The card that spends USDT, and the things it does not tell you

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

If you have USDT sitting in a wallet and you want to pay for something without opening a bank account conversation, the Pintopay card will look appealing at first glance. It is a Visa-powered card, virtual and physical, funded from crypto, marketed through Telegram, with Apple Pay and ATM use. That is a real product and it does what it says on the surface. What made me stop and look properly is everything the card’s own pages leave out — the issuer is not named, the currency is not named, the exchange rate is described only as “competitive rates”, the daily spending limits are not published, and the operator behind it is a Hong Kong company that Trustpilot users describe in ways I could not verify from the card’s side at all.

Pintopay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

My score for the card is 6.1 out of 10. That is not a rounding of “fine” or “bad” — it is a card with a genuinely strong reach and a genuinely weak disclosure record, and those two things pull in opposite directions.

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 6.1 out of 10

Here is the score table, criterion by criterion, with the marks exactly as they came out of my checks and my reason for each in plain words.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Pintopay starts with a transfer to the right network
Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 9 / 10 Payments in 180+ countries with no exclusion list on the page; the Terms carve out Hong Kong only
Cost 4 / 10 $35 card and a 2.5% top-up fee; the official FX rate is the phrase “competitive rates” with no number
Top-up options 7 / 10 USDT and other crypto; third-party listings add BTC, ETH, BNB and TRX, and warn top-ups can take up to 12 hours
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 The issuer is not named; the operator is UANT Limited in Hong Kong; Trustpilot shows 2.0 of 5 from 42 reviews
Everyday use 8 / 10 Virtual and physical Visa, Apple Pay and ATM use all appear on the card’s own pages

That total is the honest sum of those five rows. The two that pull it up are reach and everyday convenience; the two that pull it down are cost transparency and, more seriously, the complaint pattern.

Who this suits. If you already hold USDT, you spend in places that accept Visa, you are comfortable with a custodial balance held by an unnamed partner, and you would rather handle the card inside Telegram than inside a banking app, the card fits your situation. The fastest path from a crypto balance to something you can tap on a terminal is exactly what this card is built to do.

Who it does not suit. If you need to know which institution is liable for your money before you load it; if you need published limits, a published conversion rate, or a card currency you can name; if you want to hold a balance you would be distressed to lose access to for weeks; or if a blocked balance would leave you without rent money — this is not the card for you. The complaints I read describe balances stuck for months. That is the single fact that decides it for most people.

One more group to name. The card’s obvious audience is Telegram users who want a card quickly and think in USDT. That audience is also the audience most likely to convert and spend immediately rather than sit on a balance — and immediate spending is the behaviour least exposed to a frozen-balance problem. If that is you, the risk is smaller than the Trustpilot average suggests. I would still not treat it as your only card.

Will they give you the card?

The card’s own line is “Global Payments in 180+ Countries”, and there is no exclusion list printed next to it. No list is not the same as no limits, though, so read it for what it is: a claim of reach, not a statement of eligibility. In my experience the difference matters, because an unlisted exclusion still exists and will be enforced.

The one exclusion I can find is in the Terms: services are not available to persons located in, resident in, or citizens of Hong Kong. That is a stated carve-out on all three of location, residence and citizenship, which is unusually precise for a card’s legal text and worth noting.

Citizenship versus residence is the gap that trips people up. The card’s pages do not say whether eligibility runs on citizenship, on where you live, or on both. If you hold citizenship of one country and live in another, you have two answers you would like and the card gives you neither. My advice: assume both are checked, and ask before you commit — the answer you get in support is the one that counts, not the marketing line.

More generally, understand what the reach claim really covers. A card number carries a six- or eight-digit issuer identification number at the front, and any merchant can look up which institution and which country issued it. When that country differs from the billing address on file, some merchants treat the transaction with extra suspicion. So “180+ countries” describes where the card can be presented, not where it will always be welcomed. There is a longer explanation of this in the background below.

How to get it

Here I have to be blunt about a limit of what the card publishes. The site’s page lists “KYC” and “ISO AML/KYC” among its security credentials, and describes getting the card with Telegram. It does not say which documents you need, whether you need proof of address, what age it asks for, or what the step-by-step sequence is.

That matters more than it sounds. KYC in this industry is not a formality bolted onto a crypto product — it is the legal floor. Under anti-money-laundering law, regulated businesses must verify customers and assess risk, keep monitoring transactions and report suspicious activity. In the EU, customer due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality, identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are a politically exposed person. In the US, the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number, with proof-of-address documents often validated electronically. Nationality is screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to the country you live in.

So you can expect to be asked who you are. What you cannot tell from the site is how much.

A direct contradiction you should know about. A third-party card listing describes Pintopay as “No KYC” — email, phone, ID, address and selfie all marked not required. That is not from the card; it is an unofficial listing from cryptocards.so, and it contradicts the card’s own pages, which list KYC as a credential, and its Terms, which require verification. I would not plan around the third-party version. If a provider advertises no checks at all, that is not a convenience — it is a compliance problem the provider has, and problems there have a habit of arriving at your account as a frozen balance.

The Terms are the part worth reading closely, because they contain two clauses that matter later:

Both mean that a successful signup tells you very little about your standing on day ninety.

What it really costs: fees, rates and limits

The costs table first. Only the rows with published values are filled in; the rest say not stated because the card’s public pages do not give a figure. I would rather show you the blanks than invent numbers to fill them.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Pintopay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Value Where it comes from
Card price $35 Card’s own page
Monthly or annual fee Not stated Card’s pages
Top-up fee Just 2.5% Card’s own page
Currency conversion / FX “Competitive rates”, no figure Card’s own page
ATM fee Not stated; ATM use is advertised Card’s own page
ATM withdrawal allowance Not stated Card’s pages
Daily spend limit Not stated Card’s pages
Monthly spend limit Not stated Card’s pages
Declined payment fee Not stated Card’s pages

Now the part that decides whether this is cheap or expensive for you: an unofficial listing gives a different set of numbers. Per cryptocards.so in 2026, issuance is $10 for the PintoPay Card and $35 for the Virtual Card with a free monthly fee — which contradicts the official $35 card price — and it lists FX as free on one card and 1% on the other, with $0.25 per transaction. Another source gives daily spend of $25,000 on the physical card and $1,500 on the virtual, unlimited monthly, and up to $300,000 a month with withdrawal fees after $1,000. I am flagging all of it as unofficial and not confirmed by the card, because none of it appears on Pintopay’s own pages, and two of these third-party figures contradict each other.

Three everyday payments, with the fees that actually bite:

Paying 100 dollars’ worth of lunch. If you loaded the balance from crypto, the top-up fee of 2.5% has already been taken at load time — that is 2.50 on 100. If the merchant charges you in a currency other than the card’s, a conversion applies at the rate the card calls competitive, which nobody has published. On a virtual card with a 1,500 daily limit per the unofficial listing, a 1,500-plus lunch would hit a ceiling you were never told about.

Withdrawing cash at an ATM. The card says ATMs work. It does not say what that costs or how much you can take. The unofficial listing claims the fee is free on both cards with an unlimited withdrawal limit, which is the kind of claim I would test with a small amount rather than a large one. Note also that a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven — so an ATM that says no may still cost you that money for a week.

Paying online in a foreign currency on a card that has sat idle. The card may be blocked after 45 days without a successful payment. That is in the Terms. If your card goes quiet and you come back to it after seven weeks, the first thing you may meet is a decline, and if your balance is thin, the decline fee situation — unpublished — is now relevant.

One more line in the costs picture: the Terms say fees may be debited from your Wallet, Vault or Virtual Account balance, with fee schedules published in the interfaces rather than on the website. So the site is not the complete cost document. The complete one is inside the app, where you have to log in to read it, which is a reasonable design for some things and an unhelpful one for judging a product before you commit.

And a Premium card is mentioned, with VIP access, at the same $35 price. There is no tier structure published and no differences stated, so I cannot tell you what Premium actually adds. Treat it as an unexamined upsell.

How to top it up

Top-up is where this card is clearest, and also where a mistake costs you most.

The card says “Spend USDT and other crypto” and that crypto is instantly converted to fiat. The top-up fee is 2.5%. A minimum top-up is not stated, and — importantly — whether you can top up with ordinary fiat money is also not stated. If your plan was to fill the card from a bank account, the card’s own pages do not tell me that this is possible.

The official coin and network list is not published either. A customer testimonial on the site’s own material mentions USDT TRC-20, which tells you at least one real person has used that network successfully, but a testimonial is not a specification. The unofficial listing is broader: BTC, ETH, USDT, BNB and TRX across networks, with a warning that a top-up can take up to 12 hours.

Those twelve hours deserve more than a shrug, because of what happens while you wait. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you send on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee of success. Two specific traps catch people out:

If the card supports USDT on Tron, that network is usually the cheap way to move value in — but I could not confirm from the card that it does. Confirm it in support before your first transfer, and remember the network test: send a small amount first, see it arrive, then send the rest. That is not a trick to avoid the rules; it is ordinary care with irreversible transfers.

On the way out, the Terms say that if you close your account you are entitled to the return of any remaining Wallet balance, the release of any Vault balance, and withdrawal of the Virtual Account balance — subject to the Terms. In the same breath, Pintopay may delay, refuse or reduce that return to cover amounts owed to it, and fees are non-refundable. The withdrawal fee itself is not stated. In plain terms: getting your money back is described as an entitlement, and also as something the company can hold up. Both sentences are in the same document.

Paying with it every day

Day-to-day this card behaves well, and this is the section where it scores highest.

It is a Visa-powered debit card, virtual and physical. Apple Pay is supported. The card says it works with “Apple Pay, ATMs, online, and offline”. So the ordinary list — a coffee shop, an online subscription, a supermarket, a cash withdrawal, a phone payment — is covered.

Two things about the wallets. The card’s own pages name Apple Pay and do not mention Google Pay; an unofficial listing marks both as supported on both cards, which I would treat as unconfirmed. How Apple Pay works matters for your peace of mind: the card number is replaced by a device-specific Device Account Number stored in the Secure Element, never on Apple servers, and every payment carries a one-time dynamic security code. What is worth knowing is that an issuer can restrict a tokenised number — blocking it for magnetic-stripe use, for phone use or for websites — so a card working in Apple Pay says nothing about whether it will work on a terminal that takes a swipe.

3-D Secure is in place, described as Visa’s own implementation, and it adds an identity step to online payments: the issuer assesses the risk and either approves the payment without friction or challenges you, for example with a one-time code or biometric. One asymmetry to keep in mind: address verification — the check comparing the numeric parts of the billing address you type against the issuer’s records — is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards. That alone causes declines at some online checkouts. If a payment fails, that may be why, and it is not a sign of anything wrong with your card.

Which merchants accept it is a separate question from which countries accept it. A merchant category code is the four-digit number that classifies a business by the goods or services it sells, assigned when it starts accepting cards. Some issuers block entire categories by policy rather than by law — gambling, code 7995, is the classic example — and the blocked list differs by issuer. The card does not publish which categories it blocks.

The rewards are thin and easy to misread. There is $10 cashback instantly on your first purchase, and referral cashback on card activations and top-ups, described as lifetime. No regular cashback rate is stated. An unofficial listing says there is no regular cashback at all, and puts the $10 welcome bonus on the virtual card only, with referral bonuses of $10 and $10.5. Read the welcome offer as a one-time thing and the referral money as the only cashback you should plan on.

How you run the card day to day runs through Telegram. There is a Telegram bot and mini-app, plus a mobile application — but no App Store or Google Play link and no app rating anywhere I could find on the site. I would want to see the app in a store, with a visible publisher and a review history, before I funded it. That is a small check and it takes a minute.

If a payment goes wrong, the route is the in-app interface or support, inside whatever deadline the payment system or the issuer sets. The review period runs up to 90 calendar days. The part to read carefully is who decides: the outcome of a chargeback is decided solely by the issuer or the card scheme, and no refund is guaranteed. You are not appealing to Pintopay. You are asking an institution whose name the card does not publish.

What can go wrong

This is the section that moved the score, and I want to lay out the evidence rather than the mood.

The complaints. The card’s official pages contain none, and searches for Pintopay complaints on Trustpilot and Reddit returned no Pintopay-specific discussion beyond what I describe next. On Trustpilot, pintopay.me stands at 2.0 out of 5 from 42 reviews, 26 of them in the last twelve months, as I read on 20 October 2026. What those reviews describe: frozen or blocked balances in August 2025 and in January, February, March, April, June and July 2026, with amounts from $388 up to $1.1k; a refund of $1,100 still pending from July to August 2026; support replies that users describe as generic across February to July 2026; and unexplained fees in July 2025 and January 2026. The company’s replies attribute problems to migrations and to partners.

Forty-two reviews is a small sample and I will not dress it up as a statistic. But the shape of it is the shape that should stop a careful person: not one bad week, but repeated months, and the same failure mode — money inaccessible, and then a support desk that does not resolve it.

Who you are actually trusting. The footer reads © 2026 Pintopay Inc. The registration country is not stated. The Terms name a group — PTP — including UANT Limited, a Hong Kong company, company number 77341227, and state that the cards are issued by unnamed third-party licensed issuers. Hong Kong law governs and disputes go to HKIAC arbitration. So: a brand in one place, a Hong Kong operator in another, and an issuing bank that the card does not name. When something goes wrong, the question “who do I complain to” has an answer that is not on the front of the card.

How the card can be used against you. Two clauses from the Terms deserve to be read twice, because they describe a mechanism rather than a policy:

The second one is written about behaviour that is entirely ordinary — moving more than $2,000 in and spending it promptly. If that pattern can prompt a review that holds your withdrawals, then the card is not a reliable way to hold money in any amount you would resent losing access to. Whether a freeze in app is available is not stated, which is a strange omission for a card whose main risk is a freeze.

Trust, custody and irreversible transfers. Control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key. On a custodial setup the provider holds it, so you trust them completely; a seed phrase is 12 to 24 words in plain form, and anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend the funds. Transfers are typically irreversible, and a stolen key has no built-in recovery — the network cannot freeze or return anything. Custody has a documented history: Mt. Gox, about $350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014; Coincheck, about $400 million in 2018; Ronin Network, $625 million in 2022. None of that is Pintopay-specific. It is the category you are stepping into.

And the category has a precedent for programmes simply ending. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. Closures typically mean a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw what remains.

The stablecoin side. If you hold USDT, you are holding Tether’s token, which Tether describes as built on multiple blockchains with reserves intended to back it one-to-one. About 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation sits in USDT and USDC by the BIS’s July 2025 count. Stablecoins can depeg: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, and USDC briefly lost its peg in March 2023. And stablecoins are not censorship-proof — Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. A card that converts your crypto to fiat on spend insulates you from some of that. It does not insulate you from a provider’s compliance system.

Where regulation sits. In the EU, MiCA — Regulation (EU) 2023/1114 — took legal effect in June 2023; its stablecoin rules applied from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions, including crypto-asset service provider rules, from 30 December 2024. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. The transitional period lets providers operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they receive or are refused an authorisation, whichever comes first. ESMA maintains an interim register of authorised providers, white papers and non-compliant entities, and it is worth knowing that a card is regulated separately from the crypto side — a payment service under e-money and payment-services law, so a crypto card often depends on two licences. In the US, FinCEN guidance (FIN-2013-G001) treats administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency as money transmitters. I am not a lawyer and this is not advice; if your money is large to you, this is a question for a professional in your own country, and it is also a reason to want to know which licences the issuer holds.

One more thing about chargebacks. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the card issuer, with reason codes for fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. US debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z; prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. Under 3-D Secure, liability for fraudulent online payments can shift — from the merchant to your bank, or, as critics argue, to you. I would not rely on a chargeback against an unnamed issuer in an unnamed jurisdiction as your plan B.

Support, if you need it. A Help Center via the Telegram bot, a contacts form offering Telegram or X, and email at [email protected]. The preferred channel is the in-service support system. Hours are not stated. Generic replies are exactly what the Trustpilot reviewers describe, so if you need a human, expect to want the email.

What to take instead

Three alternatives came up in my checking, and I am including them with their own scores so you can weigh them rather than take my word. None is a clean answer, which is itself informative about this corner of the market.

Alternative Score Card Cost Funding Stated for
Cardex 5.6 / 10 Debit card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical; Naira in the listing Not stated USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated “One crypto card, 200+ countries”, no list or exclusions
CardFlow 4.9 / 10 Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes Free to create, site FAQ; monthly fee not stated Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer; networks not stated Aimed at Nigeria, “Nigerians and global users”
HyperCard 4.7 / 10 Prepaid; network not stated on the App Store page; balance in USD or EUR Not stated; App Store page lists no fees Crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH in the app; converted to USD or EUR Official pages state no country list; App Store says acceptance in “more than 176 countries”

Read that table carefully rather than quickly, because it shows the shape of the problem: every one of these cards has blanks in the same cells. Cost not stated. Networks not stated. Country list not stated. Cardex’s one differentiator is its conversion — real-time crypto-to-fiat at the moment of payment, with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks the best, and still no percentage published. Cardex’s App Store listing is Naira-focused, so it is a different market rather than a straight substitute.

The honest conclusion is that there is no obviously safer card in this niche that publishes more than Pintopay does. Your real comparison is not card against card; it is a custodial crypto card against an ordinary bank account or an established card with published terms. If you can open one of those, that is the lower-variance choice. If you cannot — and plenty of people reading this cannot — then the comparison is between services with known disclosure gaps, and you should pick on the things you can verify: who issues the card, which app you can inspect in a store, what the support answers when you ask a hard question.

One thing to check on any of them: whether the app is listed in the App Store or Google Play with a named publisher and a review history. That check takes a minute and it tells you more than any fee table.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend this card to someone in a specific position: you already hold USDT, you spend it rather than save it, you are in a country the card’s reach plainly covers and definitely not Hong Kong, and you have decided that a custodial balance held through an unnamed partner is acceptable for the amount you will put in. Buy the card, load a modest amount, spend it, and top it up when you need more. Keep your savings somewhere that is not this.

I would not recommend it to someone whose rent depends on it, to someone who has been burned by a frozen balance before, to anyone who needs published limits and rates as a condition of choosing, or to someone who plans to leave a balance sitting. And I would not recommend it to anyone who came because a third-party listing says there is no KYC — that claim contradicts the card’s own pages, and it is the wrong reason to trust anything.

Two questions I would put to support before funding, and I would want written answers to both: which institution issues the card, and what is the card currency and the conversion rate applied at payment? Those two answers turn most of the blanks in the costs table into numbers. If support replies generically, that is your answer too.

The card is a competent tool with a strong reach. The disclosure is thin where it needs to be thickest, and the complaints describe the exact failure that hurts most. That combination is why it sits at 6.1 rather than higher — and also why it is defensible at all.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Pintopay card?

It is a Visa-powered debit card, offered as a virtual and a physical card, that you fund from crypto. The card says crypto is instantly converted to fiat and the balance is spent like an ordinary Visa card, in stores, online, at ATMs and through Apple Pay. It is marketed through Telegram, with a bot, a mini-app and a mobile application. The card’s own pages describe payments in 180+ countries.

Is Pintopay a bank?

Not as described on its own pages. The Terms say the cards are issued by unnamed third-party licensed issuers, and that the service is operated by a PTP group including UANT Limited, a Hong Kong company, number 77341227. The brand’s registration country is not stated. So you are dealing with a card programme front-end, a Hong Kong operator and an unnamed issuer.

Does the Pintopay card require KYC?

The card’s pages list KYC and ISO AML/KYC among its credentials, and the Terms require verification and allow suspension if checks fail. Which documents, what age, whether proof of address, and how long each step takes are not stated. A third-party listing calls it “No KYC”; that is unofficial and contradicts the card’s own pages, so do not plan around it.

How much does the Pintopay card cost?

The card’s own page gives a card price of $35 and a top-up fee of just 2.5%. The FX or conversion rate is described only as “competitive rates”, with no number. Monthly fee, ATM fee and decline fee are not stated. Unofficial listings give different figures, including $10 issuance on one card and 1% FX on the other, so treat those as unconfirmed.

How do I top up the Pintopay card?

You send crypto — the card says USDT and other crypto — and the 2.5% top-up fee applies; fiat top-up is not stated. The official coin and network list is not published, so confirm with support before your first transfer, and send a small test amount first, because blockchain transfers cannot be reversed.

Can I use the Pintopay card in my country?

The card claims payments in 180+ countries with no exclusion list, and the Terms carve out Hong Kong for persons located there, resident there, or citizens of it. Whether eligibility runs on citizenship or residence is not stated. Reach also does not guarantee acceptance: merchants can see the issuer country from the card’s first digits.

Is the Pintopay card safe?

Define safe by what you give up. Your balance is custodial, the issuer is unnamed, and Trustpilot shows 2.0 from 5 on 42 reviews, with reports of balances frozen from $388 to $1.1k and a $1,100 refund still pending. That does not mean your money will be taken; it means access is not guaranteed, which for a balance you depend on is the risk that matters.

How long do Pintopay top-ups take?

The card does not state a timing. An unofficial listing warns that top-ups can take up to 12 hours, and a customer testimonial mentions USDT on the TRC-20 network. Plan for a delay, and remember that a transfer on the wrong network can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee.

What are the Pintopay card limits?

Not stated on the card’s pages. Unofficial sources give $25,000 daily on the physical card and $1,500 on the virtual, with monthly unlimited or up to $300,000, and withdrawal fees after $1,000 a month. Because these come from third-party sites and not the card, find out your real limits by asking, or by making a small payment first.

Is the Pintopay card worth it?

If you spend USDT regularly, need a card now, and can afford to treat the balance as spendable rather than savings, the 2.5% top-up and the reach are the value. If you want published rates and limits, a named issuer, or assurance that a balance will be available when you need it, the honest answer from what I could see is no — and an ordinary bank card with published terms is the safer comparison.

Content created by the «cryptocardcheck» team