KYC.RIP card review — what no-KYC actually buys you, and what it doesn't
KYC.RIP is a virtual Visa prepaid card that lets you spend a crypto balance at any Visa-accepting merchant, with no documents, no selfie and no residence check at signup. You apply with a name of your choice and a PIN, and personal data is supposed to auto-delete after 30 days. If you have been locked out of mainstream cards because of where you live, what you do, or simply because you don’t want to hand over ID, that pitch is unusual enough to be worth a careful look.
The honest answer is that KYC.RIP delivers on the no-KYC promise, but it is a thin product wrapped around that promise. There is only a virtual card, no physical card, no mobile wallet support and no clear company behind it. The fees are steep on the way in (a 50 USDT opening fee and a 3.5% top-up fee) but reasonable on the way out (1.5% per purchase). I scored it 5.2 out of 10, mainly because the cost of entry is high and the everyday surface is small. Read the cost and the alternatives sections before deciding if this is the right card for you.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 5.2 out of 10
KYC.RIP does one thing — let you pay online with crypto through a Visa number without an identity check — and it does it cheaply at the till. The opening fee, the high top-up fee, the absence of a physical card or mobile wallet, and the lack of a named issuer or company push the score down. It is a card for a narrow audience: people who cannot or will not complete KYC, who only need to pay online, and who are comfortable funding a virtual Visa through a non-custodial exchange. If that is you, KYC.RIP does the job. For anyone else, there are better-known alternatives at similar or lower total cost.

The table below breaks the score down by criterion. Each row is a mark out of 10 with a short reason in my own words; the total at the bottom is the card’s overall score and is the figure to weigh.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | The card is described as global and accepts any name with a PIN, no documents |
| Cost | 2 / 10 | 50 USDT to open, 3.5% to top up, 4% at the ATM; the first year is free, then 50 HKD |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | 200+ cryptocurrencies via non-custodial exchanges, including XMR, BTC, ETH, USDT, SOL, LTC |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | The issuer and the company behind it are not named; no reviews or complaints found either way |
| Everyday use | 3 / 10 | Virtual only, no Apple Pay or Google Pay, ATM withdrawals are expensive |
| Total | 5.2 / 10 |
The privacy pitch is the reason to consider this card at all. The reason to hesitate is the cost of getting in: 50 USDT up front, then 3.5% every time you load the card, before the 1.5% you pay at the till. If you only load once and spend for months, the load fee stings less. If you reload often, it adds up.
Who will they give you the card
KYC.RIP is described as a global card with no published country list. The signup is the unusual part: you apply with any name you choose and a PIN, and there is no document upload and no selfie. The card is a virtual Visa reloadable prepaid card, valid for three years, and KYC.RIP says personal data is auto-deleted 30 days after signup. The exact entity that issues the card is not named on the public pages I read — KYC.RIP describes it as an “unnamed partner network” that handles the issuing.
For the reader, that last point matters. Most regulated Visa programmes are run by a licensed bank or e-money institution, and the card brand sits on top of that licence. Here, the licence holder is not disclosed, which is consistent with the no-KYC positioning but leaves you with no obvious regulator to appeal to if something goes wrong. I will come back to this in the risks section.
The card also has a second product, a “USD Prepaid” card in a $25 to $1,500 range, but it is currently marked “under maintenance” on the site. A reloadable card is also promised “soon.” If you are reading this later than the conditions date above, check whether those products have launched, because they may change the picture.
Age and country restrictions: the public pages do not state a minimum age or any country exclusions. Standard industry practice is 18+ for prepaid cards, and most issuers exclude sanctioned jurisdictions, but neither is confirmed on the KYC.RIP site. I will treat this as “not stated” rather than guess.
How to get it
The signup flow is short by design. You create an account, choose a name to put on the card (it does not have to be your legal name), set a PIN, and pay the 50 USDT opening fee. There is no identity document step, no proof of address, no selfie, and no liveness check. The card is virtual only, so there is no shipping, no delivery address and no waiting for a card in the post — once the opening fee clears, you get the card details in your dashboard.
Activation is described as straightforward: the card number, expiry and CVC appear in the account, and 3-D Secure codes are delivered to the same dashboard when an online merchant asks for them. That last detail is worth noting — you do not get the 3-D Secure code by SMS, you read it from the KYC.RIP dashboard when prompted at checkout.
A few practical points the site does not spell out:
- Delivery time. “Not stated” on the public pages. For a virtual card, this should be near-instant once payment is confirmed, but KYC.RIP does not put a number on it.
- KYC levels. “Not stated.” There is no mention of a tiered structure where a small anonymous card exists today and a larger card unlocks after documents later. The single product appears to be the entire offering.
- How long the application takes. “Not stated.” The site implies it is short — minutes, not days — because there is no document review.
The process is, in short, the minimum a card can ask of you. That is exactly the point, and it is also where the trade-offs begin.
What it really costs
Fees are where this card surprises you, and not in a good way. The first year is cheap because the 50 HKD annual fee is waived, and purchases are a flat 1.5%. But getting in costs 50 USDT, every top-up costs 3.5%, and ATM withdrawals cost 4% with a 25 HKD minimum. If you load the card once and spend it down, the math works. If you reload every month, the load fees dominate.
Here is what the public pages say, set out so you can compare at a glance. Some figures (FX, daily and monthly limits, ATM allowance) are not published; I have marked those as not stated.
| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Card opening | 50 USDT |
| Monthly fee | Free |
| Annual fee | 50 HKD (first year free) |
| Top-up fee | 3.5% (platform) |
| Purchase fee | 1.5% |
| Cross-border refund | 2% (issuer) |
| ATM fee | 4% (min 25 HKD) |
| ATM allowance | Not stated |
| Conversion spread | Not stated (top-ups are converted via non-custodial exchanges) |
| Daily limit | Not stated |
| Monthly limit | Not stated |
| Card currency | USD (the “USD Prepaid” product is in dollars; the live product is described in HKD fees) |
A few everyday payments make the picture more concrete. None of these are recommendations, just worked examples so the percentages land.
You load 200 USDT onto the card once. The 3.5% top-up fee takes 7 USDT, so 193 USDT reaches the card. Over the next month you make 20 small online purchases of about 10 USDT each, totalling 200 USDT of spending. The 1.5% purchase fee adds 3 USDT, so the total fees amount to 10 USDT. That is high for a card but not unreasonable for a no-KYC product.
You need cash for one night out and find an ATM. You withdraw 100 HKD. The fee is 4% with a 25 HKD minimum, so you pay 25 HKD to take out 100 HKD — a 25% effective cost. If the alternative is a long taxi ride to a bank, that may still be worth it; for routine use, it is punishing.
You buy something online in a currency that is not the card’s base currency. The site mentions a 2% “cross-border refund” fee charged by the issuer. Whether the same percentage applies to a cross-border purchase, or only to refunds, is ambiguous on the public pages. Treat any non-USD online purchase as carrying an extra 1–2% until KYC.RIP clarifies.
The card does not disclose a foreign-exchange margin on top of these fees, because the top-up is converted by a non-custodial exchange rather than by KYC.RIP itself. That spread depends entirely on the exchange you use, and is on top of the 3.5% platform fee. For stablecoin-to-USD on a major exchange the spread is small; for less common coins it can be 1% or more.
Top up
Funding the card is the part KYC.RIP is most explicit about. You can pay with more than 200 cryptocurrencies, and the named examples include XMR, BTC, ETH, USDT, SOL and LTC. The minimum top-up is 20 USDT. Conversion from crypto to fiat balance happens through non-custodial exchanges rather than inside KYC.RIP’s own balance sheet — you are sending crypto to a swap, the swap sends fiat to the card. Networks are not stated on the public pages, which is the one piece of information I would want before clicking send.

A few practical notes for the reader:
- The 3.5% top-up fee is the headline cost of loading the card. It is on top of any spread charged by the non-custodial exchange doing the swap.
- The minimum is 20 USDT, which means small, frequent loads are punished by the percentage fee more than large, infrequent ones.
- Networks not being stated is a real risk. If you send USDT over a chain KYC.RIP does not support, the transfer cannot be reversed — blockchain transactions are final — and recovery depends on the card provider’s support team. I would treat “not stated” as “ask support before sending anything you cannot afford to lose.”
- Withdrawals back to your own wallet or bank are not stated. The card is described as reloadable, not as a card you can pull money out of at will. The ATM function is the only cash-out path described, and it is expensive.
For privacy-minded users, the XMR option is the headline. Monero is the only major cryptocurrency with strong, default on-chain privacy, and being able to load a Visa prepaid card from XMR is genuinely unusual. If that is the use case, the 3.5% top-up fee is the price of turning Monero into a Visa number, and it is in the same ballpark as other privacy-card products.
Paying with it every day
This is where the card’s surface area is smallest. KYC.RIP is a virtual Visa only — no physical card, no Apple Pay, no Google Pay. You type the card number into online checkout forms, the way you would with any other Visa. The dashboard gives you a live balance, a freeze/unfreeze toggle, and 3-D Secure codes when an online merchant asks for one. That is the whole feature set as far as I can tell.
For online use, this is enough. The Visa network is accepted almost everywhere cards are taken online, and a virtual Visa is functionally the same as the plastic version for a checkout form. Three things are worth knowing:
- A virtual card cannot be used at a physical terminal that requires a tap or a chip. If you walk into a shop, this card does not help. If your phone is your wallet, this card does not help — Apple Pay and Google Pay support is not stated on the public pages.
- Online merchants sometimes decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards, because the card-issuer country shows up in the BIN lookup. Whether KYC.RIP’s issuer is in a country merchants treat as “foreign” is not stated, so a small number of declines are possible.
- A declined authorisation can leave a hold on funds for several days. The hold is not a charge, and it usually releases on its own, but during that time the balance appears lower than it really is. This is standard card-network behaviour, not a KYC.RIP-specific quirk.
For in-person use, the only option is the ATM. The 4% fee with a 25 HKD minimum is too high for routine cash, but for occasional use — an emergency, a single night out, an Uber in cash — it works.
There is no rewards programme, no cashback and no sign-up bonus mentioned on the public pages. None of those are stated.
What can go wrong
Every product has risks, and a no-KYC card concentrates several of them. Here is what to weigh before sending 50 USDT and any balance to KYC.RIP.
The company behind the card is not named on the public pages. The site describes the issuer as an “unnamed partner network,” and does not publish a legal entity, a regulator, a company registration number or a jurisdiction. The opening fee of 50 USDT plus whatever you load goes to a counterparty you cannot identify from the website. If the operator disappears, the dispute goes to nowhere. I am not saying KYC.RIP is a scam — I have no evidence of that — but I am saying that “no clear company” is a real risk you should price in.
There is no Trustpilot page, no app store reviews, and no complaints record I could find. “No complaints” can mean two opposite things: that the product has so few users that nobody has complained, or that the product works smoothly. With KYC.RIP, both readings are possible, and the public pages do not let you tell them apart.
Security on the technical side is solid by the standards of a small operator. Card data is encrypted with RSA-2048 (an asymmetric encryption algorithm, the same one used to secure most web traffic), 3-D Secure codes are delivered to the dashboard, and the card can be frozen and unfrozen from the dashboard. The 30-day auto-delete of personal data is a meaningful privacy claim if it is enforced. None of this changes the fact that you are trusting an unidentified counterparty with the balance you load.
The card is reloadable, virtual and valid for three years, but if the partner network winds the programme down, you are dependent on whatever notice and refund process the operator chooses. There is no deposit guarantee, no FSCS-style protection, and no published complaints procedure. The 50 HKD annual fee is a small but real ongoing dependency on the programme continuing.
The no-KYC positioning is itself a risk. Regulators in the EU and the UK have been tightening rules around anonymous prepaid cards for years, and Visa itself can suspend a programme. The 2018 closure of WaveCrest (a Visa card issuer that supplied several crypto card brands) shut down multiple programmes overnight, and the 2022 wind-down of the FTX US debit card after Visa “terminated our global agreements with FTX” showed how fast a programme can end. If a similar event hit KYC.RIP, you would have whatever notice the partner network gave you, and a balance to recover.
Finally, the usual crypto risks apply. The 30-day auto-delete of personal data is a privacy feature, but it also means KYC.RIP cannot recover your account from documents after 30 days. If you lose your PIN and your dashboard access, the data may already be gone. Crypto top-ups are irreversible — sending to the wrong network or the wrong address is a loss with no built-in recovery. And the dollar value of the balance on the card moves with the market, because you are topping up from crypto and the card spends in fiat.
What to take instead
KYC.RIP is one of several no-KYC or low-KYC crypto cards. I looked at three alternatives that are pitched at similar audiences. None of them is a perfect substitute; each makes a different trade-off.
Cardex. Score 5.6 out of 10. Described as “one crypto card, 200+ countries,” with no country list or exclusions. It supports debit cards on the VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay networks, with virtual and physical cards. Funding is from USDT, USDC and BTC wallets. The site describes an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that picks the best exchange rate at the moment of payment, which is marketing language for a real-time conversion with an unspecified margin. Cardex is broader than KYC.RIP — more networks, a physical card option, more fiat rails — but its cost and fee structure are not stated on the public pages I read. If you want flexibility and are willing to ask the operator directly, Cardex is the next step up.
CardFlow. Score 4.9 out of 10. Aimed at Nigeria (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”) and “Nigerians and global users.” It offers a virtual USD Mastercard, created in 3 minutes, with no creation fee. Funding is from Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer. CardFlow is cheaper to get started than KYC.RIP — the virtual card is free — and the funding options include a local bank transfer for Nigerian users. Cost beyond the free creation is not stated, so the comparison on fees is incomplete.
HyperCard. Score 4.7 out of 10. The official pages do not state a country list; the App Store listing says the card works in “more than 176 countries” (which is about acceptance, not eligibility). HyperCard is a prepaid card with a balance in USD or EUR, funded by USDT, BTC or ETH deposited in the app and converted to the card’s currency. The App Store page lists no fees, and the site does not state any. If “176 countries” is a real acceptance number rather than a marketing line, HyperCard is the most widely usable of the three alternatives; if it is marketing, take it with the usual pinch of salt.
The honest comparison: KYC.RIP has the clearest no-KYC story and the strongest privacy pitch (XMR funding, 30-day data auto-delete, no documents at signup), but the highest cost to enter and the smallest everyday surface. Cardex is the closest functional alternative if you also want a physical card. CardFlow is the cheapest to start. HyperCard is the broadest in claimed acceptance. None of the four is a clear winner; they are different bets on what “no-KYC” should cost.
If you do not need no-KYC at all, the market is much larger and the fees much lower. Mainstream crypto cards from regulated issuers do document checks at signup but typically charge no opening fee, no top-up fee, and well under 1% per purchase. The trade-off is that they require your documents, your address and often your country’s participation. If you can complete KYC and your country is supported, those products are usually a better deal on cost alone.
Who I would recommend it to
KYC.RIP is the right card for a narrow reader. If you cannot or will not complete a KYC check, if you only need to pay online, if you want to fund a Visa number from a privacy coin like Monero, and if the 50 USDT opening fee plus 3.5% top-up fee is acceptable for the convenience — then KYC.RIP is built for you. The card does what it claims, in the sense that an application takes minutes, no documents are requested, and the card number arrives in your dashboard.
It is the wrong card if you want to pay in a shop, add the card to Apple Pay or Google Pay, withdraw cash regularly, or fund small amounts often. It is also the wrong card if you want a regulated, named issuer behind your balance, because the issuer and the company are not disclosed on the public pages. For those readers, Cardex, CardFlow or HyperCard — or a mainstream regulated crypto card if KYC is not an obstacle — will fit better.
My honest summary: the privacy story is real, the everyday card is thin, and the price of entry is high. Decide which of those three matters most to you, and the right choice usually follows.
Frequently asked questions
What is KYC.RIP card?
KYC.RIP is a virtual Visa prepaid card that lets you spend a crypto balance online at any Visa-accepting merchant. The product is built around a no-KYC signup: you apply with a name of your choice and a PIN, no documents or selfie, and the site says personal data auto-deletes after 30 days. The card is reloadable, valid for three years, and is offered alongside a paused USD Prepaid product and a promised reloadable option.
How does KYC.RIP card work?
You sign up, pay a 50 USDT opening fee, and receive a virtual Visa number in your dashboard. You then top up the card from more than 200 cryptocurrencies — including XMR, BTC, ETH, USDT, SOL and LTC — converted through non-custodial exchanges. When you pay online, the merchant is debited in fiat from the card balance, and you see a 1.5% purchase fee on top.
Is KYC.RIP a bank?
No. The public pages do not name a bank or e-money institution behind the card. KYC.RIP describes its issuer as an “unnamed partner network,” and the company operating the site is not identified in the materials I read. That is consistent with a no-KYC positioning but means the card is not a bank product and the balance is not a deposit.
Who owns KYC.RIP?
The public pages do not state a legal entity, a company registration number, a jurisdiction, or a regulator. I could not find a parent company or a named operator. This is unusual for a payment card and is one of the main risks to weigh before loading funds.
Is KYC.RIP card available in my country?
The site describes the card as “global” and does not publish a country list or exclusions. Because no country check is performed at signup, the card can technically be issued anywhere, but in-person use is limited to ATMs, and online acceptance depends on how the issuer’s country is treated by merchants. Check the conditions date at the top of this review, and ask support before paying the opening fee if country support matters to you.
How to get KYC.RIP card?
You sign up on the site, choose any name to put on the card, set a PIN, and pay the 50 USDT opening fee. No documents, selfie or address are requested. The virtual card number, expiry and CVC appear in the dashboard once payment is confirmed, and 3-D Secure codes are delivered to the same dashboard when an online merchant asks for one.
Does KYC.RIP card require KYC?
No. The application is no-KYC by design: any name, a PIN, no documents and no selfie. The site says personal data is auto-deleted 30 days after signup. This is the central feature of the product and the reason to consider it over a regulated card.
How to top up KYC.RIP card?
You send crypto to a non-custodial exchange integrated with KYC.RIP, and the exchange converts and loads the card. The minimum is 20 USDT, the top-up fee is 3.5%, and more than 200 cryptocurrencies are supported, including XMR, BTC, ETH, USDT, SOL and LTC. The site does not state which blockchain networks are accepted, so confirm with support before sending anything you cannot afford to lose.
How to add KYC.RIP card to Apple Wallet?
The public pages do not state Apple Pay or Google Pay support. With only a virtual card and no mention of tokenisation, the safest assumption is that the card cannot be added to a mobile wallet today. If mobile wallet support matters to you, ask the operator before opening the card.
Is KYC.RIP card safe?
The technical side is reasonable: RSA-2048 encryption on card data, 3-D Secure codes in the dashboard, a freeze/unfreeze toggle, and 30-day auto-delete of personal data. The counterparty side is harder to judge because the issuer and the operating company are not named, and there is no public reviews record. Treat the balance you load as money held by an unidentified operator, and only load what you can afford to lose if the programme were to wind down.
Virtual card reviews – cryptocardcheck
Content created by the «cryptocardcheck» team
