardFlow | HyperCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.0 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 4.9 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 |
| Who it is for | India; other eligible jurisdictions the company names; China excluded | “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; no country list or exclusions stated | Aimed at Nigeria — “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform” — and “Nigerians and global users” | No country list on official pages; app says it works in “more than 176 countries” (acceptance, not eligibility) |
| Card | Virtual and physical; network and currency not stated, starting data USD | Debit crypto card on VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical; currency Naira per listing | Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes | Prepaid “HyperCard”; network not stated; balance in USD or EUR |
| Issuance fee | Taken from wallet, amount not published | Not stated | Creating a virtual card is “completely free” (site FAQ) | Not stated; app page lists no fees |
| Conversion | Balance converted at the platform’s regularly updated rate | Real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at payment; site describes an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” scanning exchange rates and picking the best; no percentage stated | Not stated | Crypto converted to USD or EUR on the card |
| Top-up assets | USDT, USDC; networks not stated | USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer; networks not stated | Crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH in the app; networks not stated |
| Rewards | Not stated for spending; referral page exists | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Where each one wins, briefly. Cardex is the only one that names card networks you can check at a shop, and its pitch is reach — but “200+ countries” is marketing copy, and I found no published eligibility list or exclusions behind it. CardFlow is the only one that puts a price on the front door: free virtual card creation, and a bank transfer as a top-up option, which is unusual in this category. HyperCard is the vaguest of the three on pages, and its “176 countries” figure describes where the card is accepted, not who can hold one — a distinction people routinely read past.
What all four share is worth saying plainly, because it is the real reason none of them scores higher: networks are not stated for any of them, rewards are not stated for any of them, and all four are thin on published fees. In this category, the fee schedule is not published. You are picking on eligibility, card network and top-up assets, and you are finding out the rest inside the app.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend AutoCard to a resident of India who already holds USDT or USDC, knows which network their exchange sends on, and wants to spend a crypto balance on a virtual card this week rather than open a bank account. The card does what it says on the app store listing — virtual cards in seconds, several in one place, limits you control — and the deposit-to-spend loop is short.
I would not recommend it as a first crypto product, because the Android build arrives as an APK from a file host rather than a store, and that is a check you give up without deciding to. I would not recommend it to anyone outside India who cannot get a clear written answer about eligibility, or to anyone whose plan depends on cash, Apple Pay, Google Pay or knowing the price of a payment in advance.
The single question I would ask the company before sending anything is the one that decides everything downstream: which network do you want USDT and USDC sent on, and what is the issuance fee in dollars? Everything else I could work out from the terms. Those two, I could not.
Frequently asked questions
What is AutoCard, and what can it do?
AutoCard is a crypto payment card run by ESTARTECH PTE. LTD. in Singapore. You load digital assets into an in-app wallet, they are allocated to a card balance, and you spend that balance like an ordinary payment card. The company states it operates only with virtual assets, not fiat, so the balance is a converted figure rather than a bank balance. Both virtual and physical cards exist.
How does the AutoCard account work?
You sign up, complete KYC to reach a Verified Account, deposit crypto, then allocate funds to a card. The app page shows “Deposit” then “Spend” with digital assets, starting with USDT or USDC. Allocation is one-way: once funds go to a virtual card they cannot be reversed or transferred back to the wallet. Limits are set by you, per the app listing.
Is AutoCard a regulated bank?
No — nothing in the public pages says it is. The operator is ESTARTECH PTE. LTD., a Singapore company, and the issuer and its licences are not stated anywhere I could read. A card is a payment service regulated separately from the crypto side, so what you would need to check is who the licensed issuer is. That name is the missing piece.
Who is the company behind AutoCard?
The registered operator is ESTARTECH PTE. LTD., 68 Circular Road, #02-01, Singapore 049422. The contact given is [email protected], which is also the App Store seller name. Ownership behind that entity — investors, parent groups — is not stated, and I found no dated corporate news about the company.
Can I use AutoCard in my country?
Officially only if you are a resident of India or of “any other eligible jurisdiction as specified by the Company” — and that list is not published. Chinese citizens and residents are excluded, including Hong Kong and Macao, as are Chinese IP addresses and phone numbers or ID documents. The minimum age is 18. Outside India, treat eligibility as unconfirmed until the company tells you in writing.
Does AutoCard work abroad?
The pages do not answer this. Acceptance depends on the card network and issuer, and neither is stated. What is generally true of the category: address verification is mainly offered in the US, Canada and UK and is often unavailable for foreign-issued cards, and some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs because the lookup reveals issuer country. Card-not-present online purchases are likeliest to work; in-person is not something I can vouch for.
How do I handle KYC for AutoCard?
Yes, and it is the gate to everything else. The page carries a “NEED TO KYC” heading until you finish the questionnaire and documents under the KYC Policy at Annex 1. Wallet top-ups and card applications open only after verification. Which documents count and what proof of address is accepted is not stated; foreign-language documents may need a certified translation at your cost, and a PAN may be requested.
Can I recover money from an AutoCard top-up?
You top up with crypto — USDT or USDC on the starting data — but the network is not stated, and blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a wrong-network deposit can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. You cannot get it back: allocation to a virtual card is final, and wallet balances cannot be withdrawn or transferred externally unless the company explicitly permits it. Ask which network before sending.
What are the AutoCard fees and limits?
The card is not disclosed as free. The issuance fee is charged from the wallet “as specified on the Platform”, and the amount is not published in the terms. Monthly fee, conversion fee, foreign-exchange fee, ATM charges, top-up fee and daily or monthly limits are all not stated. Only on-chain network fees, charged by the blockchain rather than the card provider, are certain to exist.
Is the AutoCard card safe to use?
Safe is not something I can answer for you. The app advertises advanced encryption and secure payment processing plus instant notifications, but custody arrangements, two-factor authentication and card freeze are not stated, and the Android app is an APK hosted on Amazon S3 rather than a store listing. On worth: for an India-based crypto holder who wants a spending balance, the fast virtual card is genuinely useful; for anyone else the unpublished fees and unnamed issuer outweigh the convenience.
Virtual card reviews – cryptocardcheck
Content created by the «cryptocardcheck» team
