Zambulay card review — a no-frills USDT card for ad accounts and Apple Pay
Zambulay sells virtual prepaid cards that you load with USDT on the TRC-20 network and spend at online merchants. The company positions the Black tier at paying Google and Meta advertising accounts, and the Platinum tier at adding to Apple Pay for everyday spending. There is no physical card, no ATM, and no app to install — you work in a web workspace at client.zambulay.com. That narrow focus is the point, and it is also where the limits of this product show up fast.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: who the card is for, and who should walk away
Zambulay earns 6.2 out of 10. That is a middling score, and it reflects two things pulling in opposite directions. On the “yes” side, getting one is quick, the product pages do not list any country or spend limits, and the only top-up route is USDT TRC-20, which is one of the cheapest ways to move dollars on-chain. On the “no” side, the same lack of detail that makes the sign-up feel light also makes the product hard to trust: the card issuer is not named, the only prices the site discloses are a $3 starting issuance fee and a card top-up fee that starts at 1.5%, while conversion and FX fees are not stated at all, and Trustpilot reviewers complain that the real commission on a payment is several times higher than at competing cards. There is no plastic card, no ATM access, and no Android wallet support.

I would say this card suits two very specific readers: a freelancer or small business that needs to pay Meta or Google ad bills from a USDT balance without an extra bank in the middle, and a person who already has Apple Pay set up and wants a virtual card that drops in for a few subscriptions. Anyone who needs a card for travel, ATM cash, in-store shopping, Google Pay, or a fee structure they can predict in advance should look elsewhere. The detailed reasoning behind the score is in the table below.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 9 / 10 | Black tier advertises “no country or spend limits”; Platinum says “works worldwide”; no list of excluded countries |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | Issuance from $3, account top-up 0%, card load from 1.5%; conversion/FX fees not disclosed; Trustpilot flags much higher real-world commission |
| Top-up options | 4 / 10 | USDT TRC-20 only, instant, with no other coin, token or network available |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Costa Rica company, unnamed issuer, only 10 Trustpilot reviews and a 4.1 average, with complaints about fees and a first card that did not work |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual only, no plastic, no ATM, no Google Pay; Platinum works with Apple Pay, Black is aimed at ad platforms |
| Total | 6.2 / 10 |
Will they give you the card
Zambulay keeps the eligibility story short. The Black product page says “no country or spend limits,” and the Platinum product page says it “works worldwide.” There is no published list of accepted or excluded countries, and the sign-up flow I read about asks only for contact details, with no mention of KYC checks.

That is also the part that should make you pause. A regulated card programme normally names the issuing bank or e-money institution, the country that supervises it, and the rules that apply when you sign up. Zambulay’s site says it is “not a bank, credit institution, financial intermediary or financial advisor” and that the “offers are provided by third-party companies.” The company behind the site, 3-102-944750 SRL, is registered in Costa Rica, with a listed address in Jaco, Puntarenas, and Stanislav Mickevic named as the beneficial owner. The card issuer is not named on any of the public pages I read.
For you, this means the practical bar to getting a Zambulay card is low. If you are a reader in a country where ordinary banks or services like PayPal are not available, that low bar is the main reason to look at it. If you are a reader who normally gets a Visa or Mastercard from a known bank, the lack of a named issuer is a reason to read the rest of this review carefully before paying for a card.
How to get it
The sign-up is built around a contact-details form rather than a KYC-heavy onboarding. The site does not describe a verification step, a document upload, or an identity check. One Trustpilot reviewer praised quick sign-up and “no complicated verification” — that is an unofficial report from a user, not a confirmation from the company, so it is not a guarantee.
Once you are in, you choose a tier. There are two:
- Black — pitched at paying Google and Meta ad accounts, and the marketing copy says there are “no country or spend limits.”
- Platinum — pitched at everyday use and adds the ability to connect to an iPhone or Apple Watch for Apple Pay.
Both tiers are virtual. There is no plastic card, no shipping address to fill in, and no ATM card. That is the whole product, so if you want a physical card you can hand over in a shop, or an ATM card to pull out cash, this is not it. If your only need is a card number to type into a billing form, or a tokenised card to add to Apple Pay, the virtual-only design is fine.
What it really costs
The site’s public pricing is thin, and that is the main weakness of this product. I could only confirm three numbers: a starting issuance fee of $3, a 0% fee to top up the account, and a card load fee starting at 1.5%. Everything else — monthly fees, conversion, FX, ATM access, daily and monthly limits — is not stated on the public pages.
For everyday readers that has two practical effects. First, you know the floor of the cost (a $3 card plus 1.5% on whatever you load), but you do not know the ceiling. Second, when users say in reviews that the commission is “several times higher than that of competitors,” the missing fees on the website are the most likely explanation — there is simply a layer of the cost the site does not display. One Trustpilot reviewer, for example, says a $100 payment cost them about $20 in fees, which is far above the 1.5% headline.
| Fee or limit | What Zambulay says |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | from $3 |
| Account top-up | 0% |
| Card top-up (loading the card) | from 1.5% |
| Conversion fee | not stated |
| FX fee | not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | not stated (no ATM access offered) |
| Monthly fee | not stated |
| Daily / monthly spend limits | not stated for Platinum; Black says “no country or spend limits” |
| Minimum top-up | not stated |
| Network fee (gas) on USDT TRC-20 | paid by you on the blockchain, not by Zambulay |
A few examples of how that plays out in real life:
- Paying a $100 ad bill with the Black card. You load the card with $100, the load fee takes 1.5% (so $1.50), and the merchant receives roughly $98.50 of ad credit. If Zambulay also charges an FX or conversion margin on the way to the merchant — and the site does not say it does not — the real cost is higher. That $98.50 figure is the floor, not the final cost.
- Loading the account with 1,000 USDT and then spending 200 USDT across the month. The account top-up is 0%. The card load on 200 USDT starts at $3 (1.5%). If you reload four times in the month, four load fees at 1.5% add up to $12 on $800 of spending, on top of the $3 issuance.
- Adding Platinum to Apple Pay and paying a $9.99 monthly subscription. You need at least $9.99 of fiat balance loaded, plus a 1.5% load fee of about $0.15. If there is a conversion margin, that is added again. There is no monthly fee to waive and no cashback to offset it, so the cost of one subscription is roughly $0.15 before any FX charge.
In every case, the load fee is the only number you can plan around. If a competing card lists its full fee schedule, that predictability is part of what you are paying for.
How to top it up
Top-up is the simplest part of Zambulay and also the most limited. The site says you can “top up via USDT (TRC-20)” and that the credit is “instant.” That is the only top-up route. There is no bank transfer, no card top-up from another card, no other coin or token, and no other network.
Two practical points are worth flagging:
- Network choice matters. USDT exists on many blockchains (Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others), and Zambulay only accepts the Tron version. Send USDT on the wrong network and the funds will not arrive at the address Zambulay shows you, and on-chain transfers are normally irreversible. Always double-check the network on the deposit screen.
- You pay the gas, not Zambulay. The blockchain fee for moving USDT on Tron is paid by the wallet that sends the transaction. Tron fees are typically a fraction of a US cent per transfer, so this is rarely the expensive part — but you still need a small TRX balance in the sending wallet for energy, depending on how the transfer is built.
The platform also advertises “withdrawals within 30 minutes” as a feature, which suggests you can move balances off the platform back to a USDT address, though the fee for that withdrawal is not stated.
Paying with it every day
In day-to-day use, what you get is a card number and, for Platinum, a tokenised version of that number in Apple Pay. The Platinum page says the card “connects to iPhone and Apple Watch in seconds.” The site does not mention Google Pay, Garmin Pay, or Samsung Pay, and the Black card is positioned for typing the card number into Google Ads and Meta Ads billing, not for tap-to-pay in a shop. Blocked merchant categories are not stated, so you will only find out whether a particular subscription is allowed when you try it.
There is no mobile app. The card is managed through a web workspace at client.zambulay.com, which you open in a browser on a phone or computer. There is no standalone rewards or cashback programme mentioned, and the public pages do not describe a dispute or chargeback process if a payment goes wrong. For most readers that is the part to check before relying on this card for a high-value subscription or an ad account you cannot afford to have a billing gap on.
What can go wrong
The risks around this card fall into three groups: company and issuer, fees, and operational reliability.
Company and issuer. Zambulay’s site is run by 3-102-944750 SRL, a Costa Rica company, and the company explicitly says it is not a bank and does not issue the cards itself — the “offers are provided by third-party companies.” The card issuer is not named. That makes it hard to tell which regulator, if any, supervises the card programme, which law governs your money if the company stops trading, and whether the funds held against your card are segregated in a way the regulator can reach. A prepaid card from a licensed e-money institution, by contrast, normally has its customer funds safeguarded in segregated accounts; here, that protection is not described.
Fees. The headline fees are $3 to issue and from 1.5% to load. The site does not publish conversion, FX or withdrawal fees, and a Trustpilot user (May 2026) reports a real commission on a $100 payment of about $20 — that is around 20%, well above the 1.5% on the homepage. Another reviewer says the first card they bought did not work and they had to buy a second. These are individual user reports, not company statements, but they are consistent with a fee structure that is hard to predict from the public pages.
Operational reliability. Trustpilot shows 4.1 out of 5 from 10 reviews, which is a small sample but a real one. The themes in the negative reviews are high fees, a non-working first card, and slow support. Support is available through live chat 10:00 to 19:00 Moscow time, with the company saying it is “handled within 1 minute,” and through the email [email protected] or a Telegram channel. Outside those hours, you are relying on email. Safety features like 2FA, instant card freeze, and 3-D Secure are not stated on the public pages.
For context on what a stronger position looks like: in 2018, Visa suspended WaveCrest, a European card issuer that supplied several crypto card programmes, and every WaveCrest-issued Visa card was closed; in November 2022, Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX, and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. Those are reminders that a card programme can stop working because of decisions made by the network or the issuer, not by the brand on the front of the card. With Zambulay you do not know which issuer is on the back, so you cannot easily check that issuer’s track record.
What to take instead
Zambulay is not the only virtual crypto card on the market, and the alternatives below cover a slightly different mix of needs. None of them is a perfect substitute, and each has its own gaps, but they are useful reference points.
| Card | Score | Best for | Top-up options | Where it falls short |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zambulay | 6.2 / 10 | Paying Google/Meta ads or adding a card to Apple Pay from a USDT balance | USDT on TRC-20 only | No plastic card, no ATM, conversion/FX fees not disclosed, issuer not named |
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | Readers who want a single crypto card usable across many countries | USDT, USDC, BTC wallets (networks not stated) | Card currency is the Nigerian Naira per the App Store listing; fee percentages not stated |
| CardFlow | 4.9 / 10 | Nigeria-based users who want a quick virtual USD Mastercard | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer (networks not stated) | Nigeria-first product; fee schedule not stated on the public pages |
| HyperCard | 4.7 / 10 | Users who want a prepaid card in USD or EUR from a crypto deposit | USDT, BTC, ETH in the app; balance in USD or EUR (networks not stated) | Card network and fees not stated on the App Store page |
If your main need is to pay ad bills, Cardex’s wider set of funding coins and “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” marketing is a different trade-off from Zambulay’s USDT-only simplicity. If you want a free virtual USD Mastercard created in 3 minutes, CardFlow is built around that flow, though the rest of its feature set is light. HyperCard’s app-based deposit experience and USD/EUR balance option is closer to what most readers expect from a “normal” crypto card, though the lack of disclosed fees is a common weakness across all four products.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Zambulay to a small, specific reader: someone who already holds USDT on the Tron network and needs a virtual card number to drop into a Google Ads or Meta Ads billing form, or a tokenised card to add to Apple Pay for a handful of subscriptions. The 0% account top-up and the cheap TRC-20 transfer make it cheap to fund, and the product’s narrowness — virtual only, no Android wallet, no ATM, no plastic — is exactly the point for that use case.
I would not recommend it as a primary card, and I would not recommend it to anyone who needs:
- a physical card or cash access,
- Google Pay or any non-Apple mobile wallet,
- a fee schedule they can read in full before they pay,
- a named, regulated issuer they can verify with a public register,
- protection under a deposit guarantee or e-money safeguarding regime in a country they can name.
If you are reading this from a country where the alternatives above are blocked or unavailable, the calculus shifts. The cost of not having any usable card at all can be higher than the cost of a card with undisclosed fees. In that situation, the right way to use Zambulay is to keep the balance small, load only what you need for the next payment, and treat it as a tool for specific bills rather than a wallet.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Zambulay card?
Zambulay is a virtual prepaid card sold by a Costa Rica company, 3-102-944750 SRL. You load it with USDT on the TRC-20 network and spend the resulting balance at online merchants, with the Black tier aimed at paying Google and Meta ad accounts and the Platinum tier aimed at Apple Pay.
How does the Zambulay card work?
You sign up, buy a Black or Platinum virtual card for a starting fee of $3, send USDT on the TRC-20 network to the address Zambulay shows you, and the balance is credited instantly. From then on, the card behaves like a normal prepaid card number, and the Platinum tier can be added to Apple Pay.
Is Zambulay a bank?
No. The site says it is “not a bank, credit institution, financial intermediary or financial advisor” and that the “offers are provided by third-party companies.” The card issuer is not named on the public pages, and the company is registered in Costa Rica.
Who owns Zambulay?
The site lists the operating company as 3-102-944750 SRL in Costa Rica, with an address in Jaco, Puntarenas, and names Stanislav Mickevic as the beneficial owner.
Is the Zambulay card available in my country?
The Black tier advertises “no country or spend limits” and the Platinum tier says it “works worldwide.” There is no list of excluded countries, and the sign-up form does not ask for a nationality or address check, but you should still check your own local rules before using any crypto-funded prepaid card.
Does the Zambulay card require KYC?
The public pages do not describe a KYC step, and only mention a contact-details form. A Trustpilot reviewer says sign-up was quick with “no complicated verification” — that is an unofficial user report, not a guarantee, and Zambulay could introduce identity checks at any time.
How do I add the Zambulay card to Apple Wallet?
The Platinum product page says the card “connects to iPhone and Apple Watch in seconds.” In practice you open the web workspace at client.zambulay.com, find the tokenisation option for the Platinum card, and follow the prompt to add it to Apple Wallet, after which it appears in Apple Pay like any other card.
Where can I use the Zambulay card?
Anywhere a virtual Visa, Mastercard or other network card is accepted online, plus Apple Pay wherever Apple Pay is taken, for the Platinum tier. The Black tier is positioned for Google Ads and Meta Ads billing. There is no plastic card, no ATM, and no in-store tap-to-pay.
How much does the Zambulay card cost?
The site lists a starting issuance fee of $3, a 0% account top-up fee, and a card load fee from 1.5%. Conversion, FX, withdrawal, monthly and minimum top-up fees are not stated, and at least one Trustpilot reviewer reports a real-world fee far above the 1.5% headline.
Is the Zambulay card safe?
There is no public information on safety features such as 2FA, instant card freeze, or 3-D Secure, and the card issuer is not named. The card runs from a Costa Rica company that is explicit about not being a bank or financial institution, so the usual safeguards of a regulated card programme cannot be assumed.
Virtual card reviews – cryptocardcheck
Content created by the «cryptocardcheck» team
